Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Square will be there abouts again Bush but just don’t think they will be in the same class as a few of the others. Unfortunately a couple of key recruits that looked certain fell over at the last minute. Usual story, Melbourne clubs offering incentives outside the salary cap arrangement. Certainly not writing them off (great club) and will be strong again but just think there are a few others who may be better.Square finished equal top last year what would lead you to think they would drop to mid table? Sandhurst always have ready made replacements coming through their ranks I'd still be penning them in for a spot in the 5. Be a long time since they've missed.
You think Miller a genuine A grader?
At Rochy he played across half back mostly ... Had a crack in the middle but wasn't good enough. B grader at best in the GVFL league.
Now his Dad Robbie Miller was a genuine A grader!
Totally agree mate. That said, tough going for Isaiah following in the footsteps of his old man.His mate Bartels probably twice the player Miller was
Good call Silver. Sounds exactly like the player I have watched. Definitely has some X factor about him.Bartels was an X factor player. Could rip a game apart at his best but would go missing for large portions of games
Bartels was an X factor player. Could rip a game apart at his best but would go missing for large portions of games
What’s the latest news in the BFNL guys ? Seems as though everything will stay fairly similar to the past few years
Yeah fair call - didn’t read the dates so this is pretty up to date - I’m hearing strath then daylight second anywayUm. Haven’t read the last say 40 posts ?
Hearing that myself.Only saw him play at south. Not sure hoe he’s been going in the GV. Heard he is having a year off too
Um. Haven’t read the last say 40 posts
Yep my bad silver - so you think strath can be beaten ?Seriously, why would you not read the thread before asking a stupid question like that? It's not a lengthy read ...
NopeYep my bad silver - so you think strath can be beaten ?
Square will be there abouts again Bush but just don’t think they will be in the same class as a few of the others. Unfortunately a couple of key recruits that looked certain fell over at the last minute. Usual story, Melbourne clubs offering incentives outside the salary cap arrangement. Certainly not writing them off (great club) and will be strong again but just think there are a few others who may be better.
Like you Sandhurst always find replacements but this time may be a bridge too far. Significant losses and not heaps coming through atm and some of their recruits best footy is behind them (Still good footballers though). They have been strong for a long time but 2022 may be one to rebuild and look forward to the future. Their time down shouldn’t be too long.
With the changes due to COVID, the clubs such as Gisborne and Kyneton are very well positioned due to their improved ability to recruit Melbourne based players who don’t wish to travel as far. Kyneton are looking really promising and have recruited well. Would be great to see both the southern clubs thereabouts in 2022.
Going to be an interesting year as clubs take stock after 2 years of disruption.
Nope
They are also apparently making application to join the Heathcote league for 2023!Anyone here able to shed light on Maiden Gully U18s? Reading on Facebook they asked to play in the BFL U18's because they're far to strong for LV and got knocked back so aren't putting a team into LV?
There are only 4 teams in the lvfl, but now the club lose all those juniors to another club, surely AFL central Vic could think outside the box and put maiden Gull 3rds into some local compAnyone here able to shed light on Maiden Gully U18s? Reading on Facebook they asked to play in the BFL U18's because they're far to strong for LV and got knocked back so aren't putting a team into LV?
One of them is the new East Loddon U18s. Bizarre from AFL central Vic to just let them die.There are only 4 teams in the lvfl, but now the club lose all those juniors to another club, surely AFL central Vic could think outside the box and put maiden Gull 3rds into some local comp
One of them is the new East Loddon U18s. Bizarre from AFL central Vic to just let them die.
So Maiden Gully should just keep beating up the LV? Who does that benefit?Let who die?
I reckon it’s a weird decision by Maiden Gully to withdraw and let there players walk to other clubs
So Maiden Gully should just keep beating up the LV? Who does that benefit?
The only way kids improve is through competitive football. Maiden Gully winning by 120 points each week does nothing to develop their players.
Well actually yes, letting them go does allow the player to develop.Neither does letting them leave and play elsewhere..they are no longer their players anymore…sure some will come back but others won’t
How do you put another u18 side into the Bendigo league draw. Do all clubs in the league have u18 teams.There are only 4 teams in the lvfl, but now the club lose all those juniors to another club, surely AFL central Vic could think outside the box and put maiden Gull 3rds into some local comp
Yep very difficult when there's 10 clubs isn't it, the Heathcote league has 9 clubs, could they play there, maybe maiden gully are trying to get into the bflHow do you put another u18 side into the Bendigo league draw. Do all clubs in the league have u18 teams.