Apples' Training Reports

• Thread starter Thread starter Apples

Treloar running flat chat sounds pretty promising to me two weeks out!
When we see footage of him bursting out the middle kicking a goal - :clapping::clapping:

1 piece of footage sticks in my mind - was halfway through last season IIRC - he was hemmed in on the boundary line on the wing by 3 opponents and simply run around and burst through all 3 with a combination of pace and sheer power - stunning!!

Which days will the boys train next week? Might take a day off uni to go see them before they head to Perth.

Not sure, but I'd guess they'd train Tuesday and Thursday before flying on Thursday arvo or Friday.
Last week they trained on Thursday and flew to Perth in the afternoon. I reckon they will do the same this time around.

Possibly. I have a mate who was a kickboxer and he swears by the benefits of increasing flexibility. I'm no expert though and for all we know the fitness and conditioning teams are doing all of that.

That was the purpose of the ballet training wasn't it. I'd be horrified if the entire squad weren't doing something like pilates or yoga as well.