AFL Game Part 3

Wow, love how there is a training area, thats great news Ross :thumbsu:

Just something quick concerning that, can we train with the whole team (or maybe a handful of players) at once or will there only be one player at a time?

hey just quick question would andrew lovett be in the game considering he is on the 2010 play lists for st kilda?

and would afl international rookies eg donald barry from brisbane

Holy S#!T, Can I kiss you now BigAnt? I had no expectations for this game so it's blow me out of the water. Thank you so much!

This game is sounding awesome and the screenshots so far looks very promising. Definitely looking forward to buying it and would likely pay the $100 straight away to get it. I am hoping there's a mission mode in it and obviously we already know there's a season mode. I love the training mode/mini games on AFL 2004 where you handball and kick the ball onto targets.

Create my own team/comp. **** you Andrew Demetrio there will be a tassie side in the AFL, even if it is a team created by me on a video game!!!!!

Big Ant i ****ing love you guys already and i haven't even played a game you developed yet!!!!!!

this game is so so promising....let's hope it can be released at least by grand final week, i'm not sure i can wait much longer!

sure to blow the past afl games out of the water...kudos to big ant for putting in the effort for getting it up to a high standard by the sounds of it.

just looking for a release date and some gameplay footage now! i'll definitely pre-order this game as soon as it's announced

this game is so so promising....let's hope it can be released at least by grand final week, i'm not sure i can wait much longer!

sure to blow the past afl games out of the water...kudos to big ant for putting in the effort for getting it up to a high standard by the sounds of it.

just looking for a release date and some gameplay footage now! i'll definitely pre-order this game as soon as it's announced

You won't find game play footage or a release date anywhere, Big Ant have told us, the only information other than anything on their site and a newspaper article from last year, is here!

Does this refer to just editing the regular players appearance or are we unable to adjust stats as well?

If stats are un-editable I have to ask WHY? surely this can't be a very hard thing to add to the game (sorta like the team management part in FIFA, which allows you to keep all team lists up to date and players skills up to date)

I am trying to think of a question to ask but everything seems to be answered.

Will the umpires be visible on the screen??

You won't find game play footage or a release date anywhere, Big Ant have told us, the only information other than anything on their site and a newspaper article from last year, is here!

i'm well aware of that mate i've been keeping tabs on the forum...was just putting my thoughts out there. hopefully enough people get on xbox live to play it and we can get a league or something going from big footy people

If stats are un-editable I have to ask WHY? surely this can't be a very hard thing to add to the game (sorta like the team management part in FIFA, which allows you to keep all team lists up to date and players skills up to date)

Does it matter about editing current player stats?

Main parts of creation are that yes we can create our own players, we can create our own teams and a custom league.

As good as the create a team sounds, I think like most games it would be looked at and used a touch but people get over that pretty quick, nothing better than playing with the real sides! more so when the guys have put so much into modeling players!

It will be very interesting to see the kind of depth in players avalable to draft after the first season, whether or not they have random generated names or they are names from the game already (commentary reasons) and whether or not the SANFL, WAFL, VFL are included (more so in terms of drafting players from)

Also interesting to see /find out about in season mode, do you get updates/scores of reserves games and see how your squad players are going so you can pick and drop guys based on form.

In regards to drafting, hopefully they have a set-up similar to the NBA 2k games, where you have an option of editing the names and attributes of all the draftees of that year. They also have a huge, extensive list of names which can be choosen, which means there's almost zero chance of players' names being doubled, or players called "Kurt Garnett" or "Wayne Wade" popping up.

Also interesting to see /find out about in season mode, do you get updates/scores of reserves games and see how your squad players are going so you can pick and drop guys based on form.
I think a message would just pop up (e.g. on a netbook like FIFA 10) saying that blah blah blah got blah blah possessions and blah blah goals, you should select him. If not, this should be a feature

Loved the post about the 5 Ablett's and 4 Monfries' etc.

Had about 4 players on my team in 2010 with the first name Andrejs