F-U

Suspended
Rowan Jones, F-U
Kind of funny to look at the 2 clubs. Collingwood spent alot of time at the top but faced a great team in Brisbane. Carlton have spent all there time at the bottom and faced well alot of problems

Interesting to see though Collingwoods youngsters are actually on a similar level

Collingwood : Dale Thomas (star) Scott Pendlebury, Alan Toovey, Heath Shaw, Sean Rusling, T.Cloke (good forwards)

Carlton : Marc Murphy (meh kind of player) Bryce Gibbs (2 year loan deal by Adelaide), Paul Bower, Josh Kennedy, Andrew Walker

Id say Collingwood win this contest, just. They have the KPP quality Carlton dont seem to have atm.

Kind of funny to look at the 2 clubs. Collingwood spent alot of time at the top but faced a great team in Brisbane. Carlton have spent all there time at the bottom and faced well alot of problems

Interesting to see though Collingwoods youngsters are actually on a similar level

Collingwood : Dale Thomas (star) Scott Pendlebury, Alan Toovey, Heath Shaw, Sean Rusling, T.Cloke (good forwards)

Carlton : Marc Murphy (meh kind of player) Bryce Gibbs (2 year loan deal by Adelaide), Paul Bower, Josh Kennedy, Andrew Walker

Id say Collingwood win this contest, just. They have the KPP quality Carlton dont seem to have atm.

They're all good young players, just need a senior clubman to take them underneath their wings and show them the ropes... Maybe a Rowan Jones type. You sponsor him, go see what you can do. Cheers!

I believe he would retire before he joins Carlton. Collingwood on the other hand. Think Rowan and Collingwood are a match made in heaven.

LOL He doesnt sponsor Rowan Jones - its just some West Coast forum thing.

West Coast:
Shannon Hurn (Promising first year)
Mark LeCras (Played some good games, needs more opportunities)
Mitch Morton (Unproven but has the tools to make it)
Matt Rosa (Decent backup midfielder)
Beau Waters (Great player)

On topic, Carlton have the better kids.

Murphy and Gibbs vs Thomas and Pendlebury? Pretty damn obvious.

Carlton also have a lot of unproven kids but if the board can sort things out so it turns out to be an actual team environment they should do a lot better. Carlton are struggling at the moment because Simpson, Muprhy and Thornton are just about the only ones that have actually proven themselves at AFL level, whereas Collingwood have Shaw, Swan, Cloke and Thomas all contributing but at the same time well supported by the older players.

By the time St Kilda had spent 3-4 yeasr at the bottom we had all of Riewoldt, Koschitzke, Ball, Dal Santo, X.Clarke, Maguire and Goddard playing good footy.

Kind of funny to look at the 2 clubs..

I’ve detected a little talent envy which I find kinda funny. I’ve seen the Weagles play without Judd, and I can see why. I guess the obvious subtext is to try to talk-down the Blues elite younger talents by comparing them to a side like Collingwood devoid of quality in their younger player group. The Blues really have acquired some impressive talent now, and without doubt have the most impressive raw talent in the AFL. Easily. With players like Murph, Gibbs, Walker, Simmo, Kennedy, Russell, Waite, Fisher, Thornton, Bower, Hartlett, Setanta, Grigg, Flint, Carazzo, Bentick, Blackwell, Jackson, Betts, Anderson, Benjamin, Hampson, Aisake, Jacobs, Edwards, etc etc etc, the Blues have assembled a young list with multi-flag potential. The Pies best younger player is Pendlebury, and then Travis Cloke and then…well…pass. The Weagles younger player group ain't much better, hence the needy motive behind this thread. :)

West Coast:
Shannon Hurn (Promising first year)
Mark LeCras (Played some good games, needs more opportunities)
Mitch Morton (Unproven but has the tools to make it)
Matt Rosa (Decent backup midfielder)
Beau Waters (Great player)

Didnt grasp the semi-sarcasm in my post I see? Oh well, maybe next time.

Top 6 youngsters from Carl/Coll are Gibbs, Murphy, Walker, Kennedy, Simpson and Thomas.

gibbs, gibbs, gibbs thats all you carlton freaks ever say. May i remind you he has'nt even played a game yet, I hope he is total failure and all this hype makes your club even more of a laughing stock

No no...we also have; Murphy, Walker, Simpson, Kennedy, Russell, Edwards, Jackson, Hampson, Grigg, Anderson, Benjamin etc...to carry on about.

You?

you can rattle off as many names as you like, but until these kids have actually had a good run at AFL level no one will know

anyone can list names of young players that have played a combined 0 games at AFL level and say...'we have assembled a young list with multi-flag potential'

No no...we also have; Murphy, Walker, Simpson, Kennedy, Russell, Edwards, Jackson, Hampson, Grigg, Anderson, Benjamin etc...to carry on about.

You?

Who the hell are they???

Remember any team has a bunch of no-name youngests to brag about. A couple may make it, most wont.

With players like Hartlett, Setanta, Carazzo, , Anderson Aisake, the Blues have assembled a young list with multi-flag potential.
This is one of the funniest statements Parrot's ever made.

Hartlett - Didn't Cant Kingsley kick 9 or 10 goals on him last year :rolleyes:

Sultana O'Hairpin - Pfft give us a break :rolleyes:

Carazzo - Would be approaching life membership with the Northen Bullants

Aisake - Is that a name :eek:

Anderson - MFC's recruiting guru Craig Cameron overlooked this turnip as he couldn't hit a target from 2 metres away.

This is one of the funniest statements Parrot's ever made.

Hartlett - Didn't Cant Kingsley kick 9 or 10 goals on him last year :rolleyes:

Sultana O'Hairpin - Pfft give us a break :rolleyes:

Carazzo - Would be approaching life membership with the Northen Bullants

Aisake - Is that a name :eek:

Anderson - MFC's recruiting guru Craig Cameron overlooked this turnip as he couldn't hit a target from 2 metres away.

great calls :thumbsu:

Those Irish guys are a joke. Play like a couple of dud spuds.

As for Russell, he doesnt want to even play for Carlton.

Thomas before Murphy. Gibbs hasn't even played a game yet. He might be a right little sook.

mate you cant actually be serious about your little comment about thomas before murphy....if so...i think the darkness you were condemned to in your little hole you have lived in for the past year really has messed with your intelligence...if there ever was any sign of intelligence

You forgot, John Anthony, Nathan Brown, Chris Dawes (When back from injury), we have much more emerging talent than Carlton.

Have you actually seen Aisake play?

I highly doubt it :rolleyes:

Ok so he is so great he wont play with anyone else. Thats why I missed it.

mate you cant actually be serious about your little comment about thomas before murphy....if so...i think the darkness you were condemned to in your little hole you have lived in for the past year really has messed with your intelligence...if there ever was any sign of intelligence

Ha! Ha! you really are a toothless spitting feral.:rolleyes: