I thought that came from someone else, not Mick?
Perhaps Mick was'nt himself that day!

I thought that came from someone else, not Mick?
Lets just say, something happened or was said to cause the
poor performance, drunken behaviour.
Point 2 is brilliant.
If my boss was "mean" to me I didn't feel the need to get drunk and drop my bundle work wise.
You wot m8? He's nearing a 2 goal a game average while playing in the worst teams in the comp, that's almost elite territory for a small forward.
MM. I wonder Why
not the preposition I would have chosen - but still...May have been beside himself......
Had lunch with an old colleague of mine yesterday who happens to be Matty Knights' cousin.
1. Henderson is apparently seriously flying (hate him more now)
2. Matty and his wife really happy about what has happened to Hird and Essendon.
Seen the footage of Robbo and Garlett getting bashed? They got ****ing worked by a group of scumbags. It was shocking footage and didn't get near the coverage it deserved.I'm as big a "Mick-hater" as the next guy but surely Jeff shares some of the blame on this.
Although the fallout should have been handled in house...
- dropped for poor performances
- drunken brawling at 5am on your birthday
Really feel like Robbo gets a rough time around here.Lol, Robbo wasn't worth a 2nd round pick, even without all his off field baggage.
We are much better off without his toxic influence around the joint, we shouldn't lose any sleep over losing Robbo for zilch, we are richer as a footy club for finally making a stand on 'playing culture' issues and discarding the bums like Robbo who clearly were a bad influence on our younger players.
We also let Jeffy go cheaply to Melbourne on 'compassionate' grounds and that could work in our favour eventually IE The Dees owe us one, well help us out on a future trade.
No I haven't.Seen the footage of Robbo and Garlett getting bashed? They got ******* worked by a group of scumbags. It was shocking footage and didn't get near the coverage it deserved.
Am I the only one that thought the boys were hard done by after seeing it?
I agree, Robbo was always a favourite of mine and i still love him. Not many people in recent memory bled for the footy club and gave their all like robbo did. Yes he was a bit uncoordinated and rushed his disposal. But hes one player you could never say didnt give 100%. I would love for him to still be at the club, he made some poor decisions and paid for it.Really feel like Robbo gets a rough time around here.
Gave his all on the field, loved doing CFCTV and getting that ugly mug of his out there and interacting with the fans, if I remember correctly as a 19yr old instead of going back to Tassie in the off-season he stayed in Melbourne and got super fit, played hurt, was a good finals player and was pretty bloody handy on his day.
He wins the BnF at Brisbane and from all reports they're pretty happy with him up there yet he was toxic to our environment. Would have been handy to protect a few kids this year I reckon - him and Cripps would have been a good duo.
I just don't get the hate for the guy.
Really feel like Robbo gets a rough time around here.
Gave his all on the field, loved doing CFCTV and getting that ugly mug of his out there and interacting with the fans, if I remember correctly as a 19yr old instead of going back to Tassie in the off-season he stayed in Melbourne and got super fit, played hurt, was a good finals player and was pretty bloody handy on his day.
He wins the BnF at Brisbane and from all reports they're pretty happy with him up there yet he was toxic to our environment. Would have been handy to protect a few kids this year I reckon - him and Cripps would have been a good duo.
I just don't get the hate for the guy.
I've seen it, it was ****ing awful. They were absolutely set upon.Seen the footage of Robbo and Garlett getting bashed? They got ******* worked by a group of scumbags. It was shocking footage and didn't get near the coverage it deserved.
They were just in the CBD. I've seen plenty of AFL players out past 2am. If every AFL club sacked their players for being out that late we'd have like 6 players in the league.No I haven't.
The club weren't as upset that they got beaten up than that
- they put themselves in a situation of being in a seedy area late at night - "Nothing good ever happens after 2 a.m." (unless your name is Barney)
- one tried to cover for the other.
The not taking the Lions seriously comment isn't near as bad as the pot shots Darren Jolly took at Buckley and Collingwood. Throwaway comment imo.I don't hate the bloke, but I feel like he stabbed some of his comrades at Carlton in the back when he blabbed to his new Brisbane teammates that we (The Blues) never took The Lions seriously when we played them during Robbo's time. And a few other times last year he mentioned how much happier he is at Brisbane then he was at Carlton.
Sorry, that doesn't sound like the words of someone who 'bled for the club' ..
I defer to Thylacine who said the guy played like he had 'tickets on himself' and he never seemed to learn from his mistakes.
Simon White, made one unfortunate off-field mistake a couple of years ago, genuinely seemed remorseful over it, and has knuckled down to be a solid player, whom I think is a bit underrated. If Robbo actually showed the same amount of repentance and hard work to regain the trust of the players and coaching staff, he'd probably still be at Carlton.
I don't like past players potting their old club after they leave, Darren Jolly ex Collingwood being another prime example of that.
And don't forget their ego's.Must be a ******* big car park out at The Hanger - got to fit so many buses in.
The Hird bus
The Dank bus.
And the big daddy Karma Bus.
I've seen it, it was ******* awful. They were absolutely set upon.
Just following DRABCDI havent seen it, although i work with Jeffy's Cousin.
He has told me a lot about the incident, (a lot of other things as well).
What makes it worse for Robbinson is he Ran away and hid whilst Jeffy was ko'd.

Seen the footage of Robbo and Garlett getting bashed? They got ******* worked by a group of scumbags. It was shocking footage and didn't get near the coverage it deserved.
You're putting yourself in harm's way at that hour when drunken undead roam the streets.They were just in the CBD. I've seen plenty of AFL players out past 2am. If every AFL club sacked their players for being out that late we'd have like 6 players in the league.
I havent seen it, although i work with Jeffy's Cousin.
What makes it worse for Robbinson is he Ran away and hid whilst Jeffy was ko'd.
Yep, find it very hard to believe that you get set upon for absolutely no reason....Then report it to the club and the police - don't lie about it.