wegs on pendles

Celtic
Would you guys be interested in this young ball winner looking to move clubs for more game time would be a perfect fit in our mid.

Absolutely!!!!

That said it depends what he costs??? (what do ya reckon we'd have to give up for him???)

Also, he's not the exact sort of midfielder that we need because he's more of a reciever than a contested ball winning inside mid. I think of his 30odd touches on the weekend only 4/5 of them were contested.

So if we could get him cheap definately, especially if we get say Boak/Kerr for Didak.

yes

im unsure of what role he plays tho in the mids and what his skills are like , im just caught up in the hype of him like most

can people stop considering didak for kerr trades , its so double standards its not funny. kerrs never been an off field angel and he gets suspended fairly often onfield.

I think yes. 2nd rounder, why not.

Protect that first pick I believe now, but a 2nd for him, if Geelong are willing, then for sure go for him. Likely type.

Either Selwood's overrated or Prismall's underrated.

You need 8 (or so) mids, and even though only very few of these are likely to cut it in a top notch midfield, if we look to the future like all clubs do, then Prismall for second and Dids for Boak were to go through in this 'make-believe scenario', then the "8" looks
alright going forward:

Pendlebury, Thomas, Boak, Stanley, Wellingham, McCarthy, Swan, Prismall

Hmmm, not bad, not bad at all.

yes

im unsure of what role he plays tho in the mids and what his skills are like , im just caught up in the hype of him like most

can people stop considering didak for kerr trades , its so double standards its not funny. kerrs never been an off field angel and he gets suspended fairly often onfield.

Its all hypothetical anyway - wcoast would never trade Kerr to us so its a bit of a moot point really.

Boak on the other hand is possible, but it depends how much port want Didak, Boak is exactly the midfielder we need. If we could get Prismall and Boak in the same year our midfield would look much much stronger and these guys would peak with the rest of the team too.

That said trades never work out that easy....

Yes, I'd be interested but expect that other clubs would go harder at him. I would take him with a 3rd round pick but sceptical about a 2nd rounder. Obviously, it will depend on who we think we can snag in the draft at around #27.

No way

Most over rated player on Big Footy. Is as outside as they come and hasn't performed well when the likes of Ablett have been out.

He has good skills but can get caught and we have enough outside mids already. Inside mids who can win their own ball is what we need.

No way

Most over rated player on Big Footy. Is as outside as they come and hasn't performed well when the likes of Ablett have been out.

He has good skills but can get caught and we have enough outside mids already. Inside mids who can win their own ball is what we need.
Seconded, for a third rounder possibly but this bloke has aaron shattock syndrome all over him

I think yes. 2nd rounder, why not.

Protect that first pick I believe now, but a 2nd for him, if Geelong are willing, then for sure go for him. Likely type.

Either Selwood's overrated or Prismall's underrated.

You need 8 (or so) mids, and even though only very few of these are likely to cut it in a top notch midfield, if we look to the future like all clubs do, then Prismall for second and Dids for Boak were to go through in this 'make-believe scenario', then the "8" looks
alright going forward:

Pendlebury, Thomas, Boak, Stanley, Wellingham, McCarthy, Swan, Prismall

Hmmm, not bad, not bad at all.

That is very wrong simply because Selwood this year when Ablett was out was getting tagged and still winning a lot of the ball. Pure and simple Selwood is an inside mid who can give his side first use by winning it, but a smart runner when he doesn't have possesion who uses it well.

Prismal is the opposite, his a smart runner outside who uses it well who can sometimes win his own ball when he needs to. Has no where near the same impact at stoppages that Selwood has.

Too put it simply Selwood could drive a midfield and be a very good player in an average midfield. Prismal couldn't but is a good player in a good midfield

yes

Think Pendles without that unbelivable ability in traffic. He is really an outside player who will go when it is his turn.

Yes, I'd be interested but expect that other clubs would go harder at him. I would take him with a 3rd round pick but sceptical about a 2nd rounder. Obviously, it will depend on who we think we can snag in the draft at around #27.
I'd tend to agree and I don't even think our second round would get him. I think there are sides with more holes who will be willing to part with an earlier second rounder then ours. All of essendon, Melbourne, Wce, Fremantle etc would consider trading an earlier second round then ours

I'd be inclined to leave or swap for a 3rd rounder if we get any additional picks for trades involving Didak or R. Shaw. As TRS said I don't think we will get him for that so we should pass.

Giving up a 2nd round pick is too much in my belief. Another inside mid (hoping we take one in the 1st round) such as Shannon or Swift (if he slips) or a KP like Lisle or Trengove (if he slips) would be a better bet for our second round pick than Prismall.

I'm a fan of Prismal and would love to pick him up. I would offer a latish 2nd round pick for him because he has some class about him and we need a player that can fill the midfield need now as well as into the future. Any 18 year old may take a good few years to develop.

I honestly believe that Prismal would get regular games for any other midfield in the competition and for a 2nd round pick would add some real depth to our side.

Probably not. I'd rather take some quality midfielders in the draft and develop them. Prismall is hardly anything special. I suspect you'd pick up a player of his quality in the 2nd-3rd round anyway.

I agree there. Kevin Sheehan has said that up to 25 players could possible go 1st round.

Much will depend on Hine and what he thinks of the players likely to be available at that pick. I'm thinking more likely 3rd round but as TRS said others will go harder.

Would prefer Brent Reilly instead of Prismall. We would deffinately have to give up a second rounder + a player as well. It will be well worth it though!

Prismall hasnt been happy with his treatment this year
Will be traded next year

Essendon and Collingwood are the people who have spoken to him and are very keen

would steven salopek be an option?
the bloke is a ripper footballer and a little bit older/bigger bodied/mature than boak
in saying that, i think boak will be a deadset gun so more than happy with that option

would steven salopek be an option?
the bloke is a ripper footballer and a little bit older/bigger bodied/mature than boak
in saying that, i think boak will be a deadset gun so more than happy with that option
On talkback in Adelaide when the how Didak\Shaw incident went down these players were thrown up as possible swaps. The response was pretty clear those players wont be available.

That is very wrong simply because Selwood this year when Ablett was out was getting tagged and still winning a lot of the ball. Pure and simple Selwood is an inside mid who can give his side first use by winning it, but a smart runner when he doesn't have possesion who uses it well.

Prismal is the opposite, his a smart runner outside who uses it well who can sometimes win his own ball when he needs to. Has no where near the same impact at stoppages that Selwood has.

Too put it simply Selwood could drive a midfield and be a very good player in an average midfield. Prismal couldn't but is a good player in a good midfield

No it's not wrong, because you agree with me, you just misread what I meant by that.

Some were saying Prismall only racks up statistically good games because he is part of a rolls-royce midfield, and its easy to fit in.

If thats true, then Selwood is overrated for that reason.

However, me and you both dispute that claim; Selwood is not overrated, he is a very good midfielder, and whilst nowhere near as good and actually older, Prismall is good too, therefore underrated.

Hmm a still very young midfeilder gathers avge 20 to 30 touches when given the chance to play in the best team in the last 10 years, Is a goalkicking mid, smart, quick and excellent disposal, Let me see?
Are some of you guys crazy? we should throw a secound rounder and a fringe player at the cats to get this guy at the least id say.
Will be an absolute gun in the future hopefully its in black and white!

Prismall looks like he's just starting to establish himself in the Geelong midfield, was close to BOG last Fridee in fact.

If he gets a game for the rest of the year, then why would he want to leave? Got a better chance of playing in premierships at Geelong than anywhere else.

If Didak is going to be traded...I would like him to go to Geelong because they will win next years flag again anyway. Better that than send him to Carlton and watch him hold up the cup for them.

So if he is to go anywhere...I'd like Prismal + 1st round for Didak + 2nd/3rd round