Autopsy 2026 Rd 6 Collapse. Copy. Paste.

Love him! The kids a gem.
Having seen them at training his skills are on another level to his peers playing that wing role. Was him, Ollie, Acres, Campo, Chesserand 1 other in a group doing a drill with Jordan Russell. Only Carroll consistently hit targets (both sides too). Acres and Ollie would have been lucky to be going at 20%

Sweeping something under the rug doesn’t require it to happen publicly.
The PR machine will always try and keep things quiet

But we put this into a situation that couldn't be recovered playing him. If he was pulled out at the warm up the spin doctors could do their thing as they always do, but 60% game time that erratic can't be hidden

Think Matty Carrol and Will Hayward deserve a mention for great games yesterday …
Yeah Carroll one of his best games so far …reckon he’ll get better /stronger…

Hayward played like he did at swans …was a much better game from him.

hope the afl and the Aflpa come hard at Carlton. We have been unaccountable for too long and this is the lowest of lows from our club for as long as I can remember. I hope there's an external review of how we managed Hollands, whatever his problem was, and I hope we cop it from the powers that be. It might be the only way our club might actually start to change.

Think Matty Carrol and Will Hayward deserve a mention for great games yesterday …
Will Hayward? This guy is a downgrade on Cottrell who wasn’t played for two years. Factoring in his ridiculous salary, this is going to go down as a terrible acquisition. Up there with Zac Williams as an overpaid plodder.

He was better …intent was right up there …battled hard

Not sure of his salary …would he be on ~$750-850??

Jsos is on $850 at saints apparently but daddy is list manager 😜

He was better …intent was right up there …battled hard

Not sure of his salary …would he be on ~$750-850??

Jsos is on $850 at saints apparently but daddy is list manager 😜
At $800k, intent shouldn’t even be a question. This guy has come to us for his retirement fund, like Williams.

Honestly what has happened to this footy club and more importantly who is to blame? I for one dont know but the place needs an immediate extremely detailed review and the cancers removed whoever they are.

If that means burning the place to the ground and building from absolute scratch then so be it.

We have been a laughing stock f thirty years and are now going backwards at a rate of knots.

I will always love this club but am just floored with disbelief by the personnel in charge, running, coaching, selecting, recruiting and playing for it at the moment.

We are failing at all aspects of modern footy at the moment, we are a pi55 weak club, with mentally fragile players, lead by a coach who is completely clueless on a rudderless ship heading towards a waterfall that goes down an endless abyss.

We fans deserve so much more than this for our passion.
This. Said the other week if we could wave a magic wand, get rid of every player and somehow start again as an expansion club with all new personnel top to bottom while keeping the jumper and history you'd be negligient not to do it.

The young fella has finally given up. Went up the road to his collingwood mate's place to watch last night, walked back in the door at 1/2 time - I said what are you doing back, thought they'd had a blue or something. He just looked at me with honest confusion and said "we'll lose, not sticking around for that". Spot on, silly me lol. He's on the Bulldogs for a stop gap now then gonna follow Tassie when they come in, can't say I blame him but so depressing :(

This current lineup and coaching set up is done. What we're putting out there is absolute rubbish.

Time to decide which of the more senior players we want to persist with coupled with identifying the best of the young talent on our list and then go on an all out assault, recruiting the most competitive, skillful players we can find. This, in conjunction with finding a coach who understands the modern game and has the ability to utilise the players he has to the best of their abilities and also understands the importance of selection integrity.

Last night's game was a sick joke and the club should be highly embarrassed that we couldn't beat an old arch rival that was sub-standard at best. If last night's result hasn't hit home with the people that matter, how bad we currently are, then we're in a world of pain.

I got absolutely smashed by some on here for my opinions on Elijah over the pre season.

He had a lot of trust to make up and with everything he was dealing with, 3 months of good behavour/training was nowhere enough. The issues he was dealing with would never have been addressed in 3 months. This is what experts told me

People on here, and and seems the club by excited by highlights on the training track. Madness

IMO (and said at time) he should have been offered a 12 month contract in the VFL so he could then stay and train around the club. We could have still looked after him but without the pressure

As I said at the time a strong club would not have signed him. It was wrong for us and importantly wrong for him

Poor

Said exactly the same thing last year. He should have played VFL.

hope the afl and the Aflpa come hard at Carlton. We have been unaccountable for too long and this is the lowest of lows from our club for as long as I can remember. I hope there's an external review of how we managed Hollands, whatever his problem was, and I hope we cop it from the powers that be. It might be the only way our club might actually start to change.

They might suspend Voss for 17 weeks ? 😀😀

no offence, but what are you on about? Alreday concluded we have handled hollands poorly? Mental helath episodes can come on rapidly, and arent always best addressed through ostracision or pulling someone out of routine

not for me, time to break the cycle. Give it to Florent or someone else we trade for this year for 12-24 months.

Too long we make our 'best' player the captain, not the best leader.

We need to trade in a new on field leadership from winning cultures. Our club has none.

no offence, but what are you on about? Alreday concluded we have handled hollands poorly? Mental helath episodes can come on rapidly, and arent always best addressed through ostracision or pulling someone out of routine
Mental health episodes ...so keep him on the ground coz it's his routine?

we know shit about what happened - if its to be investigated fine. But you are already wanting others to tear us down. why?

Our club is toxic. Our culture is a losing one. What happened last night with Hollands says it all.

I want people to hold us accountable and get rid of the crap within our four walls because enough is enough.

I'm not the only one.

Our club is toxic. Our culture is a losing one. What happened last night with Hollands says it all.

I want people to hold us accountable and get rid of the crap within our four walls because enough is enough.

I'm not the only one.
Correct, you are not the only one with no reall access to the club making these accusations. Media in particular.

Hope you keep yoiurselves warm through winter