Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part III] - [C.Twomey] AFL rules TT is eligible to play in all competitions as of 14 October

Agreed.

I understand why some posters here are frustrated by the lack of footy chat on Tarryn but reality he's not training with the group for fundamentally political reasons.
Is that what they call it these days?

I thought a lot of you guys were just triggered by Reid / Curtin / Pick 1 / Pick 2 / trade package chatter...

Seems that was just a good focal point at the time for some anger issues.

Go easy on each other folks, you're all on the same team!!!

We're a real football club, based in the community and so we have a whole range of different opinions and divisions, it goes with the territory.

You're a West Coast supporter, I mean, you have a favourite TV show more than footy club.

The issue is ppl come in here to see if there’s any news on TT and have to dredge through 5+ pages of waffle.

Chocolate Dessert GIF by HuffPost

LOL.

Ironically if you posted pics of Taryn Thomas with her finger up her bum you'd get plenty of likes before you were banned. But I don't think she's been in the industry for over a decade now.

Tarryn on the other hand ....

This is stupid as * too and completely inaccurate:

Racism works both ways. The term racists dogs is very inflammatory and itself a form of racism.

Its not a form of racism. Don't be an idiot.

Yup, agreed. Suggesting it's racist to call someone a racist is Orwellian double-speak for dummies. Eddie McGuire pulled that shit when he ****ed up for the 69th time but played the victim by saying how offended he was to be called a racist. Somehow, being called a racist is a worse crime than inflicting racism upon minorities.

Look, I get that decent people can be caught out saying the wrong thing, not realising their comments can offend. We have all done that. But recidivists in this area don't get to play the offended. If you repeatedly say racist shit, then be prepared to be called racist, and at least have the honour to own your views.

It's personal abuse, sure, but clearly not a form of racism. Just admit you were wrong.

One thing we've learned over the last year is that in contemporary Australia, being called racist is far more harmful than actual racism, which is to be ignored and any attempt to discuss it must be "kept out" of things.

Its why indigenous people have to go to great lengths like say, posing for a giant mural near their workplace where they make very clear where they stand on these issues.

But apparently even an individual player doing that isn't enough to ensure these topics can be discussed in that individual players thread lol.

And those who dare bring the players views and associated issues up must be reported to THE INTERNET POLICE

The term used was racist dogs. Let’s get that on the record.

Yep, that's what I said.

To be honest I couldn't be bothered having this again today, but when I logged on and saw various types happy to polish the boabys of every far right armed group on Earth telling me to pipe down I thought nah, **** that.

I don't think that he is enough of a ball magnet for a brownlow. But could be similarly as valuable but won't get the votes without the volume.

His career best is 26 possessions.

I truly believe we haven't even seen his ceiling or top ability. He'd be close if he 100% applies himself but that's a massive IF. He can do things that no other player can on our list.

I think he needs a clear run with injury/bullshit more than applying himself, but aye, I reckon he's got levels we ain;t seen yet.

What is very good? Nothing less than winning a premiership, norm smith, and brownlow in the one season?

He's had 20+ disposals 14 times in 69 games.

He's kicked multiple goals in 17 games in 69 games.

I'd suggest Damo's statement of 2 x half seasons of ood or very good football is absolutely spot on.

He's played about 6-7 excellent games of football in his career and around 15 very good->good games. And around 50 games ranging from average to completely disinterested with his feet up on the bench (yes, some of us still remember it....)

Yup, agreed. Suggesting it's racist to call someone a racist is Orwellian double-speak for dummies. Eddie McGuire pulled that s**t when he ****ed up for the 69th time but played the victim by saying how offended he was to be called a racist. Somehow, being called a racist is a worse crime than inflicting racism upon minorities.

Look, I get that decent people can be caught out saying the wrong thing, not realising their comments can offend. We have all done that. But recidivists in this area don't get to play the offended. If you repeatedly say racist s**t, then be prepared to be called racist, and at least have the honour to own your views.
The term used was racist dogs and it wasn’t used in a very polite way. You do know that a form of racism is being prejudicial towards a group of people? No comment about racism or racist remarks were even brought up. All that was said was take it to another forum.

The fact that this same dimwit calls people racist dogs because they don’t want to engage in the discussion about racial issues on a football forum, says enough about the individual in question. It’s nothing more than a clown with a chip on his shoulder looking for an argument.

If not wanting to talk about racism on a football forum is racist behaviour, then call me racist, because truly I don’t give a **** about what someone who has no idea about me or my beliefs thinks.

I just was hoping that I could read more about football and not this inane shit that is off topic and cluttering the thread.

Rant over.

According to Damo Tarryn has only had two good half seasons, and they have only been "good", not "very good". Okay Damo, I guess being rated in the top 6 players in the league by CD isn't very good.

More interesting was the thought he will be lucky to get half his current $$ moving forward, either from North or from another club.

Guessing that also means any trade value is out the window. Going to be an interesting contract year. At half price with little trade value id hope we give him 2 years then discuss again.

Can you be a minority and say racist shit, or does it have to be against your own breed to not be deemed racist.
Anywho.
I am not Indigenous, and think TT has been a woeful trainer, not saying he hasn't improved this year as I have NFI. But he was shite. That also doesn't mean he isn't capable of good football. I was told a couple of years back that we the club felt he had 50% improvement in him.

His career average stats are as follows.
Games 69 - avg disposals 15, marks 3, goals 0.8, behinds 0.6, tackles 3.5.
The above aint flash at all, no matter how you paint the picture.

oh well

He's had 20+ disposals 14 times in 69 games.

He's kicked multiple goals in 17 games in 69 games.

I'd suggest Damo's statement of 2 x half seasons of ood or very good football is absolutely spot on.

He's played about 6-7 excellent games of football in his career and around 15 very good->good games. And around 50 games ranging from average to completely disinterested with his feet up on the bench (yes, some of us still remember it....)
90% of the team was ****ing disinterested. You can’t just finger point Tarryn and say “Oh BuT hE wAsNt InTeReStEd” LDU, Bucket, Larkey, Zurhaar all looked completely disinterested over the last few years. Have a spell.. (2023 the fire in the belly started to ignite for these players)

Can you be a minority and say racist s**t, or does it have to be against your own breed to not be deemed racist.
Anywho.
I am not Indigenous, and think TT has been a woeful trainer, not saying he hasn't improved this year as I have NFI. But he was shite. That also doesn't mean he isn't capable of good football. I was told a couple of years back that we the club felt he had 50% improvement in him.

His career average stats are as follows.
Games 69 - avg disposals 15, marks 3, goals 0.8, behinds 0.6, tackles 3.5.
The above aint flash at all, no matter how you paint the picture.

oh well
Well neither are Cyril Rioli’s stats. Its what you do with the pill when you get your hands on it. Or some pressure when you dont have it. I wont accept using stats to prove a dynamic players output. Any club would love a 2023 Tarryn.. would compliment a team hugely.

The term used was racist dogs and it wasn’t used in a very polite way. You do know that a form of racism is being prejudicial towards a group of people? No comment about racism or racist remarks were even brought up. All that was said was take it to another forum.

The fact that this same dimwit calls people racist dogs because they don’t want to engage in the discussion about racial issues on a football forum, says enough about the individual in question. It’s nothing more than a clown with a chip on his shoulder looking for an argument.

If not wanting to talk about racism on a football forum is racist behaviour, then call me racist, because truly I don’t give a * about what someone who has no idea about me or my beliefs thinks.

I just was hoping that I could read more about football and not this inane s**t that is off topic and cluttering the thread.

Rant over.

I hate the term Racist Dog. It is an absolute insult to dogs to label them in correlation with racists. I prefer Racist Flog. I will call out racism every time. Does that make me a racist?

Yeah nah. Calling anyone a flog in any context makes you a Triple M bogan who is frozen in 2011. No offense intended.

Past #26: Tarryn Thomas [Part III] - [C.Twomey] AFL rules TT is eligible to play in all competitions as of 14 October