Changes vs Bombers.

Kicked the goals but not on effort. Has lost pace and doesn't look as interested. Been found out the last few weeks and exposed for his lack on intensity. Can't rely on cheapies every week.
If I played in that forward line I wouldn't try either. With Kent out, jeffy will not be dropped. Harmes has stunk all year, ANB runs around like a headless chook, stretch isn't up to it and Bernie is finished. The kids we drafted this year haven't done shit at vfl level bar spargo so was good on the weekend. Hannan was a complete spectator against the cats and hasn't done anything at casey to suggest he's ready to come back. Balic, pedo, spargo and Maynard are the only ones who should be considered.
In balic, pedo, Maynard and spargo
Out stretch harmes anb Kent
I'm still at a loss to explain as to why pedo and bugg were dropped in the first place. Pedo our only marking key forward after hogan and bugg had 9 shots on goal in 2 weeks.
Vince, Wagner and hunt can consider themselves extremely lucky. Vince is finished and 40 minutes of good footy doesn't cut it for the other 2. Just a shame it was 40 minutes more than stretch harmes and anb
Edit - bugg at casey on the weekend struggled before getting hurt

Dumpster fire vs Dumpster fire. Who will come out on top?

One fan base is going to be unimaginably ropable and the other will be relieved.

Whoever starts as favourites is ****ed, pretty sure the outsiders have won a heap of the recent clashes between us.

Went to the game last night and then today.
The Bombers and the Dees looked eerily alike.
I reckon Sunday is going to be even less watchable than last years game.
We have far more talent, unfortunately we allowed you to sell us your assistant coach like you sold jabs to your players. Give us Hurley. Keep the rest

Not sure about that. Essendon have a fair bit, just as flakey as us though. Can look a million dollars one week and then utter dog shit the next.

Totally enigmatic match up next week between two teams that seem to collectively create the dodgiest footy in the league for significant periods.

It’s the kind of game where I would like to play Watts for the weirdness. Since not available I think I would drop Harmes and replace him with a family of ferrets in a knotted sack.

Not sure about that. Essendon have a fair bit, just as flakey as us though. Can look a million dollars one week and then utter dog shit the next.
No they don't. They have Hurley and Merrett
Hogan>Daniher
Oliver>Parish
Trac>stringer
Hunt>saad
Hibberd>Hooker
Jones>Heppell
Vince and Goddard are on par
They're trash with a premiership coach. We have winners on every line and a trash coach.

Essendon were very poor at defending the corridor today so hopefully we won't go around the boundary line. However it's at etihad so it might be a different story and I think they play better there (I'm starting to think we do to). I do find it interesting that Goodwin did come from Essendon and there is a bit of Essendon in the way we play. Essendon have been an adrenaline team since Matthew Knights when they're on they're irresistible but when it gets hard they fold quicker than superman on laundry day. I'm not too sure about the whole club culture stuff, I hope Goodwin hasn't made us like an Essendon. Good enough to make finals but essentially can't take the heat of finals footy. Remember Essendon haven't won a final since sheedy years (Against the dees of course) I guess it's better than not making finals at all.

Will fritsch come back in?
Asking for supercoach purposes

Thought use were good last night
That third quarter shot where hogan hit the post changed everything. He kicks that we are even and use have rest momentum. After that we switched back on. 8 goal win wasn’t a true story of the game imo.

I am surprised you felt your comment was relevant to our sides changes for next week. I'll lighten up, when you jog on
Are you an old alias belonging CowboyFromHell or BigSexc :think:

Essendon have a better organised defence and forward line. We have a more talented midfield
Based on what I saw today, no. Their defence is structured much better than ours but they still conceded half a dozen goals from 10m out. We're both shit. But we have far better talent. At least our senior player is just a hack and doesn't spray everyone

Had the opportunity to watch Charlie Spargo for last few years. Was clearly top5 pick at U16 and injury hampered him. I would give him a go at this level and would be surprised if disappointed. Better than Higgins and he is doing OK.

Not much point make wholesale changes again,

Out: Kent (inj), Harmes

In: Hannan, Fritsch
Thought ANB and Stretch were our worst. I know Harmes wasn’t great but the others were worse imo. Maybe stretch gets another chance, I dunno.

Kent will miss one surely.

Garlett was rank.

Do we need Frost back in for the Bombers’ tall forward line?

Out: ANB, Stretch, Kent, Garlett

In: Frost, Fritsch, Hannan, ??

They just may bring Frost back in, to counter the don's forward line height, going to be interesting as I don't think the coaching group are 100% settled on the defensive unit still. I also don't think the team missed Lewis that much.

I just don't want this to be the new Melbourne vs Brisbane game that nobody wins in and only football loses, that was seriously painful to watch (I feel for anyone that paid to go to those games). But I think it is heading that way.

(I think the Dee's should smash them in the midfield though, and the so very obvious fact that the Don's have tall marking power in the defensive group will force Melbourne to stop the relentless bombing).

Hasn't stopped us in the past.

Thought ANB and Stretch were our worst. I know Harmes wasn’t great but the others were worse imo. Maybe stretch gets another chance, I dunno.

Kent will miss one surely.

Garlett was rank.

Do we need Frost back in for the Bombers’ tall forward line?

Out: ANB, Stretch, Kent, Garlett

In: Frost, Fritsch, Hannan, ??

Fair point on Frost, happy to keep ANB for now simply because he is working hard it's just not happening for him. I think Stretch stays for another game, I think it's tough to bring a guy in for one game, he wasn't deplorable (not a liability), he just wasn't effective.

No they don't. They have Hurley and Merrett
Hogan>Daniher
Oliver>Parish
Trac>stringer
Hunt>saad
Hibberd>Hooker
Jones>Heppell
Vince and Goddard are on par
They're trash with a premiership coach. We have winners on every line and a trash coach.
id take the first 3 then take there next 3 so plus Hurley and Merrett they have better whatever you are trying to point out