Play Nice Bye Bye Brad [v4.0] - IT'S HAPPENING!!!

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

Well I sort of just did, see thread bump below for the era and go from there date wise

Geez, how'd that only go for 3 pages? Seems the general vibe was a relief but thankful for his services getting the best out of us during the worst times.

Not so similar right now, feels like a growing unrest with Brad who's gone on probably 1-2 years too long, he's definitely given the club alot. But since 2016 it feels like we've been spinning wheels with him.

‘An’ AFL coach.
Ignoring the ******* grammar,
was I an idiot calling for his sacking as you suggested? Or, were you an idiot for not seeing what a shithouse coach he was?

You are entitled to your opinion, I just think that you have been rabbiting on about this for so long that it's beginning to sound like the ravings of a lunatic.
Personally, I think Brad Scott's time as the NMFC is coming to an end, or at least it will be if we continue to perform as poorly as we have in the opening three rounds. That doesn't mean I think he is a bad coach, it just means that he may no longer be the best coach for the NMFC. I'm not entirely convinced yet, but a few more insipid performances like we've seen so far this season and perhaps I'll be rabbiting on like an idiot myself.

I think what maybe saving Brad at the moment is the performances of Melbourne and Essendon, two clubs who were expected to perform better than us this season, both have well regarded coaches, but both are performing as badly as we are.

It's time for 'full support of the board'.

Followed by that lot getting kicked in to Arden Street.

I hope & pray that there is a group of people out there plotting a takeover.

Geez, how'd that only go for 3 pages? Seems the general vibe was a relief but thankful for his services getting the best out of us during the worst times.

Not so similar right now, feels like a growing unrest with Brad who's gone on probably 1-2 years too long, he's definitely given the club alot. But since 2016 it feels like we've been spinning wheels with him.

Laidley’s was definitely up. He probably should have gone at the end of 2008. His record doesn’t read that great but when you consider what he was up against, with facilities that would have made an EFL team blush and a board that was actively trying to ship us to GC, under the circumstances he did well.

It was up and he saw the writing on the wall and pulled the trigger, and collectively people were okay with that.

I personally don't have anything negative to say about his run, he did what he had to do. Squeeze the best out of a very depleted side with a club on its knee coming off the biggest boom in its history with the Pagan era, and history doesn't really look back on Laidleys run as a negative despite that record.

Brad's coming up to a point it feels like where he needs to see the writing on the wall and plan ahead for the club if he truly wants to do what's best by it. Regardless of how delusional the board itself is.

Gawd I remember one game v Hawks at Docklands, 2006, and it was the most boring possession game I have ever attended. Pretty sure we won but it was awful. I think some no hoper called Roughy started playing

It was up and he saw the writing on the wall and pulled the trigger, and collectively people were okay with that.

I personally don't have anything negative to say about his run, he did what he had to do. Squeeze the best out of a very depleted side with a club on its knee coming off the biggest boom in its history with the Pagan era, and history doesn't really look back on Laidleys run as a negative despite that record.

Brad's coming up to a point it feels like where he needs to see the writing on the wall and plan ahead for the club if he truly wants to do what's best by it. Regardless of how delusional the board itself is.

Saying today that is exactly how it will happen with Brad, part of the settlement.

Gawd I remember one game v Hawks at Docklands, maybe 2006, and it was the most boring possession game I have ever attended. Pretty sure we won but it was awful. I think some no hoper called Buddy started playing

I don’t recall that game, but I was down in Launnie for the Hawthorn game that was 7 goals to 4.

Very good post Billy excellent prognosis .

My E-Mail to Buckley and Dilena was basically :

I clearly remember Brad declaring more than once that he would only coach North for as long they wanted him, and thought he was the man for the job.

I suggest if the club ran a poll of members asking just that question right now, the answer would be a resounding vote of no confidence.

Mr. Praline: 'Ello, I wish to register a complaint.

(The owner does not respond.)

Mr. Praline: 'Ello, Miss?

Brad Scott: What do you mean "miss"?

Mr. Praline: (pause)I'm sorry, I have a cold. I wish to make a complaint!

Brad Scott: We're closin' for lunch.

Mr. Praline: Never mind that, my lad. I wish to complain about this football season what I purchased not half an hour ago from this very boutique.

Brad Scott: Oh yes, the, uh, the North team..What's,uh...What's wrong with it?

Mr. Praline: I'll tell you what's wrong with it, my lad. It's dead, that's what's wrong with it!

Brad Scott: No, no, It’s a long season. It’s been a tough start for us, but the competition is just see-sawing all over the place,” .

Mr. Praline: Look, matey, I know a dead football season when I see one, and I'm looking at one right now.

Brad Scott: No no it's not dead, he's, it's restin'! Last week we had ourselves in a winning position for most of the day.

Mr. Praline: Last week don't enter into it. It's stone dead.

Brad Scott: Nononono, no, no! 'It’s frustrating, because I can see the signs, and the signs are good, but they are not consistent enough and for long enough at the moment.

Mr. Praline: All right then, if the signs are good, I'll wake it up! (shouting at the cage) 'Ello, North football season! I've got a lovely fresh cuttle fish for you if you show...

(Brad Scott hits the cage)

Brad Scott: There, it moved!

Mr. Praline: No, it didn't, that was you hitting the cage!

Brad Scott: I never!!

Mr. Praline: Yes, you did!

Brad Scott: I never, never did anything...

Mr. Praline: (yelling and hitting the cage repeatedly) 'ELLO FOOTBALL SEASON!!!!! Testing! Testing! Testing! Testing! This is your nine o'clock alarm call!

(Takes footbalL team out of the cage and thumps its head on the counter. Throws it up in the air and watches it plummet to the floor.

Mr. Praline: Now that's what I call a dead football team.

Brad Scott: No, no.....No, “We’ve just got to hang in, because I think the foundation of what we’re trying to do is still pretty sound, but we’re not executing it for long enough at the moment. It’s only for small periods of the game.”

Mr. Praline: FOUNDATION IS STILL PRETTY SOUND?!?

Brad Scott: Yeah! “We’ve just got to make sure that we can put everything in place that we want to put in place, and execute for longer. "

Mr. Praline: Um...now look...now look, mate, I've definitely 'ad enough of this. That football season is definitely deceased, and when I purchased this membership not 'alf an hour ago, you assured me that the teams total lack of movement was due to that fact that we just didn’t convert and we didn’t take our chances,” .

Brad Scott: Well, If you stop these two games at half-time, we’re talking about a few good things.

Mr. Praline: STOP THE GAMES AT HALF TIME?!?!?!? What kind of talk is that?, look, why did the season fall flat on its back the moment I got a membership?

Brad Scott: “The nature of the game is that if you don’t win, you’re disappointed, everyone’s disappointed, but it’s a finer line than people recognise.

Mr. Praline: Look, I took the liberty of examining that football team when I got it home, and I discovered the only reason that it had been sitting up at all was that it had been NAILED there.

(pause)

Brad Scott: Well, o'course it was nailed there! “We’ll just hang in and keep working hard, and history tells me that the teams who do that come out alright in the end.”

Mr. Praline: "ALRIGHT"?!? Mate, this season wouldn't "come out alright" if you put four million volts through it! 'It's bleedin' demised!

Brad Scott: No no! '“They are individually performing pretty well. We just need to put it all together,”

Mr. Praline: 'It's not performing pretty well'! 'It's passed on! This season is no more! It has ceased to be! 'It's expired and gone to meet 'its maker! 'It's a stiff! Bereft of life, 'it rests in peace! If you hadn't nailed 'it to the perch 'it'd be pushing up the daisies! Its metabolic processes are now 'istory! 'It's off the twig! 'It's kicked the bucket, 'it's shuffled off 'its mortal coil, run down the curtain and joined the bleedin' choir invisible!! THIS IS AN EX-FOOTBALL SEASON!!

(pause)

Brad Scott: Well, I'd better replace it, then. (he takes a quick peek behind the counter) Sorry squire, I've had a look 'round the back of the shop, and uh, we're right out of football seasons.

Mr. Praline: I see. I see, I get the picture.

Brad Scott: (pause) "What do you want me to say? You drum it up, mate, but we've just got to hang in there. Do you want me to put someone's head on a platter for you?

(pause)

Mr. Praline: Pray, does it talk?

Brad Scott: Nnnnot really.

Mr. Praline: WELL IT'S HARDLY A BLOODY REPLACEMENT, IS IT?!!???!!?

Brad Scott: N-no, I guess not. (gets ashamed, looks at his feet)

Mr. Praline: Well.

(pause)

Brad Scott: (quietly) D'you.... d'you want to come back to my place?

Mr. Praline: (looks around) Yeah, all right, sure.

Junkyard and Bard - how we’ve survived as a club is a mystery!
I can’t be too hard on JYD, he didn’t have a lot to work with and I give him credit for doing the right thing and stepping down.

I don’t think we will see the same from this selfish campaigner!

Our Board is weak, self content and unaccountable. Time for a spill as these flogs are just voting their mates in. This club needs a shake up badly

I’ve said this for years but the NMFC Club Administration has gone to absolute sh*t since JB left. Everything about it.

My E-Mail to Buckley and Dilena was basically :

I clearly remember Brad declaring more than once that he would only coach North for as long they wanted him, and thought he was the man for the job.

I suggest if the club ran a poll of members asking just that question right now, the answer would be a resounding vote of no confidence.

No mention of balls so should hit an Inbox

Enough of the Laidley bashing please people, absolute club man and reckon he had a team with a third of the potential that this clown has.

Hahaha cheers Laids thanks for stopping by

(I agree with everything you said)

Enough of the Laidley bashing please people, absolute club man and reckon he had a team with a third of the potential that this clown has.
I thought this thread was more relevant then the autopsy thread yesterday straight after the game.
I thought of Laidley just before it was mentioned in this thread.
Bang people have already mentioned him.
The sentiment is real and I believe accurate for most of us.

I think also that shinboner spirit died after JYD left.
At the time it wasn't a bad thing.
Today and 10 years on that is what's missing at the club.

Accountability, willingness and ruthlessness has been lost at the club.
Cant say that was missing when JYD was coach.
We just had a shit list.

We have the best list assembled in a long time.

I bought into the fact that we were missing a few pieces to the puzzle.
We have got that now and we seem to not be moving forward the way we should.

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk