Bendigo FL discussion 2022

• Thread starter Thread starter Del28562

Should be a fair crowd down at the graveyard in Gizzy, the weather will be chilly but expecting many cans to be sunk. Gisborne holding a past players day so should see fondcold faces and legends at the graveyard.

Head to Ballarat Bootz old mate. Guaranteed! Tuesday afternoon at 5.30 pm the temp was 2 degrees. Snow flurries. Apparent temperature was -6.6 degrees. It's true. I was there!

I’ve packed some Fireball to keep me warm- however my posts will go astray Silver - guaranteed! [emoji482]🤦🏻‍♂️[emoji12]

Golden Square jumped Gisborne early with Gisborne seemingly more intent on creating physical damage. Gisborne hit back hard in second quarter using their height through the spine to advantage. From then on, as drizzle settled in, just a battle of wills, pushing the ball forward at every opportunity. Gisborne more effective in their forward line so took the points.

How would Gizzy go against Kyabram bootz?

On today’s form, beat themin a good game. Gisborne have a great balance of big, broad talls and quick midfielders. However Gisborne would not want to long it high into their forwards against Lochie Smith and Jason Morgan like they did regularly today.

Anyone at the Kyneton Showgrounds yesterday. I’m hearing a bigger Crowd that what was there Good Friday, and we know Sandhurst only have 2 supporters. The Tiger faithful have certainly jumped on the bandwagon by the looks!

How far can they go?

Yep it would have been huge for Castlemaine

The Castlemaine boys are absolutely filthy with the umpiring yesterday, particularly late in the game.

Apparently one of the Magpies was pretty crudely put into the fence in the forward pocket late and no free kick, as well as a few other missed. The last few minutes might be interesting to watch on the tape.

Anyone at the Kyneton Showgrounds yesterday. I’m hearing a bigger Crowd that what was there Good Friday, and we know Sandhurst only have 2 supporters. The Tiger faithful have certainly jumped on the bandwagon by the looks!

How far can they go?

The car park was chockers at the start, but not many people standing around given the freezing cold and wet weather.

10.20 to 3.4 at Wade St. Golden Square put their hand up and said to everyone “We are serious contenders!”

Plenty outs for Strathfieldsaye but a good result for Square

Yep… all across footy results are being decided by in and outs. This year is hugely impacted with major illness. There were some big outs from Storm. Unfortunate. Will be interesting if this is still happening at the pointy end of season as will be a major impact on results.

What happened to the U18'S at Golden Sq yesterday, any one got any info ?