Wade Derksen - requests a trade to Melbourne
Liam Ryan - requests a trade to St Kilda
Leek Aleer - requests a trade to St Kilda
Campbell Chesser - requests a trade to Carlton
Will Brodie - requests a trade to Port Adelaide
Liam Reidy - requests a trade to Carlton
Sam Flanders - has requested a trade/explore options

Doubt Monkhurst is going anywhere so seems like a waste of a spot / money. Monky's done a great job with X.
He sure has, but is he out on the ground at VFL matches? Would cost less that CCJ/Teakle combined, is a better genuine ruck back up than both of them until Goad gets going, AND pick up another dev ruck this year or next years draft to work with in VFL.

Thats assuming Essendon don't renew him, and he wants to go round again!

We need to stop getting Carlton spuds. Fisher looked alright initially but isn't going to help us long term.

Silvagni will be exposed in one of the youngest teams in the comp. Better off having a look at internal options or state league.
Fisher has never looked good - stat padding nuffy in the backline who was part of NorfBall for like 2 rounds until we realized your also need to defend in this game. His body has also struggled at the level and he is on first name terms with all the recovery team. Dud hire and lack of due diligence by Rawlings and co.

Finally worked it out...
Strategy from here on;

2025 Trade Period

1. NMFC 2027 R3 + R4, 2028 R2 + R4, Scott > GC > Budarick + Rosas, 17

2. Phillips, Teakle + 2025 R3 + R4 > WCE > 2026 R2 + 2027 R2

Delist:
Corr
Hansen
Tucker
Ford

Out: Phillips, Scott, Teakle, Corr, Hansen, Tucker, Ford, Stevens

In: Budarick, Rosas, Curtain, Taylor, LeRay, Ah-Mu.

2025 Draft:

17(20): CCurtain
20(28): XTaylor
24 (32):MLeRay
38 (45):Tairon Ah-Mu

2026 Team;

B:Archer- WDawson- Logue
HB:Harvey - CC - Hard-man
C: FOS - LDU - Goater
HF: Zurhaar- Whitlock - PC
F: Duurs- Larkey - Curtain
R:Xerri - Wardl - McKercher
IC: Powell, Goad, Parker, George
Sub: Rosas

Em: Simpkin, XTaylor, Budarick, LeRay, Urquhart, Daniel, Darling, Fisher, Tairon Ah-Mu, Banch, Payne

- 2026 Draft Current Selections 2026 R1, WCE R2 + R3

-A McCartney
-S Harris
-A Devine

2026 Delist:
Daniel, Stephens, McDonald, Fisher

*2028 Draft
Luol Deng
Tasimba

I think that'll work. We're not far away.

Moses GIF by WMEvangelism
:winkv1:
No, cos we exist.. there's evidence of our existence. Moses, not so much.

The Jews have been searching for 80+ years, and found 0, nothing to back up that statement.

Fisher has never looked good - stat padding nuffy in the backline who was part of NorfBall for like 2 rounds until we realized your also need to defend in this game. His body has also struggled at the level and he is on first name terms with all the recovery team. Dud hire and lack of due diligence by Rawlings and co.

Whilst I'm sure the above makes you angry (just an inkling) - this is very true. I have an idea, why don't we ask a North supporter before making such absurd calls. Wrong type of player (non-leader) and as always signed for too much money and for too long.

We're just no good at this shit. What was our last really good trade? Winston?

Miller Bergman (Delist)
Darcy Tucker (Delist)
Kallan Dawson (Delist)
Will Phillips (Delist)
Callum Coleman Jones (Delist)
Brynn Teakle (Delist)
Eddie Ford (Delist)
Bailey Scott (Retired)

Zac Banch (1 yr extension)
Cooper Trembath (1 yr extension)
Finnbar Maley (1 yr extension)
Geordie Payne (1 yr extension)
Cooper Harvey (1 yr extension)

I'm not overly passionate or attached to any of the 12 uncontracted players. Not sure whether that's a good or bad thing. I hope our approach is to delist those that have had sufficient time in our system to make an impact, and their ceiling as players is relatively clear. Guys like Phillips and Ford could find their way onto other AFL lists. Goad steps in has no.2 choice ruck behind Xerri next year so i don't see the need to keep either Coleman-Jones and Teakle on the list, particularly if we're looking at key position talent from other clubs. The growth trajectory of the 5 getting extensions is good. If push came to shove, i'd probably be keeping Trembath ahead of Maley. I wouldn't be adverse to delisting a few more players and retaining them as train on for the summer in the hope of securing an SSP spot. Difficult to know exactly how many spots will need but i don't think too many difficult decision are going to need to be made at years end.
Spot on, pretty good summary. only real complications are i think scott and tucker are contracted for anther year but why wouldnt you pay them out with us being struggling to meet the TPP? this being the care wouldn't care if Corr was paid out as well and while we were at it could piss log off.

really when you look at the list and amount of cloggers its a smorgasboard of potential axings.

Going by this thread - it seems Ford's days are numbered.

Pity.

I rate his athletic traits and energy.

This is one player I think we've shown no imaginiation with. Clarko clearly doesn't rate him.

We've given so many games to players who have proven they don't have consistent AFL traits.

Shame if he kicks on elsewhere.

Spot on, pretty good summary. only real complications are i think scott and tucker are contracted for anther year but why wouldnt you pay them out with us being struggling to meet the TPP? this being the care wouldn't care if Corr was paid out as well and while we were at it could piss log off.

really when you look at the list and amount of cloggers its a smorgasboard of potential axings.
Nah mate, tuckers OOC this year.

Going by this thread - it seems Ford's days are numbered.

Pity.

I rate his athletic traits and energy.

This is one player I think we've shown no imagine with. Clarko clearly doesn't rate him.

We've given so many games to players who have proven they don't have consistent AFL traits.

Shame if he kicks on elsewhere.
We worked out a long time ago I reckon that he doesn't have the best footy IQ.

Bizarrely we didn't move him back. Instead we played him half forward and wing, the two positions where footy IQ is absolutely necessary.

Miller Bergman (Delist)
Darcy Tucker (Delist)
Kallan Dawson (Delist)
Will Phillips (Delist)
Callum Coleman Jones (Delist)
Brynn Teakle (Delist)
Eddie Ford (Delist)
Bailey Scott (Retired)

Zac Banch (1 yr extension)
Cooper Trembath (1 yr extension)
Finnbar Maley (1 yr extension)
Geordie Payne (1 yr extension)
Cooper Harvey (1 yr extension)

I'm not overly passionate or attached to any of the 12 uncontracted players. Not sure whether that's a good or bad thing. I hope our approach is to delist those that have had sufficient time in our system to make an impact, and their ceiling as players is relatively clear. Guys like Phillips and Ford could find their way onto other AFL lists. Goad steps in has no.2 choice ruck behind Xerri next year so i don't see the need to keep either Coleman-Jones and Teakle on the list, particularly if we're looking at key position talent from other clubs. The growth trajectory of the 5 getting extensions is good. If push came to shove, i'd probably be keeping Trembath ahead of Maley. I wouldn't be adverse to delisting a few more players and retaining them as train on for the summer in the hope of securing an SSP spot. Difficult to know exactly how many spots will need but i don't think too many difficult decision are going to need to be made at years end.
Looks pretty close although 8 seems like a lot off the list. I'd probably have Eddie Ford & then Phillips as the keeps in that order if 8 is too many although probably depends somewhat on what they are planning to draft and any trades in the unlikely event we can lure someone with a strategic dose of chloroform.

We worked out a long time ago I reckon that he doesn't have the best footy IQ.

Bizarrely we didn't move him back. Instead we played him half forward and wing, the two positions where footy IQ is absolutely necessary.

Still seems a waste to throw him even though I agree this is a bit of a weakness of him. If we think he can get the body right and we think he could be serviceable off HB (personally I think he is in the top 2-3 kicks on our team with the play ahead of him) there are worse types to have as depth. Young player, dynamic and would still have flexibility to go forward if needed in a pinch.

So, who are we missing out on with pick 2… the next Nick Daicos or Sam Darcy?
They're not quite that star talent from what I've seen, but they'll still be good AFL players.
Potentially would have been one of Dyson Sharp, Willem Duursma, Cooper Duff-Tytler, but I'd have wing/hbf Josh Lindsay or 197cm kpf Aidan Schubert as more what I think we'd be looking at over the first three (mid/utility/ruck-fwd).

What are we getting back?
Probably pick 48 from WCE (Hawks R3) is probably what we'd be looking at I think or some sort of pick swap.
Otherwise push for a pick upgrade, like Phillips, NM 38, 56 for WCE 30, 48 or just 38 to 30 or something like that.
Swap of future picks perhaps if we need some more points next year.

Robertson, Lester, Silvagni, Kemp, Mihocek, Elliott, Erasmus, Fiorini, Derksen, Frost, Blight, Fox & Lloyd are all calls Id make to gauge interest.
Fiorini would be a great get, but I'd be surprised if Suns let him go.

Best endurance runner: Brayden Fiorini (Gold Coast)

Fiorini covers more distance per game than every player, averaging 15.9km. It's that elite work rate that underpins his consistent two-way running.

Finally worked it out...
Strategy from here on;

2025 Trade Period

1. NMFC 2027 R3 + R4, 2028 R2 + R4, Scott > GC > Budarick + Rosas, 17

2. Phillips, Teakle + 2025 R3 + R4 > WCE > 2026 R2 + 2027 R2

Delist:
Corr
Hansen
Tucker
Ford
RStevens

Out: Phillips, Scott, Teakle, Corr, Hansen, Tucker, Ford, Stevens

In: Budarick, Rosas, Curtain, Taylor, LeRay, Ah-Mu.

2025 Draft:

17(20): DCurtain
20(28): ETaylor
24 (32): MLeRay
38 (45):Tairon Ah-Mu

2026 Team;

B:Archer- WDawson- Logue
HB:Harvey - CC - Hard-man
C: FOS - LDU - Goater
HF: Zurhaar- Whitlock - PC
F: Duurs- Larkey - Curtain
R:Xerri - Wardl - McKercher
IC: Powell, Goad, Parker, George
Sub: Rosas

Em: Simpkin, ETaylor, Budarick, LeRay, Urquhart, Daniel, Darling, Fisher, Tairon Ah-Mu, Banch, Payne

- 2026 Draft Current Selections 2026 R1, WCE R2 + R3

-A McCartney
-S Harris
-A Devine

2026 Delist:
Daniel, Stephens, McDonald, Fisher

*2028 Draft
Luol Deng
Tasimba

I think that'll work. We're not far away.

No, cos we exist.. there's evidence of our existence. Moses, not so much.

The Jews have been searching for 80+ years, and found 0, nothing to back up that statement.

Whilst I'm sure the above makes you angry (just an inkling) - this is very true. I have an idea, why don't we ask a North supporter before making such absurd calls. Wrong type of player (non-leader) and as always signed for too much money and for too long.

We're just no good at this shit. What was our last really good trade? Winston?
Hansen Jnr has a contract. And they aren't cutting River after one year. He's a long term prospect.
Not sure who DCurtain (Cody Curtin?) or ETaylor (Xavier Taylor?) are.
Don't think Cody will be that high up at 17. Xavier Taylor more likely that range.

Hansen Jnr has a contract. And they aren't cutting River after one year. He's a long term prospect.
Not sure who DCurtain (Cody Curtin?) or ETaylor (Xavier Taylor?) are.
Don't think Cody will be that high up at 17. Xavier Taylor more likely that range.
Good work, Happy. Glad you're all over it!