Roast AFL admits umps wrong

Chelsea FC, Victory, All Blecks,
lrJQBI94psEcaDiYU9XscZ4nopzI_ou-e0SYNKwmstNk7kmykSpCU5i2KyYgvkw8ajHndEUv-urgRZko8JNtfCR3cVsLg8a9V1mh9e5u6_T36ZVNS4NMVAj1psDxs8Z8f9GRTw=w250-h272-nc

The AFL wouldn't have backtracked so quickly if the result of the game was different. Someone needs to be accountable, ump no 3 should be banished to bush permanently.
Why should the bush have to put up with the campaigner ?

to those who tell others to stop complaining about the cheating scum umpires
Read this

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl/a/39600969/afl-reveals-incorrect-50m-penalties-against-tigers/

The cheating bastards should never be allowed near a footy field

It’s a freakin joke. Once Hardwick put them on notice to be consistent they shit themselves and have to admit they were wrong.
We were going nuts at the ground, could only assume someone ran over the mark. The protected zone looks much closer on TV. Live they were nowhere near the kicker and not disrupting in any way.

It’s a freakin joke. Once Hardwick put them on notice to be consistent they shit themselves and have to admit they were wrong.
We were going nuts at the ground, could only assume someone ran over the mark. The protected zone looks much closer on TV. Live they were nowhere near the kicker and not disrupting in any way.
It’s a ****ing disgrace. That a multiibillion competition is run by amateurs,shows where we are in world sport.

Rompingwingins was talkin about the amateur judges during the Winter Olympics , at least they are consistent not like his brothers boys.

to those who tell others to stop complaining about the cheating scum umpires
Read this

https://au.sports.yahoo.com/afl/a/39600969/afl-reveals-incorrect-50m-penalties-against-tigers/

The cheating bastards should never be allowed near a footy field
Similar happened to us last year, I think they changed a rule interpretation the following week too after we got reamed by the umps, could have been holding the ball not sure.

It's's almost becoming a disadvantage playing the first game because you just don't know which rule the umps are going to interpret differently and it could be the difference between the result, same for both teams I guess.

Hardwick quite clever in the presser by saying he had no problem with the interpretation but expected consistency moving forward, AFL having no choice but to come out and admit liability.

Well at least we will hopefully have better umpiring next weekend.
Happy the umps got put on notice.

Sent from my iPhone using Righteous Man Power.

There is always some kind of weird focus on something at the start of a season. If that's the case, then do it all the way through the pre-season as well. Fair dinkum, it's not rocket science. I didn't see these frees being paid then.

And by the AFL coming out and saying 2 were wrong and one was 'marginal' what they're really saying is 3 were definitely wrong and the others were probably borderline wrong as well.

It's a tough job being an ump. Hopefully that's the worst we get reamed for the season.

Didn't watch last night... any encroachment 50's?
Didnt watch the whole game. Maybe a half and I saw one that was questionable. Not sure how many more there were.
Switched the tv on and the last quarter of our game is on. The Cotchin 50 was utter garbage :mad:

Didn't watch last night... any encroachment 50's?
Yes. One paid where the player was warned 2x not to come through and got pinged because he did. But bit of a joke considering it was boundary side and close to goal. Two other times players did exactly what our guys did and it was play on.

I reckon this 10 meter zone penalty has Scott's(From Kitty Litter Park) fingerprints all over it...
Must have complained bitterly...long and hard to the AFL about the tigers running back to defend...too fast for his hacks to keep up...
And that we were running to close to the man on the mark whilst doing it and cutting down oppo options!

Surely if there was any uncertainty in relation to the 10 meter zone the muppets should have taken the conservative approach and not payed the free kick, a bit like giving the batsman the benefit of doubt in cricket.
Good point. Probably confirms that they were instructed to enforce the rule hard.