Changes for next week

FreoDocker

Ok tonight was very disappointing, but we've got to look forward to melbourne next week.

Next week I would like to see Browne and T.Lo get a go. Browne has been playing great in the WAFL and really seems to do the 1%'s such as smothering, chasing and tackling when he comes into the team. I would like to see him given another go. Schammer did an AC joint tonight and will probably be out for the next 2 weeks or so, this is Brownes chance to cement a place in the team.

In terms of T.Lo, I think Matty Carr should have some time in the WAFL to regain a bit more fitness and touch around the ground. He is coming back from injury and is a shadow of the player he was this time last year. But it is unfair to expect him to come back and make an impact straight away. T.Lo creates a contest and I would love to see him around the half forward line, or even playing off a wing.

So next week:
INS: Browne, T.LO
OUTS: Carr (omit), Schammer (inj)

I would keep farmer in the team because I think that he will turn it on in the forward line against his old club. Headland still looks to be carrying an injury, but I still get the feeling that he could turn it on any week now. Medhurst is usually good at subi and creates goals. Away from subi, it is another story.

Peake has also been good in the WAFL. Even though he is still a bit small, we need to give blokes a taste of AFL footy and a reward for playing good footy in the WAFL.

Originally posted by FreoDocker
Ok tonight was very disappointing, but we've got to look forward to melbourne next week.

Next week I would like to see Browne and T.Lo get a go. Browne has been playing great in the WAFL and really seems to do the 1%'s such as smothering, chasing and tackling when he comes into the team. I would like to see him given another go. Schammer did an AC joint tonight and will probably be out for the next 2 weeks or so, this is Brownes chance to cement a place in the team.

In terms of T.Lo, I think Matty Carr should have some time in the WAFL to regain a bit more fitness and touch around the ground. He is coming back from injury and is a shadow of the player he was this time last year. But it is unfair to expect him to come back and make an impact straight away. T.Lo creates a contest and I would love to see him around the half forward line, or even playing off a wing.

So next week:
INS: Browne, T.LO
OUTS: Carr (omit), Schammer (inj)

I would keep farmer in the team because I think that he will turn it on in the forward line against his old club. Headland still looks to be carrying an injury, but I still get the feeling that he could turn it on any week now. Medhurst is usually good at subi and creates goals. Away from subi, it is another story.

Peake has also been good in the WAFL. Even though he is still a bit small, we need to give blokes a taste of AFL footy and a reward for playing good footy in the WAFL.

Fair Dinkum Freo Docker - Between you & some of you guys here & some of the halfwits @ shockerland I am sick to death of every bull**** reason why on earth you wanyt Troy "Farcking" Longmuir in the effen team . The guy is a hack !!!!!!!!!!!
Fair dinkum we have a gem in Andrew Browne If given half the chances of that mother ****en arse licker in T Lo wouldve won a brownlow by now. Ben Cunningham is another I play in front of him & if not hi Riley Dunn & if not him Ryan Murphy & if not him Mike Johnson . T Lo has been given so much opportunityI cannot beleive & has not performed all he has shown us is these little half ****y snaps that jags him a goal or 2 & thats it , I dont care what he does with West Perth at WAFL level cause whatever he does there he leaves there, he is crap , he is **** . Between him & his brother and them homosexual longsleeve jumpers you have to question wheteher they are Tasmanian or not what is it with the long sleeve jumpers ??? For farcks sake . J Lo atleast covers his arse with a half decent game 4 games a season . But T lo has his merry hacks ( Whom I beleive is T Lo themselves ) coming here & spining BS every time he gets dropped

I want someone to come to me with hard core evidence & stats as to why that limp wristed **** should be in the team !!!

Laugh.

Just to ensure some smart ass doesn't get to this first..

In: Wallace
Out: Connolly

There.. best to do it insincerely than otherwise.

I don't think Carr will get dropped, If t.lo kicks another bag though I'd be disapointed not to see him in.. who to drop though.

Maybe this post should be a seperate thread.. but i'll do it now as it sort of fits. I've been having this feeling for a while now, I think one of our main problems is we have too many name players. If we had 3-4 real goers in the team it would be easier to swing them around when we weren't going well, and it would seem like something is being done. Instead we just put faith in our big names and when they consistently don't perform we find it very hard to drop them. We finally have some depth, lets not be scared to use it.

It's sad, but when we lose like that i almost someone gets a corkie or somehting that will keep them out for a week just to see if the browne's/murphy's/peakes etc can step up in the big time. Speaking of big time.. Eddie exclaiming 'welcome to the big time dockers'. What a tool :)

Later
Voodoo-

Originally posted by voodoo_86
Laugh.

Just to ensure some smart ass doesn't get to this first..

In: Wallace
Out: Connolly

There.. best to do it insincerely than otherwise.

I don't think Carr will get dropped, If t.lo kicks another bag though I'd be disapointed not to see him in.. who to drop though.

Maybe this post should be a seperate thread.. but i'll do it now as it sort of fits. I've been having this feeling for a while now, I think one of our main problems is we have too many name players. If we had 3-4 real goers in the team it would be easier to swing them around when we weren't going well, and it would seem like something is being done. Instead we just put faith in our big names and when they consistently don't perform we find it very hard to drop them. We finally have some depth, lets not be scared to use it.

It's sad, but when we lose like that i almost someone gets a corkie or somehting that will keep them out for a week just to see if the browne's/murphy's/peakes etc can step up in the big time. Speaking of big time.. Eddie exclaiming 'welcome to the big time dockers'. What a tool :)

Later
Voodoo-

1- yes - Fat Eddies comments were oiff the mark about Freo tonite considering his team were blown off the park by us in Victoria

2- T Lo sucks badly

3- T lo lovers have a good look at yourselves

I think you'll find you're in the minority.

I'm not a blind faith supporter in t.lo but i do like his game. I don't think he gets nearly enough chances in the afl that his wafl form warrants.

This argument doesnt extend to medhurst who dominated the wafl, but i'd like to see what headland n some of the other underperforming boys can do one level down.

Clive played alright, so I don't like to get on him, but t.lo has done alot more to warrant selection.

Later
Voodoo-

Originally posted by voodoo_86
I think you'll find you're in the minority.

I'm not a blind faith supporter in t.lo but i do like his game. I don't think he gets nearly enough chances in the afl that his wafl form warrants.

This argument doesnt extend to medhurst who dominated the wafl, but i'd like to see what headland n some of the other underperforming boys can do one level down.

Clive played alright, so I don't like to get on him, but t.lo has done alot more to warrant selection.

Later
Voodoo-

Voodoo do not go past the fact. T Lo has not performed in the past on a consistent basis. His game is flukey at best , he goes well when the team is. He is gutless. I have yet to see him play a good game when the odds are stacked against us & really cant see why he should get a game ahead of the guys I mentioned.

I actually hadn't read your first post, I must have posted mine at a very similar time.

Adelaide game? Kicked 4 goals and we certainly weren't playing well as a team.

Even his last 2 games before he got dropped he picked up double figure possessions (although made some mistakes in the hawks game)

I think you're criticism is a little harsh considering some of our other players who are consistently underperforming. I agree he hasn't done enough to warrant our much talked about 'gold passes' but he is definately the scape goat for our underperforming side.

The fact you rated cunningham higher than longmuir and the number of insults you threw into your post made it hard to take seriously.. but i'll try. I agree, browne deserves a game, in my opinion for schammer (although i have alot of respect for the way he plays, ballsy) and i'd like to see murphy given a shot.

Longmuir is hardly old though, saying he would keep a youngster out of the team is stretching it a bit (not that you did specifically but you name all young players ahead of him), he has a future if he can make one. Clive on the other hand, even though he played alright, does fit into that catagory.

Later
Voodoo-

Browne should replace schammer (inj)
Sandilands in for polak
Pav must play on the ball, our midfield is pretty weak without him there
Forwards must apply plenty of pressure to melbournes defence because there half backs are very attacking and damaging

OK Guys after the dust has settled & I am thinking more clearer.

T Lo is crap.

That is all

My changes:
- Let Dunn have another run in place of the injured Schammer;
- Give Headland the @rse for Browne;
- Bring back 211 and drop Polak.

Also, shave Medhurst's head and don't let him grow it back until he performs interstate.:D

Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Voodoo do not go past the fact. T Lo has not performed in the past on a consistent basis. His game is flukey at best , he goes well when the team is. He is gutless. I have yet to see him play a good game when the odds are stacked against us & really cant see why he should get a game ahead of the guys I mentioned.

That description would accurately fit half, or perhaps more, of the players in the side. Why don't you tell us the real reason why you don't like the boy because the ones you have thrown up here are nothing more than the ravings of a person who is clearly mentally challenged.

Why doesn't the Coach and his supposedly intelligent colleagues on the Match Committee realise that Pavlich has the potential to be one of the best CHF's in the AFL and play him there on a regular basis?

Round 19 2003 T. Longmuir seemed to play a good game and be pivitol in the side winning at the MCG from what I can remeber. Maybe I was at a different game:confused:

Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Sandilands must play. I don't think we won a clearance in thefirst half.

What's the deal with big Aaron? I just put him in my AFL Dream Team a couple of weeks ago and he hasn't played.

Nothing wrong with him, he's been left out for 'team balance'. I think playing the lions who didn't have a ruckman for the majority of the game made leaving sandilands out seem like not a big deal. The first half against essendon showed that if you're up against a pretty good ruckman it helps to have a big body in there.

I think he'll play this weekend and will probably only be left out of the team against other teams with less experienced ruck stocks.

Later
Voodoo-