Game Day Around the Grounds - Rnds 16 - 20

I'd hardly call a send-off rule contamination. I find it ludicrous that Gaff is able to play out the game while Brayshaw is on his way to the hospital with a suspected broken jaw.
There's so much in our sport that can be found from other sports these days, and I begrudge each and every one of them. I'm not really logical about this kind of thing, and I absolutely agree that this particular crime needs harsher punishment.

But then, in the past I've said that charging a player who does something like this with assault would make players think twice about doing it too, so...

It's incidents like that that make me think ooh maybe I shouldn't encourage Baby MEHBF to play footy.
AFL is always concerned about the look of the game and it doesnt get worse than this. I would be surprised if Gaff plays again this year.

Surprised!!!!! That's good for 6 weeks MINIMUM …. I expect 8.

Agree looks like 6 weeks minimum, will be interesting to see how serious the tribunal is.

As you said … If they are fair dinkum about the look of the game … a right cross to an 18 yo's jaw flush on … 100 meters off the ball, causing blood, broken jaw and 4 knocked out teeth from a potential brownlow favourite …..

Lets just see how serious they are …..

That's a criminal hit.

People have been sent to prison for much less.

Of course, it happened on an AFL field so the punishment will be a 'Gaff's a good bloke, he's copped his six weeks on the chin and now it's done and dusted.' Bullshit.

Next minute Gaff signs with Melbourne...
Walks in first day and runs into Angus and
BANG!!! :handfist::handfist::handfist:

He already has a brother playing for West Coast - Hamish.

This could escalate. If I saw a team mate king hit my younger brother like that (who let's face it is still just a kid) I wouldn't be taking it lightly at all and I'm sure Hamish isn't either. I wouldn't want to play alongside him again I don't care how remorseful Gaff is, thats unforgivable.

Spare a thought for the mother. After all the concussion issues surrounding Angus she now has to deal with this.