Prediction Changes for Rd 3 vs Brisbane

Good news is according to Simmo, our GPS numbers were lower in the game against Gold Coast than they were in the intraclub the week before. So that shouldn't really factor in as an excuse.

Looking forward to the new and creative excuses people will come up with next.

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
It's been over two months since round 1
Second game back is always harder
Its not good news at all. Sometimes a loss is much more that just effort and energy. That team stopped at half time is not fit.

Many teams over the weekend had fatigue issues.

I think this season will be who can work their way in to it and not get ravaged by injuries.

Only 3/9 games were won by the favoured team going in, with a 4th game being a draw.

This season will throw up weird and wacky results.

Next 3 games are hard but here is how I see it:

Brisbane - Very good team, hopefully the guys come out hard after being embarassed
Port - Very good so far this year, but we should beat them as it is during the day, and hopefully not raining
Richmond - They hate dewy conditions just as much as we do. They struggled on Thursday at MCG. Maybe the conditions won't necessarily favour one team or the other.

Who knows...

Gerard Whately just said that he thinks we played the way we feel. Full of resentment from our conscription to hell aka the Gold Coast.
Yeah, must be tough being paid handsomely to spend a few weeks in a Gold Coast resort.

Just to be clear, I don't think that's it.

The boys have tomorrow off, and they will play a few rounds of golf and play on their playstation and have a dip in the pool.

Jonathan Brown mentioned he just thinks our structure and balance is off.

He probably gets his info from the West Coast big footy forum.

Many teams over the weekend had fatigue issues.

I think this season will be who can work their way in to it and not get ravaged by injuries.

Only 3/9 games were won by the favoured team going in, with a 4th game being a draw.

This season will throw up weird and wacky results.

Next 3 games are hard but here is how I see it:

Brisbane - Very good team, hopefully the guys come out hard after being embarassed
Port - Very good so far this year, but we should beat them as it is during the day, and hopefully not raining
Richmond - They hate dewy conditions just as much as we do. They struggled on Thursday at MCG. Maybe the conditions won't necessarily favour one team or the other.
Good analysis.

Imagine the melts if we lose to Brisbane. Then everyone jumping back on the team when we beat port and Richmond. I have a feeling this is going to be a rollercoaster season.

Good analysis.

Imagine the melts if we lose to Brisbane. Then everyone jumping back on the team when we beat port and Richmond. I have a feeling this is going to be a rollercoaster season.

This is a really important week for our entire season. Last weekends results screams that we have an issue with the mix in our team, and I am dead certain that Simmo and the match committee are aware that we are going in too tall. If we pick the same 22, we are going to lose.

Good news is according to Simmo, our GPS numbers were lower in the game against Gold Coast than they were in the intraclub the week before. So that shouldn't really factor in as an excuse.

Looking forward to the new and creative excuses people will come up with next.

Add it to the list:

He had an injured elbow
It's been over two months since round 1
Second game back is always harder

Whatever you reckon. No need to be a dick about it.

The concept applies to every player not just JK. Over 30, banged up a fair amiunt, in last season a he gets sore. Are we really shocked to be hearing this?

Someone asked how could he be sore. Its pretty obvious really.

Whatever you reckon. No need to be a dick about it.

The concept applies to every player not just JK. Over 30, banged up a fair amiunt, in last season a he gets sore. Are we really shocked to be hearing this?

Someone asked how could he be sore. Its pretty obvious really.

I get it JK is a club legend, but when do we stop making excuses?

Go smaller up front and train every single night at game time in those conditions.

Once again we seem to be too tall AND we have lost that forward pressure game from the smalls. Wilie would have been nice or Cameron.

If conditions are slippery then JK comes out for a small.

If Gov is out then Brander goes to half back.

Waterman and a small pressure forward comes in.

Who takes Cameron is in for an interesting night! :sick:

Once again we seem to be too tall AND we have lost that forward pressure game from the smalls. Wilie would have been nice or Cameron.
In years past we would have played Adam Selwood on him and watched him get easy over the back goals all night, who's the closest to that? Redden?

This is a good setup, except from all reports Cameron won't be right by this weekend, I don't think he played in the scratch mate. Not sure if the club is willing to take a chance on a Treacy or Jones type small forward, but we may have our hand forced for us.

I'd take Schoey over Brander going to half back. Not entirely sure what to do about Brander.

How in christs sake is Ah Chee anywhere our starting 22 with a full list to choose from? Petch? Brander? Where's McGinnity at least he provides a contest.

I get it JK is a club legend, but when do we stop making excuses?

Mate it isnt an excuse its plain logic.

You seem to have the knives out for a full forward who performed poorly in a wet game where the entire team was terrible.

Personally I think we played too tall so fine JK sits out wet games and we play a more mobile forward line. Later when conditions suit and he's fresh bring him in. When we actually move the ball well he keeps the opposition backline looking his way as well as Darlings.

Horses for courses is my advice ATM.

How in christs sake is Ah Chee anywhere our starting 22 with a full list to choose from? Petch? Brander? Where's McGinnity at least he provides a contest.

Ah Chee looked a million bucks in the role in the previous game against Melbourne. A week’s a long time in footy. Especially when it takes three months.

We don’t have a full list to pick from as far as the forward line goes - all of Rioli, Venables and Cameron would have been in line for that spot.

Ah Chee looked a million bucks in the role in the previous game against Melbourne. A week’s a long time in footy. Especially when it takes three months.

We don’t have a full list to pick from as far as the forward line goes - all of Rioli, Venables and Cameron would have been in line for that spot.
Yeah i guess the small forward situation is grim but Ah Chee is not an AFL footballer. I didnt notice him last game so i checked and it turns out he kicked two goals from 7 kicks and 5 handpasses. Thats bottom end of servicable i guess (in one of his better games).

He was involved in the play early by hitting contests and scrapping for the footy. His one kick should have been a goal assist if Kennedy had any confidence. He looked like he had brought intent. Then he disappeared...which is frustrating

You must hate Naita if the only thing you want to look at is the K and D columns.
You can show all of the intent in the world mate, but unless you're tagging or locking down a forward, you ain't worth poo.
He was in the forward line FFS.

By hitting contests, I take it you mean the 2 marks he flew for early when he wasn't in the same postcode of the ball.

Yeah i guess the small forward situation is grim but Ah Chee is not an AFL footballer. I didnt notice him last game so i checked and it turns out he kicked two goals from 7 kicks and 5 handpasses. Thats bottom end of servicable i guess (in one of his better games).

12 touches and two goals isn’t “bottom end of serviceable” for a small forward. That’s above what Ryan averaged last season and he finished top ten in the B&F. Rioli averaged 13 and 1.3. If Arch put up those numbers week by week we’d be delighted.

You can show all of the intent in the world mate, but unless you're tagging or locking down a forward, you ain't worth poo.
He was in the forward line FFS.

By hitting contests, I take it you mean the 2 marks he flew for early when he wasn't in the same postcode of the ball.
I'm presuming at this point you totally overlooked the fact that Ah Chee was in my outs?

Haven't you heard?
He was up and about early:rolleyes: