Are you a good gambler?

• Thread starter Thread starter Rohan_

I hate pokies. Hate 'em. Not only are they boring and annoying, they never pay out for me. My mum just has to touch one and it starts pouring out the bucks.

Roulette is my game of choice, I've spent many fun hours chatting away to the dealers, usually after a game of footy, putting down bucks and always walking away with either what I put down or a tidy profit. 22 black, especially after a Carlton win, is always a winner!! (18 red comes up a lot too for the Lloyd fans) If you have a chatty dealer who likes footy it's fun. But I'd never lay down more than a pineapple ($50)

My housemate and I play a couple of games of Keno if we go to the pub for tea, won a couple of times, nothing insane.

Sometimes I buy a couple of Scratchies, sometimes get a bit of luck with those. Or those 25 cent BINGO cards you get here in SA, I love those.

Also, I've never lost at 2-up (traditional style played top end of WA)

I wouldn't say I was a good gambler as I don't put the big capital down to pick up the huge cash, but I don't lose much either.

Not too bad on the sports betting. My heart rules my head when it comes to footy, but i'm pretty accurate with my Serie A betting.

The races are tough. I'd be well behind, but i don't bet heaps, so i'm happy enough to keep on throwing my money away every weekend.

The casino is addictive, i best stay out of there. I hate it how you go in at say 10:30pm, then the next time you look at your watch it's 4am and you have no money... :( Love Roulette, you can play that for hours and make no progress. Then you think that you've found a pattern, but you're kidding yourself.

Hate pokies, they're the devil.

Originally posted by Hurricane75
I was actually gonna make a bet with someone b4 the GF that Brisbane would win. I was gonna try some reverse psychology. But I didn't do it. Maybe I should have.

Yeah....that would have helped :p:p:p:p:p:p:p

Made a bet this week that if Carlton make the finals next year I'll not only go to the game, I'll wear a Carlton jumper with Campo's number 16 (my most hated player) on the back and have my face painted with the Blues colours.

I think I'm pretty safe. :)

Originally posted by mandy5
Made a bet this week that if Carlton make the finals next year I'll not only go to the game, I'll wear a Carlton jumper with Campo's number 16 (my most hated player) on the back and have my face painted with the Blues colours.

I think I'm pretty safe. :)

Hey didn't you make a bet that you would strip naked if Collingwood lost the Essendon game?;)

I've never gambled, it's just how I am. If I have money, I wanna keep it.

I do however make silly bets, most of which I lose but who cares. ;)

My man is a total freak when it comes to pokies. He only ever spends $25, but always walks away with a few hundred dollars. I have a new rule though, pokie wins mean presents. ;) LOL