A Section Amateur Football (Part 2)

What are everyones thoughts on Old Ivanhoe this yr? Look to have gone downhill from last yr with new coach.

Is their midfield to old and slow or blokes just not performing.

What are everyones thoughts on Old Ivanhoe this yr? Look to have gone downhill from last yr with new coach.

Is their midfield to old and slow or blokes just not performing.

From what I saw against Coll they were slow and heavy.. On a clear day I think most teams will run over them, after the game last week they were ripped a new one by the coach and were still in the rooms for about 50 mins before coming out to stretch. Big test this week. Another observation was Heta didnt look right all day, he just didnt seem he wanted to be there, is he carrying an injury or is he just out of form?

Same vibe im getting off alot of other people and players. I know a couple of players arent happy with how its going at the moment.

OI - Renowned slow starters to a season, and the 4 games dropped are to the current top 4 on the ladder. A win this week, and the season could turn around very quickly...

I agree with Brians tips.

While I have you there BS - what is going on at scotch - I have been O/S for a few weeks. I have heard some interesting rumours about goings on down there. I'm sure they didn't think they would be 2-3 after 5 and staring down the barrell of missing the finals after recruiting BIG names over summer.

You know anything?

Let launch Brian, this is where you're at your best!

While I have you there BS - what is going on at scotch - I have been O/S for a few weeks. I have heard some interesting rumours about goings on down there. I'm sure they didn't think they would be 2-3 after 5 and staring down the barrell of missing the finals after recruiting BIG names over summer.

You know anything?

Heard on the grapevine this morning that me little mate Collo has been rushed straight back into the Tiger lineup for his first game of the year due to some big outs this week. "Fingers crossed" he gets through ok. Some big ins from Sandy I believe as well though.

Marc def UB
SBMT def OB
OI def OE
DLS def OC
XAV def SCO

You know anything?

Have heard some rumblings myself Guru. Not up to date on their big recruits though, can you confirm or deny that Wayne Carey was one of them?

UB over Mar
blues to bounce back this week, good win by Marc last week, i reckon they will make it an interesting relegation battle latter on in the year. 27 points

OB over SBMT
tonners in an upset here, someone has to knock off the bogans. 9 points

OE over OI
another upset, OE have to win a game sooner or later don't they. OI haven't been good at home. 8 points

DeLa over Coll
De La travelling very well, i think they will be up there with Xavs, OB and Tigers at the end of the year. Coll not bad, just not as good as last year.

Xavs over Scotch
wheels falling off Scotch at the moment, Xavs to get up by plenty. xavs awesome last week, will be tough to beat all year.

de la are playing very well and deserve to be where they are.

i think them starting as favourites is strange though (from sportsbet.com)

i'd personally give Coll $1.90 De La $2.10

standard wheels off scotch fallen off... its not even september.

the thought of playn xavs at headquarters much send a shutter down there spines.

cya at church sunday morning.

Inaccurate Bedas down to committed OB, a great game, tight and very keenly contested, maybe 6 changes made some difference but physicality was taken right up to Bedas today. I know Malthouse wont like this but OB "came to play today"

OB may have won but they're not a real private school Tony! Huge clash next week at Toorak Park with the doyens of A grade (OX) against the wannabe heir apparents (Bedas)

Agree with No Eye Deer, awesome game at the bowls club today. Never more than a couple of kicks in it until the second half of the last quarter when the Brighton midfield started delivering to a newly accurate forward line. Have to say that Brighton had a bit more desire and were harder running all day - though both sides played really intense footy.

Goals were at an absolute premium earlier on, in almost perfect footy conditions.

St Bedes definitely play the wider grounds better, they were really cramped on the wings today. I'm also looking forward to Toorak Park next week, with St Bedes losing their Cloak of Invincibility and Xavs on the rise.

SBMT vs. XAVS to be MATCH OF THE YEAR!!!!!! can't wait...

st.bedes had a pretty bloody good side in.. is that the best? with 5 or so VFL players back... i like st. bedes but loved seeing them get beaten.. shows the evenness of A section Amateur that is so indicative of it.. shows why this is the best suburban comp.. anyone can win any day (except old essendon)

SBMT vs. XAVS to be MATCH OF THE YEAR!!!!!! can't wait...

st.bedes had a pretty bloody good side in.. is that the best? with 5 or so VFL players back... i like st. bedes but loved seeing them get beaten.. shows the evenness of A section Amateur that is so indicative of it.. shows why this is the best suburban comp.. anyone can win any day (except old essendon)
The Tiges still have some real talent and class to come in, ex Hawk B Collins, Scafidi to name but two of the better players in A Section.