B Section B Section Amateur Football

I didn't get a gig Cardio, disappointed!

Don't worry mate - the old saying "out of sight out of mind"

Your not the only one missing from the list mate, but like me keep up the good work.

BS and I have a mutual agreement that he ignores me and I just pester him

All the best man, keep those 'golden goals' alive up there

anyone know from de la salle a bradley walton ?? if so is he any good, wat type of position does he play? good enough for a ones player or just a resies player?

Just a tip son, De La Salle haven't been in B grade for 4 years.
Best you post the above on the A grade board if you want a response.;)

The one and only Benny MOF.

Where is he these days?

Just a quiet observer these days.

OE vs. Snakepitters battle will be a beauty.

Which of the two is sacrificing a solid canteen and bar taking for the Windy Hill game, not to mention home ground advantage...? Crazy...!

B Section will be great this year, some very handy sides running around. Will be pretty even too.

No news from Carey or OMs, just a skeaking suspicion the fairies will be okay, loaded with more Old Scotch talent.
I dont rate the Bloods because i hate the way their school does things and that seems to trickle down to their Old Boys team.
Snag, have fun in cold Tassie.

OM'S d AJAX last Sunday in a practice match by around a kick at mentone grammar

Originally Posted by Monkeyboy
Which part of "gathering information from others and will let you know when" do you not understand? Rome was not built in a day and nor is juicy inside club gossip information. Just hold your horses.
As Pineapple said, i am just a fan. Watched 2 of his 3 finals appearances and was very impressed with what i saw at the Pit.

Well, Monkey I and eveyone else have been "holding our horses" for over a month waiting for you to verify the scuttlebut you put out there , which, not suprisingly, you haven't.

Lest we forget!

Don't make claims you can't verify Monkey!

I'll start it:
Jascave
Alphonse
TBP
SMG
Justin Timberlake
Handsome B Wonderful
BrianSpeaking
JGHornet
Merc27

FIGJAM????

I thought it was a modest #7 if you ask me. He'd be in my top 3.

In footy news, OEG went down by a few goals to the boys from Pinelodge at Keilor Hill on the weekend.

I thought it was a modest #7 if you ask me. He'd be in my top 3.

In footy news, OEG went down by a few goals to the boys from Pinelodge at Keilor Hill on the weekend.

TBP,

More importantly, who got the points in the post-match action?
Any return to Mo-Mo's for celebration of the VAFA's unofficial "Heritage" game? (I guess that one probably would've been Collegians -v- OEG, but this is about as close as you can get).

Scribe

TBP,

More importantly, who got the points in the post-match action?
Any return to Mo-Mo's for celebration of the VAFA's unofficial "Heritage" game? (I guess that one probably would've been Collegians -v- OEG, but this is about as close as you can get).

Scribe

Scribe,

Unfortunately there was no Mo-Mo's afterparty as the PR department at Keilor Hill failed to deliver the memo to Pinelodge in time to invite them to The Deck on Saturday night to celebrate the annual pre-season game.

However, from the weekend's action I can confirm that DAG did not have his signature tips/bowl cut combo (rumour is he has Friday night appointment just in time for Round 1), Stuart Low's hamstring finally made it through a pre-season game and SMG was not the man that decided to take a dip in the GG's pool.

I can also confirm that Hutchy is doing an expose on alcohol abuse in the VAFA after copping the brunt of JT's fine form at Boo-Boo's on Friday night.

TBP

To The Biggest of All Pineapple (Any thing to do with Pine Lodge in that name).

How was the game?
Was either OEG or OI impressive?

Cheers,

Max

To The Biggest of All Pineapple (Any thing to do with Pine Lodge in that name).

How was the game?
Was either OEG or OI impressive?

Cheers,

Max

Max,

Nah, TBP is a long story but no affiliation with Pine Lodge.

Only ducked into Keilor Hill for 20mins on the weekend so didn't see much of the game. OEG played a fairly young side and apparently had red hot go. Was pretty close most of the day but OI seemed to control proceedings pretty comfotably

Had a quick chat with 'The Champ' before the game and had a bit of a look at the OI side and all the usual suspects were there. Apparently Butler was fairly well held and Heta had a good battle with Baddeley.

Just one of those days where both sides are better for the run.

TBP

As round 1 has quickly approached, Has anyone got a last pre-season prediction as to the make up of the ladder come finals time? and who may find themselves in C grade in 2009?

Heard Caulfield accounted for Marcellin pretty easily on Saturday. Anyone see the game and have any comments on either team?

Had a little look - Marcellin full strength from what i've gathered. For some reason they try and run in waves and off there men all day. If you put pressure on them (which Caulfield did) they fold and turned the ball over.

Have a couple of blokes who sit behind the ball - Nick Stevens like and get easy ball. man them up and they won't get any easy disposals.

Caulfield looked pretty good and have a Full Forward who might be hard to stop. No real stars but contributors all over - The Richmond boys weren't playing which makes it even better for them I suggest.

Caulfield standouts
Camberwell need to stay fit, strong but no depth
OEG , bridesmaids again, not a dig but on the basis of the other two's strengths
Marcellin there abouts

Carey will surprise many maybe even sneak into four
St Bernards solid
SKOB ditto
OH in trouble maybe
Beaumaris better than people think but no depth
OM gawn

positions 4 to 9 interchangeable in an even section