Changes for Q Clash

Not sure if I already said this but Close struggled physically at times yesterday. As early as the first quarter, he was hands on knees. I know he is super-fit but perhaps the crash and bash of senior footy is catching up.
Could it also be the humidity? Pretty sapping I would imagine.

I think that was a factor but we're playing in a swamp next week so things aren't going to get much better in terms of humidity!

I want Close to get a decent run but not if he's struggling physically. I saw signs of that yesterday.

Raines in for tagging Ablett. He is one of few people in he sport that can actually do a somewhat decent job on him.

IN: Rockliff, Raines, Paine, Harwood
OUT: Lilse, Close, Bewick, Whoever is the 23rd best

OUT: Lisle, Bewick

IN: Raines, Rocky

For mine Close needs a game against similar opposition so we can properly judge how he is going, first up games v Hawks and Geelong would be a heck of a way to start the season, give him a chance. If he fails this week and Paine is ready, then make the change.

Please.......no more Merrett forward, please i beg of you!!!

Cant drop your captain but Adcock was your worst performer on the weekend. Was he even playing?

He definitely was not our worst performer. He did a solid job defensively and went in hard. He also delivered some nice passes into our inside 50 and hit our forwards on the chest. Adcock also does a lot of things that don't show up on the stats sheet like get the young players sorted into positions and he instructs the team on when to slow the play up to try and turn the momentum into our favour. These are things you notice whilst at the game but are not shown on TV.

*IMO he was the worst performer.I would expect nothing less from a captain with on field instructions but as a mature player in a young side he just didn't stand up. He reminds me of Nick Maxwell. As i said you cant drop your captain

Seriously trying not to overreact right now.

But if I were you, I'd make like a tree and leave.

Despite a couple of very good moments where he went above and beyond (that people havent really noticed) Jed was pretty ordinary yesterday.

That said, he started last season slowly too and then played good footy for much of the year when he found his groove.

It should be pretty obvious that going onto another team's board and bagging out their captain is not the done thing.

Mate!!
Real bad call, Jed Adcock is a great player that runs straight lines and kicks well, marks well and makes good decisions, never seen Nick Maxwell do any of that well.
Completely different players.
Jed was quiet but not our worst contributor.
All over I was really happy with our boys.
Missing some key players such as Staker etc so reckon this young group will definitely develop.
Just my thoughts though!!

Why is everyone so dam sensitive when it comes to opposition supporters coming and posting on our boards. My god if it isn't positive everyone gets so dam but hurt over it. He has an opinion, he is allowed to express it. Even some positive comments get smashed by some of the members on this board. Everyone chill out this guy is entitled to voice his opinion, no need to tell him to piss off. For a group of grown men you act like children sometimes.

Why does he keep saying it over and over?

Jed was definitely not the worst on the weekend, probably just a bit quiet. Lots of off-the-ball stuff evident at the game and plenty of intent.