Preview Changes v WCE, Sunday 8 June, 320pm, Bunbury WA game (AFL+VFL bye week beforehand)

The reality is that a % of those numbers are massively inflated for birthday presents, babies, 1-3 game memberships.

So in reality we have well under 30k to draw on each week.

It’s just my estimate based on the 50k total minus how many Tasmanian members I know we have previously disclosed and then a rough guess of the numbers in the other states and territories.

I estimate that there’s probably 35k Victorian members, about 25k of whom are full season ticket holders.

Of those, probably half actually attend all the games.

Maybe my numbers are even a little inflated.

North haven’t exactly made it easy to make attending our games a desirable way to spend your weekends recently.

A gentle reminder that we lost a bloody sizeable lead in the most recent of those match-ups (and the reverse fixture, too) and had our blushes saved by a shocking htb decision
There were multiple shocking decisions in the game we lost in Hobart last year that directly led to Eagles goals. WE lost that game by less than a goal and won the one you're talking about by more than a goal.

If we are in the improve - we should win this by 5+
Weather dependent
Here are WC's home games so far:

vs Gold Coast - L (87 points)
vs Freo* - L (38 points) - not a genuine home game
vs Essendon - L (2 points)
vs Melbourne - L (32 points)
vs St Kilda - W (28 points)
vs Geelong - L (43 points)

Looking at that, not sure I see us winning by 5+ goals. Will take a win full stop

They looked decent against Geelong.
Were down by about 30 odd points in the first, but came back strong.
They did a typical North 4th quarter fade though. The 43 point margin doesn't quite tell the story.

Was talking to a mate of mine, I said this is actually a game that I'm nervous about. He asked why, its only West Coast. I said because it's a game where I have somewhat of an expectation to win. We don't have that expectation much these days.

Won't be a walkover or an easy game. I highly doubt it's gonna be a 5+goal difference if we win.

Was talking to a mate of mine, I said this is actually a game that I'm nervous about. He asked why, its only West Coast. I said because it's a game where I have somewhat of an expectation to win. We don't have that expectation much these days.
West Coast fans will be feeling the same way. Go read their forum here on BF. They've pencilled this in as one of the few winnable games they have.

There were multiple shocking decisions in the game we lost in Hobart last year that directly led to Eagles goals. WE lost that game by less than a goal and won the one you're talking about by more than a goal.
Come on. The umps didn't allow three goals after the 30-minute mark, we did. It's why Clarkson tore strips off Comben and Corr rather than the umps.

And then in the reverse fixture, we choked a five-goal lead in less than a quarter. Yeah, we won by 9. Do we win if Jy isn't awarded that bullshit free? Based on my observations of our mental fortitude, nope. Possible, but the opportunity was given to us on a platter. West Coast's win in Tassie was not given to them on a platter. We just happened to implode

35k Victorian members well how many of those members attend games?
Yes we do get treated poorly but the members/supporters don’t help themselves by not attending.
If members/Supporters attended games we wouldn’t have to sell games interstate would we.
Just wait to next year.
I reckon the "35k Victorian members" isn't strictly accurate.....Interstate memberships don't offer any value at all and so people buy a victorian membership instead. eg/ An interstate membership starts from $179, whereas you can buy a Victorian membership with 3 games for 99. I reckon a lot of people residing interstate (and overseas) would choose that option just to financially support the club. Eg/ haven't played a game In qld since 2023. Ive raised this with the club as poor value for money ($179 for 0-1 game in your home state) but falls on deaf ears.

The Lions have a "flexi 11" where you can go to 11 games, or just 1 game and bring 10 mates. I reckon that should work well. Make the trip to Melbourne/Bunbury/Hobart and take the missus and kids all on the one membership.

They looked decent against Geelong.
Were down by about 30 odd points in the first, but came back strong.
They did a typical North 4th quarter fade though. The 43 point margin doesn't quite tell the story.

Won't be a walkover or an easy game. I highly doubt it's gonna be a 5+goal difference if we win.

I'm mad nervous. More than I was for the Richmond game. Cellar dweller duels hit different.

Preview Changes v WCE, Sunday 8 June, 320pm, Bunbury WA game (AFL+VFL bye week beforehand)