chrisjie

Billy Brownless or Sam Newman?

Personally I don't mind Sam, but I've found the show alot more bearable with Billy in there. He's not as witty, but less annoying sometimes and great to relax to on a Thursday night.

IMO they should just keep Billy.

I'm not always a fan of Newman, but Billy Brownless is an absolute fricking moron. He drags down every TV and radio show he appears on. He rarely has anything sensible to say, and he has the humour of 10-year-old.

I don't watch the footy show much anymore, but I'd stop watching it altogether if Brownless took Sam's role.

If they need a Sam replacement, they should use Brian Taylor.

I voted Sam Newman just cause i love him and i can't imagine the footy without him permently
But geez Billy is pretty damm funny
The first 20 mins of the Last show was some of the best footy show material ever

Ins: Newman
Outs: Marmalade

Move Brownless to the Bar

Agreed. I'd like to see both Billy and Sam on the show, Billy on the players panel every couple of weeks worked well. Trevor Marmalade... I get really embarrassed for him every time he cracks a 'joke' and the panel laugh out of sympathy.

Sam Newman is a tortured individual, and painful to watch. I rarely watch the footy show, though I watched some of it the other night, and it was more bearable without Newman on it. I don't really have anything to say about Billy; just about Sam.

Take when they had Ablett on the other night. I bet that had something to do with Sam not being on there. He would ____ up the interview no question. Players feel much more relaxed with Billy, he's a good bloke and not intimidating to players (or anyone) who comes on. Sam is awkward and very, very unfunny and I couldnt be happier he's gone

They just need to get rid of that other ________ who thinks he's funny, shane Crawford

i cant see tommy harley playing on for many more years and is already a polished media performer. does anyone else see him fitting into the sam newman role on the footy show in a few years? it would certainly keep the cats tradition alive.

Sam all the way. Bill is a ____ ****.

I gave the show a couple of weeks but wont be watching again until (if ever) sam is back. There just isn't any point watching it anymore.

Newman IS the footy show !

I'm so sick of all these delicate, politically correct, sensative new age w***ers that have been filling Australia in recent years, and it's especially gotten way out of hand in the last 10 years - how vulnerable and sheep like are these easily influenced tossbags !

Newman is the only voice left on tv these day's able to publicly tell the PC knobs out there in sooky la la land , exactly where they can go shove their PC crap !

i REFUSE to be part of any PC culture out there that is ruining the traditional social fabric of this country, even the humour has gone missing !

sad, sad people !

* AND Carolyn " big mouth " Wilson - please .. shut the f*ck up
you trash talking sook , most woman i know reckon she's doing the female sex damage - that's saying something !

Newman IS the footy show !

I'm so sick of all these delicate, politically correct, sensative new age w***ers that have been filling Australia in recent years, and it's especially gotten way out of hand in the last 10 years - how vulnerable and sheep like are these easily influenced tossbags !

Newman is the only voice left on tv these day's able to publicly tell the PC knobs out there in sooky la la land , exactly where they can go shove their PC crap !

i REFUSE to be part of any PC culture out there that is ruining the traditional social fabric of this country, even the humour has gone missing !

sad, sad people !

* AND Carolyn " big mouth " Wilson - please .. shut the f*ck up
you trash talking sook , most woman i know reckon she's doing the female sex damage - that's saying something !

Lol, it's not all about PC mate. I love bad taste jokes as much as the nexy person, and I daresay so would many other people who find Newman unbearable.

It's more that he is just crass. He's really not that funny, and more than anything, he's painful to watch, because it's blatantly obvious that he is damaged goods... i.e. he's a tortured man who will probably depart this world lonely and full of regret.

BTW, what is the bolded sentence supposed to mean? It is borderline indoctrinated... I'd be very surprised if you could actually portray a convincing written argument as to why political correctness is ruining our 'traditional social fabric'.. whatever that means!

Why dostn Billy just permanantly take one of the players spots. Have 2 players on each week instead of 3

Agreed. I'd like to see both Billy and Sam on the show, Billy on the players panel every couple of weeks worked well. Trevor Marmalade... I get really embarrassed for him every time he cracks a 'joke' and the panel laugh out of sympathy.
Agree.

His jokes are the ones that get the reaction ".........oh yeah i get it...hehe" when they should be like "hahahaha i just ____ing wet myself"