Play Nice Bye bye Brad

• Thread starter Thread starter Mav

Surely there comes a point when the little voice in his head starts telling him, mid pre-game address, that he no longer believes what he is saying to the group.
The most disappointing thing for mine. If your players dont respect you enough to listen, how do you keep enforcing the same message?
And all these years the same players keep getting selected and the same players still didnt adhere to his sentiments.
Wouldnt a coach pick those to play who follow instructions?

As a manager of men if your boys dont play for you, it means they are playing for themselves.
Brads lost the group and doesnt want to believe it.

yet we didn't fight....

Did you really expect us to lose to Port?
They started favourites. I hoped we would win - odds of a win were it in our favour.

Was Hinkley one of the coaches named in one of these crap threads that was considered a good coach? Things working out well with that call.

Maybe once more in 2015.

We'll turn a corner against lesser sides.

We may even win against a Freo that will be resting players by that stage.

We will be outed as the frauds we are when we make finals.

We'll finish mid table again, no access to high end talent, no real shot at a flag.

You are yet to respond to one of my posts today and I expect this to be no exception.

The most disappointing thing for mine. If your players dont respect you enough to listen, how do you keep enforcing the same message?
And all these years the same players keep getting selected and the same players still didnt adhere to his sentiments.
Wouldnt a coach pick those to play who follow instructions?

As a manager of men if your boys dont play for you, it means they are playing for themselves.
Brads lost the group and doesnt want to believe it.
Have you used a Jedi mind trick to read the players minds? That is really cool man. You must know heaps being able to do that...

Maybe once more in 2015.
Please. Freo will be unbackable, richmond will start favourites, and the money will be going hot for the dogs amd saints. And i wont bother looking at the odds of the brisbane game. It's just like round one. We will never win in queensland again with the current coach at the helm.

See here is the thing about odds, form effects them.

Imagine we win round 1, then round 2 our odds are better.

3 in a row and oh boy we are hitting games as favorites most games now.

The use of odds to say oh but we lost but it was expected because we weren't favorites is one of the more absurd thigns I have read on here.

We rock up to games and are not ready to play. THey are professional footballers and professional coaches who are a on hundreds of thousands of dollars who rock up to work not ready to go.

If they were consultants at my work I would petition to have them sacked.

Mate of mine is an Opposition Analyst at club land and he text me this about our esteemed coach:
"He has no idea. Any decent coach would have the Roos cemented in the top 4. Flag is wide open this year and Scott is f###ing it up big time. North hardly ever exploit opposition weaknesses. It's weird"

This hurts. Deep down I sort of suspected it, but hoped I was wrong.

It's so f***ing hard to win a flag anyway, so it's heartbreaking that you assemble a list good enough to give it a shake but underachieve due to incompetence.

This hurts. Deep down I sort of suspected it, but hoped I was wrong.

It's so f***ing hard to win a flag anyway, so it's heartbreaking that you assemble a list good enough to give it a shake but underachieve due to incompetence.
See, the big problem with having the smartest guy in the room, is when it turns out they're not and they don't know it.

See here is the thing about odds, form effects them.

Imagine we win round 1, then round 2 our odds are better.

3 in a row and oh boy we are hitting games as favorites most games now.

The use of odds to say oh but we lost but it was expected because we weren't favorites is one of the more absurd thigns I have read on here.
I had a little chuckle too when i saw that. "Oh, some bookies predicted that we were never a chance. It's still good!"

See, the big problem with having the smartest guy in the room, is when it turns out they're not and they don't know it.

Yep, just like the guy called Dank who thought he was so much cleverer than anyone else. He wasn't and that's turned out well.

I had a little chuckle too when i saw that. "Oh, some bookies predicted that we were never a chance. It's still good!"

Odds are ok when you are the one betting on your team to lose.

Has he lost the group and they have tuned out or are they being asked to play a style of footy they aren't capable of?

Scott rightly takes the brunt as head coach, but no one should be escaping blame here. They players are equally as culpable.
If everything that is being alluded to is correct, then his superiors are even more culpable than the players.

Has he lost the group and they have tuned out or are they being asked to play a style of footy they aren't capable of?

Scott rightly takes the brunt as head coach, but no one should be escaping blame here. They players are equally as culpable.
Of course they are equally culpable. Hard to get that point across - people would rather shake their fists at Scott's presser.

Mate of mine is an Opposition Analyst at club land and he text me this about our esteemed coach:
"He has no idea. Any decent coach would have the Roos cemented in the top 4. Flag is wide open this year and Scott is f###ing it up big time. North hardly ever exploit opposition weaknesses. It's weird"

That's interesting.

Our previous coach was fantastic at picking the opposition apart, but didn't have the cattle or the wherewithal to be able stamp our game style on a match.

Now we have a coach who may have the cattle, but is so intent on implementing his own game plan that he ignores the opposition strengths.

**** me, if you didn't laugh, you'd cry.

Of course they are equally culpable. Hard to get that point across - people would rather shake their fists at Scott's presser.

Where does the buck stop?

Have you used a Jedi mind trick to read the players minds? That is really cool man. You must know heaps being able to do that...
Foolish, you are.

That's interesting.

Our previous coach was fantastic at picking the opposition apart, but didn't have the cattle or the wherewithal to be able stamp our game style on a match.

Now we have a coach who may have the cattle, but is so intent on implementing his own game plan that he ignores the opposition strengths.

**** me, if you didn't laugh, you'd cry.
Bring back Laidley!!

This thread continues to deliver.