Prediction Changes v GWS

• Thread starter Thread starter Biggie

Would like to see Rotham city debut but I think in this instance we go with a schoey instead. Physically he isn’t ready to play a kpf role at AFL level.
KPF? Assume you mean defender.
If we want s KPF then Brander is our man.

We're going with the B team to stick it up the AFL Junta. I remember how they got on Freo's case a decade a go when they sent a B team to tassie, the AFL hates it when a side choses to lose.

We are not going over there to lose but injuries are taking there toll .
Would love to see us win with the team we are sending.

We aint going to lose this, GWS are in horrible form, the cats are nothing special even at home and they absolutely dominated them by just being more aggressive and working harder for the entire game. Apart from Richmond nobody is playing hard contested team based footy like the Eagles, there is real feeling among the group you can see it. Norf also look good in that regard.

Coniglio & Shiel look like they've given up, lots of cheap kicks but few actual damaging possessions. They offer no voice or encouragment, no team lifting acts and their finishing has been dismal in recent times. If someboyd isn't setting them up they go very quiet. Kelly & Greene are the real A graders in that team. They can win their own footy.

Cameron will be underdone and wary after coming back from injury, same deal with Lobb. If its wet we know Lycett will still be good for 15/20 disposals heaps of tackles and a few marks/goals. Can't say the same for them.

We need Hutch can put Ward on the leash if he can beat him or break even we'll kill them, he's the hard ball winner & barometer of GWS and is playing his 200th so need to keep him quiet.

Yes we have a lot of outs but the forward line is settled, we have an amazing back up ruckman who would be first choice in most teams and a great KPD in Schoey to cover Gov. We will win this game mark my words.

We aint winning this one and by blooding some newbies its a show of defiance I believe by the club to the AFL that if it wants to treat us unfairly we can hit back in a way that it detest's.

You never know. Sure we aren'y certain to win but the new players may just play out of their skins and get us a win. I really want to see them play anyway.

I dont think we will be "defying" the AFL tomorrow by throwing the game. Why would the AFL care if their darling club get an easy win? They will love it! Its not like there will be many GWS supporters at the game either, the Eagles will probably have more supporters at the ground!

If Gov is not able to get up or his dislike of flying gets the better of him, I would rather take the risk with Rotham than Schofield.

It will be important that the other defenders play the role they have been playing and not try to compensate for Gov. I think Sheppard in 2017 tried too hard to be the interceptor and become a Marks Brother when he should have spoiled - more considered this year.

Barrass to take Cameron with Rotham to take Himmelberg. Rotham is starting to put a string of games together that would justify a show of faith. He will be surrounded by Hurn, Sheppard, Cole, Nelson and Duggan who are starting to gel as a defensive effort. If we start to feel the lack of height is hurting us, then McInnes can spend time on Keefe when the two of them are not rucking.

The exclusion of Patton opens up the possibilities for us.

They are about to start training so hope there are some eyes there.
Seen Schofield in a couple of snapchat posts from the club. No sign of gov in any of them

We aint winning this one and by blooding some newbies its a show of defiance I believe by the club to the AFL that if it wants to treat us unfairly we can hit back in a way that it detest's.

With the guys out injured/shafted we don't have much choice, we've basically picked our best available 22. Hardly a show of defiance. If we'd picked Olango and England instead of McInnes and Ah Chee you might have a point.

Gov needs to get up for this. We need to come out and beat this bunch of campaigners. That’s the only way we are going to piss off the AFL.

Greene,Patton Scully, Kelly and Deledio out.Those are the guys that have really hurt us recently.We need to win or go seriously close.If there is one thing we can take from the Den of Depravity [ AKA Dockers ] its the anytime,anywhere mantra.Players out?? tough! get on with it.

Gov needs to get up for this. We need to come out and beat this bunch of campaigners. That’s the only way we are going to piss off the AFL.

Feels like we piss them off just by existing.

Yep agree. I dream of the day some rich ****er sick of the AFL makes his own rogue league and majority of the clubs break away from the AFL.

And I dream of the day Alison Brie leaves James Franco's annoying little brother for a pudgy Australian lawyer with an unhealthy obsession with footy. I wonder if either of our dreams will come true?

upload_2018-5-11_11-33-22.png
Please tell her you are joking

Ah Chee should consider himself a little lucky to be selected. That's not too that's he can't play, because he has been ok in the WAFL without setting the world on fire, but, on form there is no way he should have got a start ahead of Partington.

And given that Partington wasn't even given a start or named as an emergency after really good WAFL form, and the absence of shuey, sheed, Jetta and Petrucelle, he may as well start packing his bags

We're one of the richest clubs in the land that has never asked the AFL for a handout. We're practically bankrolling the survival of St Kilda, North, Brisbane, Gold Coast and the Dogs. Being profitable even when we're turd on field.

The AFL know they can piss us off, and they do. What are we going to do, boycott the league?

Reluctant to impose anything other than a slap on the wrist on Essendon while the whole club was put on notice for a few players indulging in the good shit during 2007.

We could start our own break away league tbh but there's way too much complexities involved in that.