Prediction Changes v GWS R16

Not particularly enthused with those ins. Concerned about team balance, not individuals.
Would've preferred Mallen or Brander to the immobile Vardy (who will let them walk out of our def 50 like McInnes was), but hopefully will work out ok.
So it looks like our answer to the best clearance team in the competition is three rucks...
Three rucks looks lumbersome - "Cool word bro". I think Mallen is the understudy for the 'leading FF' w Brander second due to physical development. Not sure about three rucks and three tall forwards if Gov is upfront.
Ch7 reporting O.Allen is set to debut.
You guys realise Oallen has been playing in defence for EP right?
the MC may be conservative but they arent completely stupid we wont name 8 backs.
If Oallen debuts, which would be exciting, neither Jetta or Nelson should play as defenders (or at all).
Wtf has parto got to do to get a gig? This is a bit of a joke when the same guys are getting gigs before him without WAFL form!
I think Parto needs a midfielder to be out...
This sounds about right given the club has been open about roles and forwards playing forward. Without being a HAH-UGE Parto fan, gotta be some frustration there. Averages 20 plus, coming off 25, 8T and a goal but overlooked for two guys who got 15 and 10 respectively. Should have got a gig when Masto was out.
Redden, Hutchings, Sheed, Ainsworth and to some extent Gaff and Masten seems more plod than run and gun. Venners and Napalm Jack could provide some zoom but would hope they can get it more than 8 times or atleast have 8/8 score involvements.
Lots of questions (and quotes) and the answers remain to be seen.

Suely with Hutch and Redden named as HFF we wouldnt also name another mid for Ryan? Oh **** I hope not.
Very surprised if both Venners amd Pet miss.

FKASC the MC may be conservative but they arent completely stupid we wont name 8 backs.
Yeah I was assuming they’d scapegoat Jetta despite the fact he’s named on the field

http://www.wafl.com.au/players/view/6236
Yeah he has been underwhelming off half back. As he hasn't played forward for East Perth I don't know what role he will play for us. Seems weird to bring him into half back unless he and Gov are going to swap with half-forward roles.
Oscar allen has been playing lock down tall defender the last few weeks since schoey has been back in the AFL . He has been pretty good but not offering much drive from HB .

I was thinking the same thing last night, not only can he take a mark and wrestle his opponent, he's great at ground level tackle pressure to help us keep the ball inside fifty, he's also great at bringing others into the game with his handballs and tap ons etc. My only concern is he's carrying an injury that's restricting him, so I wouldn't be surprised if he gets pulled out late for Vardy to replace him, Oallen might be brought in to go down back so Gov and Waterman remain forward and either Venables or Petrucelle come in to replace Ryan.

I don't think we'll win this but I'll be happy to see my boy Nathan dardy Vardy come back in and remind us all how good he can be.
Have heard there's talk behind the scenes that Nic Nat may be an out due to soreness??

Vardy - Mcinnes
O Allen - Waterman
Sheed - one of Masten or Hutch.
Venables - Ainsworth
Petruccelle - Ryan

Vardy FF and Allen CHF to start.. Ahchee is that 3rd tall. Also resting ruck.

As game goes on Allen and Govs may swap.

Vardy - Mcinnes
O Allen - Waterman
Sheed - one of Masten or Hutch.
Venables - Ainsworth
Petruccelle - Ryan

Vardy FF and Allen CHF to start.. Ahchee is that 3rd tall. Also resting ruck.

As game goes on Allen and Govs may swap.

Guys named on the field are locked in. Masten won't be dropped. Give it up.

Haha You got no idea. That's so stupid. Oscar Allen is debuting you flog did you not watch the news? Masten is a hack.

Where the bloody hell did you go to school? You dont understand maths very well..I suggest you look at the bench and do your maths. YOU ARE SO DUMB. Mcinnes got Dropped you dick.. Vardy is on the bench and so is Oscar Allen who they said would debut. Go back to school.

Hopefully within the next 18 months Oscar can be our answer to not sending Yeo back. From the couple of WAFL games i have seen i reckon he has a few Yeo ish traits down back. He isn't quick or as agile Yeo but he does seem to read the ball well in the Air and he seems like he has a solid set of mitts.

I reckon I've been more impressed in him than Rotham. Rotham just needs a pre-season where he puts on 5-6kgs on without compromising his tank because at the moment he just seems like he cannot even do a negating role for EP.

Haha You got no idea. That's so stupid. Oscar Allen is debuting you flog did you not watch the news? Masten is a hack.

Where the bloody hell did you go to school? You dont understand maths very well..I suggest you look at the bench and do your maths. YOU ARE SO DUMB. Mcinnes got Dropped you dick.. Vardy is on the bench and so is Oscar Allen who they said would debut. Go back to school.

Ease up Tiger

What’s your beef with Jake?

Where the bloody hell did you go to school? You dont understand maths very well..I suggest you look at the bench and do your maths. YOU ARE SO DUMB. Mcinnes got Dropped you sick.. Vardy is on the bench and so is Oscar Allen who they said would debut. Go back to school.
If Allen is debuting it’ll be Vardy, Allen, Sheed, Achee/DV/Pet. Never seen a player on field cut unless he’s pulled out with injury.

Hopefully within the next 18 months Oscar can be our answer to not sending Yeo back. From the couple of WAFL games i have seen i reckon he has a few Yeo ish traits down back. He isn't quick or as agile Yeo but he does seem to read the ball well in the Air and he seems like he has a solid set of mitts.
As someone who has been short-sighted for most of my life I have always been in awe of players who could read the ball in flight. It's an amazing skill, albeit also quite a useless one.

My beef with Jake is he can't kick a footy to save himself. He is a turnover king and kicks stuff all goals. Sorry but we would get better from Ahchee in that 3rd fwd role..Personally I'd go Brander or Allen.

Yes Brander played against swans but he was 2nd fwd with Darling out. Make him 3rd fwd and he will kill it as would Oscar. They both can run they have big tanks.

And Masten well hes just a hack and has been his whole career. He was very lucky to play this season and Waterman was very lucky too as JK, Nic Nat and Rioli missed Early rounds. When JK came in Ryan and Venables had got injured so Jake kept his spot on that. Let's wait til next week and see the changes.
Venables and Petch in this week.
See what happens when we have Vardy and Oscar Allen in. Who will miss out for Darling, Kennedy and Ryan.