Prediction Changes: Round 12 vs Carlton + Pre-match discussion

Phreddy was actually pretty good for a youngster playing in that high half forward role. Two or three fumbles yes but no Cat 10 turnovers. Was involved in some good chains of ball movement with slick hand passes. Generally it looked like something good could happen when he was involved.
Match committee are looking to build a settled team with players fulfilling their assigned roles. Hence Phreddy stays.

For every negative Frederick made there was a positive.

He didn't always run to the right places, but he always ran
He missed some kicks (without pressure) but made some creative disposals
He made mistakes but that was because he kept getting involved

I'd love to win the 2020 flag but that is maybe unlikely and so play him, the experience is worth the output.

Not sure how I feel about this kind of stuff. Is he having a dig at Longmuir?
The whole idea of 'detoxing' is marketing bullshit designed to sell you more bullshit.

You have a liver and kidneys. They do all the detoxing your body needs.

The rest is down to your choices.
For clarity since I was the one who mentioned cupping, when I had it done to me it was not for any of this detox Mum o jumbo crap. I had a very tight shoulder and neck and went to a chinese massage joint in the city that I had been to before. They tried about 20 mins of very intense massage to try and loosen it up but without any significant improvement. They offered cupping as an option and after about 20 mins or so of this in various places on my back I got some relief in my neck and shoulders. Was it from the cupping or from the era;ire massage? I don’t know. All I recall was the very nasty bruises it produced on my back and decided it wasn’t for me. Seems we headed off on a tangent with this based on the marks on Cripps back. How about we move on from this and talk about footy?

Piss off mate , go to Africa and have a look at all the Rhinos with their horns cut off so poachers don't kill them to give Chinese blokes boners

Tiger **** , Vaquita whales Chinese medicine is a ******* joke

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app
Yes because some people practice stupid shit, all of them are bad. What is the word for that again?

I think North might be there in case Blakely gets ruled out. North is quite thick from the waist down. I reckon wet weather game might suit him.

I don't know whether Frederick can handle the wet footy, it seemed to be slipping out of his hands a bit, but I guess he's got to get used to it. I'm in two minds about his selection. He might need a week off, but we still need quick players, especially if the ball goes over the back of a marking contest.

Pittonet is a big loss for them. Darcy tends to dominate the weaker rucks so that’s should be good for us
They actually looked miles better last week when Pitto was down and TDK was their number 1 ruck, dropped off when Pitto came back in the middle of the third, in the wet however Darcy should bully TDK, Darcy needs to play a real physical game and get on top.

But at the expense of someone like Hogan, that we’ve paid a fortune for? Lobb is either being held out of the game or lacking confidence. Would be great if Hogan or McCarthy could take some pressure off him - great to have Walters back.
But Hogan isn’t his direct replacement. If Colyer was fit, it would’ve been Fredrick for Walters. Forecast is wet so can’t see how Hogan will come in and makes the team tall and less agile

I think North might be there in case Blakely gets ruled out. North is quite thick from the waist down. I reckon wet weather game might suit him.

I don't know whether Frederick can handle the wet footy, it seemed to be slipping out of his hands a bit, but I guess he's got to get used to it. I'm in two minds about his selection. He might need a week off, but we still need quick players, especially if the ball goes over the back of a marking contest.
Interesting that Valente has dropped behind North in the pecking order, based on the emergency list. Disappointing if Valente has slipped backwards.

The reality is, there’s no replacement suitable. Colyer is out, Switzkowsi isn’t playing, Valente and North are inside mids with no speed.
The only other option is Banfield. No thanks.

I'd love to win the 2020 flag but that is maybe unlikely and so play him, the experience is worth the output.

It’s a shame we don’t have a traditional WAFL season so have no choice but to just throw some youngsters in the deep end.

This season is the perfect time to do that. And what great results. Sturt has come along, Young was sensational and pity the both got sidelined before getting red hot. Serong is taking the league as if he’s experienced 100 gamer. Watson was unfairly dropped. Another one that’s taken to AFL level naturally.
Fredrick has been nice, just fumblely but really positive upbeat player. We’re 4-6 doing so. Really have had no choice with the huge list and rebuilding during a COVID year

But at the expense of someone like Hogan, that we’ve paid a fortune for? Lobb is either being held out of the game or lacking confidence. Would be great if Hogan or McCarthy could take some pressure off him - great to have Walters back.
Lobb is doing a great job either bringing the ball to ground or getting it over the boundary if outnumbered.

Really happy with him.

Hogan might unbalance the forward line, happy for him to have to earn his spot.

Not sure who was held over last week, but if it was Valente then they probably wouldn't hold him twice so that he can play the scratch. That's my guess because unless he was dire and/or North was amazing in last weeks scratchie, hard to see him over taking in 1 week.

A player like Frederick brings energy which has a positive effect on others.

Seems to be always in the picture.

Lets hold our judgement about his fumbling until late next year.

Imagine chasing a key forward who kicks 2 goals a game then not playing him for team structure reasons. Such a Fremantle thing to do, only thing more Fremantle would be playing him in defence.
To be fair, his form so far at Fremantle has been mostly terrible.

Interesting that Valente has dropped behind North in the pecking order, based on the emergency list. Disappointing if Valente has slipped backwards.
iirc both Valente and North have both been on the emergency list for the last 3-4 weeks at this point, could well just be what Joao said (combined with having Henry being available for main team selection)

Imagine chasing a key forward who kicks 2 goals a game then not playing him for team structure reasons. Such a Fremantle thing to do, only thing more Fremantle would be playing him in defence.
You're discounting how important team structure is, if it's working there's no reason to just change it up. If Hogan doesn't fit into the current forward structure then you don't play him there, if it also means a very short stint in the backline then so be it, it's not like he'll become a permanent defender, plus Jesse wants to play defence

Are tickets for this sold out? Trying to grab them on Ticketmaster and it's telling me it can't find any.