Preview / changes v North Melbourne

We might play everyone on the list this season I reckon.
How many left Astbury,Arnot and Browne from the primary list?

Postage back.

Let's hope our team can get a bit of fire in the belly this first half.
Scott is using the Ziebel case to fire up his team.

Noone mentions White's penalty.
The media never sook when we get treated poorly.

I think he'll play defence. We only have rance and Moore as talls

I reckon that's an ok backline without post.

Couldn't go wrong playing him at CHF instead of Miller.

I like Miller because he embraces Richmond. But if he plays I want him to run and move and present so the players are forced to go to him like he has when he's played well.
Anything short of that and they'll pay him scant regard as they have when he goes into his shell and it becomes a nightmare for Jack.
Just make yourself look dangerous Brad even if you're not.

I think Post has to come into defence. If he doesn't then you're leaving Dea to play on Hansen or Tarrant (unless McGuane goes back).

Tis is going to disgust pretty much everyone, I wouldn't mind seeing McGuane line up on Petrie, which will free Rance to be that more creative type that he us good at doing. I would use Post up forward.
No idea what to do with Miller. Shoot him?

OOOOOOHHHH HELL NO!!! DAT MILLER IS BACK!!! im sorry guys, i was thinking that we'd be in with a chance to win but now... oh now... this is horrible

I like Miller because he embraces Richmond. But if he plays I want him to run and move and present so the players are forced to go to him like he has when he's played well.
Anything short of that and they'll pay him scant regard as they have when he goes into his shell and it becomes a nightmare for Jack.
Just make yourself look dangerous Brad even if you're not.
kick goals, thats what i want from him

Tis is going to disgust pretty much everyone, I wouldn't mind seeing McGuane line up on Petrie, which will free Rance to be that more creative type that he us good at doing. I would use Post up forward.
No idea what to do with Miller. Shoot him?
I think there is huge chance Post will come in and play against Petrie . If the case as in round one they will isolate him and simply just bank on their midfield running enough footy and just banging it long . Rance although a good player isn't great at zoning off his direct opponent and with Moore just getting back into the flow of things , I'll back Post as being the scapegoat, post game , of a Nth Melbourne midfield dominance .

lololol in martin's interview with richo, he said he doesnt want to do anything spectacular, oh please that why you dominate

I think there is huge chance Post will come in and play against Petrie . If the case as in round one they will isolate him and simply just bank on their midfield running enough footy and just banging it long . Rance although a good player isn't great at zoning off his direct opponent and with Moore just getting back into the flow of things , I'll back Post as being the scapegoat, post game , of a Nth Melbourne midfield dominance .
I hate that you're prob spot on here. id hate for them to make him scapegoat again after playing on petrie whose comming off a 7 goal game!

id rather him up forward... 4 talls would be a bit of a nightmare... for both teams. at least post is a decent backup ruck

We need a back-up plan if Rance on Petrie turns to shite early, like Jamison on Petrie did...And yes, that is McGuane...He plays like a deer in headlights, but he is pretty good one on one, and knows every game could be his last (until he gets that contract at the 11th hour). Good swing-man and depth player.

Shame Griffiths couldn't get up, seems to take a long time to recover. Not surprised Miller is in, we have no one else that can play there with Vickery out.
pssst McGuanes been there for two weeks now, and doing the job.

That would be a pretty silly move. Post needs to get confidence with a few consecutive games now before he takes on a role like that

B: Steven Morris, Alex Rance, Kelvin Moore
HB: Matt Dea, Jayden Post, Chris Newman
C: Shaun Grigg, Trent Cotchin, Brandon Ellis
HF: Brett Deledio, Luke McGuane, Robin Nahas
F: Shane Edwards, Jack Riewoldt, Dustin Martin
Foll:Ivan Maric, Shane Tuck, Reece Conca
Int: Daniel Jackson, Brad Miller, Bachar Houli
Sub: Addam Maric

Emerg: Graham, Webberley, O'Hanlon

In: Martin, Maric, Jackson, Post, Miller
Out: Jake Batchelor (knee), Derickx, Webberley, Graham, O'Hanlon

This is how I'd match North's forward set-up:

thomas tarrant harvey
morris moore newman

hansen petrie campbell
post rance dea

B: Steven Morris, Alex Rance, Kelvin Moore
HB: Matt Dea, Jayden Post, Chris Newman
C: Shaun Grigg, Trent Cotchin, Brandon Ellis
HF: Brett Deledio, Luke McGuane, Robin Nahas
F: Shane Edwards, Jack Riewoldt, Dustin Martin
Foll:Ivan Maric, Shane Tuck, Reece Conca
Int: Daniel Jackson, Brad Miller, Bachar Houli
Sub: Addam Maric

Emerg: Graham, Webberley, O'Hanlon

In: Martin, Maric, Jackson, Post, Miller
Out: Jake Batchelor (knee), Derickx, Webberley, Graham, O'Hanlon

This is how I'd match North's forward set-up:

thomas tarrant harvey
morris moore newman

hansen petrie campbell
post rance dea
Close although I'd rather O'hanlon than a.maric who I hope never plays for Richmond ever ever again !