BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Think you just described Collingwood.
I didn’t think he was capable of throwing a bigger hissy fit then he did when Pittard & Macmillan were delisted…
Until Brady delisted Atley…
View attachment 1263220
Come back Snake
I want to talk about your limited understanding of the sport
you still have the link to his handle?I don't bother with his twitter feed but I went and looked at it to see how he took the Atley delisting and while looking at it I realised it must be a sh*t thing to be howling into the void over things you have no control over.
some times you reap what you sow, i liked atley for the most part but he drove me crazy sometimes when he would go on a run, have a bounce then stop like a possum caught in a set of headlights, he always had his limitations but his robustness definitely set him up for a fair career, but if you couldn't see his limitations you were either blinkered, blind or in denial.Hard to see them getting much above middle of the pack. Still some quality , but pretty unexciting list overall
I'd back us to finish ahead of them
ps Snake's not getting a lot of love at the moment. he had a crack when i said that Atley would need a good season or he would be in trouble.
Poor bastard seems to spend a fair bit of time shitcanning BF and those on it to no one in particular.I don't bother with his twitter feed but I went and looked at it to see how he took the Atley delisting and while looking at it I realised it must be a sh*t thing to be howling into the void over things you have no control over.
I just typed "teflon" and "snake" into google and it turned up in the first couple of results.you still have the link to his handle?
So many times that was cos no one was providing run. And I reckon Brad Scott's anti turnover game plan contributed to it.some times you reap what you sow, i liked atley for the most part but he drove me crazy sometimes when he would go on a run, have a bounce then stop like a possum caught in a set of headlights, he always had his limitations but his robustness definitely set him up for a fair career, but if you couldn't see his limitations you were either blinkered, blind or in denial.
to this day i dont know which one snake was.
I just typed "teflon" and "snake" into google and it turned up in the first couple of results.

Sheesh the blokes still got $hit on the liver,
still playing the old woke card at every opportunity.
111 followers now, building a small army of followers.
Teflon Snake
4,664 Tweets
See new Tweets
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
Old school North supporter. Likes: Intelligence & honesty Dislikes: Poseurs
The underworld
Joined August 2021
58 Following
111 Followers
Tweets
Tweets & replies
Media
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
12m
North must be clearly going to blitz the DFA & PSD. There's no other logical explanation with what they're doing to the list.......aside from tanking another season for high draft picks.
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
17m
Okay, they clearly have "other players" up their sleeve that certainly aren't Coleman-Jones either, and we can apply this same logic to Shaun Atley. I'm now fascinated to see these "other players" materialise.
Quote Tweet
![]()
AFL Trade Radio
@traderadio
· Oct 1
"Not sure mate. We had to look at the list, needs and what was out there, got to the point where we had to start talking to other players...we just have to get through the trade period and see what happens." - Glenn Luff on if Trent Dumont will be at North next year #AFLTrade
Show this thread
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
1h
Another victim of woke academic administrations interfering in science.
Quote Tweet
![]()
David Romps
@romps
· 6h
I am resigning as Director of the Berkeley Atmospheric Sciences Center (BASC) @BerkeleyAtmo. To reduce the odds of being mischaracterized, I want to explain my decision here.
Show this thread
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
10h
Is he supposed to have any other perspective?
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
11h
Gotta laugh at the folks who shitcan previous footy depts over certain players whilst completely overlooking Goldstein, Cunnington, McDonald, McKay, Anderson, Ziebell, Davies-Uniake, Simpkin, Walker, Larkey, Zurhaar and Turner. ******* clueless.
Teflon Snake
@SnakeTeflon
·
12h
Nah Swamp, they're sure this years version of Connor Menadue will be better than him.
Quote Tweet
Swamp
sirswampthing
· 17h
Shaun Atley delisted Most H&A games played 2012-21 210 - SHAUN ATLEY 209 208 - Andrew Gaff 207 - Todd Goldstein 206 - Travis Boak 205 - Luke Breust, Luke Parker 204 203 - David Mundy, Tom Hawkins @NMFCOfficial AFL
I went and had a look once at his twitter feed cos Ats got delisted. I doubt I'll be back, its boring as shit.Why are we obsessed with this bloke? He's living in our heads.
Reading that twitter... I kind of miss him.Why are we obsessed with this bloke? He's living in our heads.
So what. He was a different cat. Iam happy to have a variety of posters. Disagreed with a lot of what he posted but hard to deny he was interesting.Why are we obsessed with this bloke? He's living in our heads.
if you could come up with a filter that blocked his rants and personal insults i would be all for it, he actually has a pretty good dry sense on humour, some of his one liners were well worth a chuckle. even IUB had his moments.Reading that twitter... I kind of miss him.
Maybe I can start a petition to bring him back. Who's with me!
Players I do not think will get renewed unless they have some kind of Herculean season:
Hall (30y 2m)
Campbell (29y 2m)
I think we will need another 1 or 2 young ruckmen and still a lot of question marks on Goldy's eventual replacement, I don't see Goldy getting an extension beyond 2022 so we are either going to poach a surplus ruckman if we look good everywhere else or are going to be looking at a few young options, Campbell isn't the man. I think we will probably looking for someone more mobile, with a good tank.
I would expect Hall to get phased out this year if our other half-forward/mids hold up physically. I don't think he will get another contract. His defensive side of his game is bound to annoy the urine out of the coach, it has every other coach he has played under.
Injury prone players that need to get on and stay on the park or could be in danger:
Tyson (27y7m)
W. Walker (21y 9m)
Garner (27y 0m)
Hayden (21y 7m)
I think all four are in strife if they do not have a solid year in terms of fitness and durability. You wouldn't want to be fishing for a new contract if you broke down physically again.
Players who might find their role in the club no longer exists:
Ziebell (29y 11m)
P. Walker (28y 2m)
Atley (28y 4m)
Dumont (25y 6m)
Most people who try and conjure up their best 18 invariably do not have these players either in the best 18 or in the position where they played their best football/where the club is likely to play them this year. This talk of playing Ziebell down back this year, Walker up forward, it has the real potential to be a career ending move when you are out of contract. I hope they can make it work.
Tarrant, McKay and Corr are the three big defenders, McDonald had a great year last year. Perez looked really promising. We brought in Young for more run out of the back line, that can't sound optimistic if you are Ziebell, Atley or Walker.
With us recruiting so many mids last year, you would expect a number of them to play a fair bit this year. We have also added Stephenson, Menadue, Tyson is back from the dead if a couple of these players click in the middle it can be a career killing move, like how Dal Santo pretty much ended Bastinac's career. New coach, a lot of new players, a lot of unknowns.
Old Age risk alone:
Tarrant (31y 9m) [2021]
Goldstein (32y 6m) [2022]
Cunnington (29y 6m) [2022]
This group is only a concern if they suffer a long-term injury, particularly in the second half of the season, if 2022 would be torpedoed then the club would likely prefer to have them retire early. Otherwise they are core players. Old age is a risk factor, given how long Cunners was out with his back problems last year, you don't want to cop an injury when you are older.
He's better off not being here. Its bad for him.
so i guess with the final 4 de-listings it sort of closes this chapter, which beggars the question who will be the cross-hairs next year?
Ziebel? another year older, was originally offered 12 months but negotiated 2 years. sort of reinvented himself as a defender, prolly can keep a spot back there for at least 1 year and prolly 2 as he has contracted to do so.
Ronnie and Bonar. prolly has their trajectories curbed by injuries a little bit, will be interesting to see of they can get a good run at it.
Walker, was recruited as a bit of a stopgap measure, could be pushed out by younger defenders developing?
at the moment there is polly not as many obvious candidates as there were the last 2 seasons.
then there are the ones that come out of the blue like BBB and Taz did or Froggy to a lesser degree. still having reasonable form but the game plan sort of alienating them or a desire to change clubs.
Not sure who Ronnie is.
Kyron Hayden. Great post too!
He needs to make some inroads next year you would think.