Play Nice Bye Bye Brad [v4.0] - IT'S HAPPENING!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

50% WL ratio
4 finals series in 9 years in a competition where 4/9ths of the teams play finals each year
4 out of 8 wins in finals - 50%
Wins in 2 out of 4 finals series - 50%
Zero top 4 finishes
Zero Grand Finals
Zero Premierships
And none of these numbers going up in 2019

Is this what NMFC would have accepted when Brad was appointed nearly 10 years ago? The team is so vanilla. Stupid players remain stupid and their stupid coach keeps backing them in. No light ever appears at the end of the tunnel because for a light to appear, you have to be moving towards it. This club has spent pretty much 10 years moving nowhere.

It's time for a new era. The passion is draining away from the club. Make the move on the coach. I can't think of a good reason not to do it.

The saddest thing is that if a call was made right now on one of the three choices - sack now, see out the contract or extend the contract - I genuinely believe the club are stupid enough to extend.
Scott is going nowhere as the board is weak and decadent and Scott plus the players know it
Muppets.

Back-em-in Braddles, wat a man.

Have it on very good authority he told Marley to go back on - overriding the medicos and the player.

I spoke to luxbet and they have the following market for next week

Norf unforced changes for week 3 (not including injuries)

0 - $1.30
1 - $3
over 1 - $5000

Seems legit

Ok this is a direct quote. I played it back to write it down exactly.

" if we'd won the game by 20 points we would be talking about a lot of the positives that came out of today"

Time to go old mate, you're not even trying any more.
Haha did he really say that?

I haven't watched his pressers since about 2016. There's nothing valuable in them, he speaks as though he's giving a presentation on distribution figures to a middle management team.

" if we'd won the game by 20 points we would be talking about a lot of the positives that came out of today"

holy ****ing shit...

Yep I heard it too and said the same thing. Time to go - ten years of mediocrity and rewarding spuds is getting tired

Somebody in another thread said that they used to get nervous in close matches, really worry about the result, but now they just watch without any emotion, don't really care.

This is me, also. I figured it was just because I'm older now, priorities in life change, and so on.

But maybe it really is because I have become comfortably numb watching Brad Scotts and his merry band of professional footballers.

I don't know.

I will still watch, I'll still post here. If I am ever in town when a game is on I will probably go.

But yeah I just don't really care any more.

Yes I was at the game today and even though I was cheering and screaming as per normal for most of the game, I too, felt nothing but resigned acceptance when the Lions went ahead in the last quarter. There was a flicker of hope when we closed to within a kick but it was quickly snuffed out. It's just become monotonous since mid 2016, albeit with some false dawn wins early last year.

No - surely not. Please tell me this is a joke.

Somebody in another thread said that they used to get nervous in close matches, really worry about the result, but now they just watch without any emotion, don't really care.

This is me, also. I figured it was just because I'm older now, priorities in life change, and so on.

But maybe it really is because I have become comfortably numb watching Brad Scotts and his merry band of professional footballers.

I don't know.

I will still watch, I'll still post here. If I am ever in town when a game is on I will probably go.

But yeah I just don't really care any more.
Yep, i'm the same these days, i'm getting to the stage that i feel.... well the coaching staff clearly don't give a shit, why should I, yet, i'll still listen, watch and read everything North, just don't get fazed as much with the bad stuff and that disappoints me that i'm starting to lose the passion.:'(

I find it funny that he talks about how we are being hurt by the new rules.

You had a whole preaseaon to work on your structures and the new rules you ****stick.

Is this so ****ing stupid that he is only now realising that his game plan is a steaming pile of shit?

The drunk bloke at the pub could see it was ****ed in the two JLT performances.

The real aberration is when Brad Scott actually out coaches someone. More often than not him and his match committed hamstring us at the selection table, with his blind faith that players out of form will come good.

The kids beating the door down languish in the VFL waiting for Brad to pull the trigger weeks later than he should. By then they might have lost form or become disillusioned.

Unfortunately like Brad, I don’t think the club has a Plan B and we are stuck watching a clueless idiot turn us into a rabble.

And that was at least his second early extension. Those that approved it must go too.
From memory, his best coaching moment was when he was off crook and Crocker appointed BJ tagger.
Well done BS, there will be a special place on Wikipedia for you as our 150th year coach

Yeah, i watched that part of the interview and was gob smacked, every word that came out of his mouth was utter crap, no self respecting coach, not even a junior coach would come out with the garbage that spewed out of his mouth, totally embarrassing.

'Brisbane are sitting in the top 2 for a reason, they're a well-drilled side, and they showed us today that in this business if you are off your game by even 1%, you're going to struggle to win games of football. But full credit to Brisbane, they're sitting second on the table and they deserve to be there, we lost to a top 2 team and that happens from time to time, we'll review the match and improve more from this loss than we would improve from a win'.

Yeah, i watched that part of the interview and was gob smacked, every word that came out of his mouth was utter crap, no self respecting coach, not even a junior coach would come out with the garbage that spewed out of his mouth, totally embarrassing.
It sounded exactly like some of the posters on here... if we had of won then people would say we are a good side....if we had of made the grand finals a few years back then people wouldn't be so upset...in fact I reckon Brad is one these posters it sounds so familiar!!