Changes vs Carlton

• Thread starter Thread starter Dylan8

Think with Moore you have to ask based on last year's form when he was getting a game and I've no doubt he is the same player now is what contract would you put in front of him? Then ask whether he would go back to a club in Melbourne for an extra year on the contract. Couldn't see Richmond offering a better deal but Carlton could use him offer the extra year and pick him up for nothing preseason.

If trengove comes in we have to drop one of clurey or jonas for balance. Why would we try to play clurey as a big bodied mid when Moore has been dropping 25+ possies every time he dons the black and white for two years now playing that role?

For me it's

Trengove - clurey/jonas

White - Moore/ ah chee

Are the obvious moves.

If Mitchell has to come in then it's for Sam gray.

Ideally I would do this

Trengove - clurey/jonas

White - ah chee

Stewert - Moore

Sam Gray - krakouer

Gives our midfield every chance to get well on top. Lots of spread there. Moore can play stewerts role up forward when not in the centre. Kraks footkills over grays hustle. We are really being hurt by our forward entry , Kraks is just about one of our sharpest kicks , tell him to play around the half forward and hope he can get on to the end of some possessions going into f50. He can pierce some low fast kicks onto our forwards , rather than watching the loopy kicks to our forwards or kicks long to a pocket.
I would suggest just moving jasper further up the ground

I'd rather Jasper with his dare and run be heading into the forward 50 line, would bother me less if he tries to 'dance' around players and buggers it up if it's closer to our goal. Can Krak come back in this week I hear?

what colours are sam gray, moore, mitchell and oshea training in??
No idea, just got the clurey/trengove news off a facebook page from someone who was at training.

Its not exactly a new role for Monfries. He's done it for a few years for us.

Not a stopping role. But will keep simpson accountable as well as getting him off his game
The way we are setting up is killing us up forward. I know Gus plays this role but with him doing that and our FF playing up the field we have little to aim at when we go forward. Last Saturday night was a prime example, our only real forward playing a forward role is Chad. I think we are playing to negative up forward and should go back to how we played last year. What has not helped is Polec being out,that has changed the set up but for some reason we have gone overboard with it. We need a FF playing FF and a fit Ryder marking forward. Guys like Gus , Robbie and Chad looking to cause as much havoc as they did last year around the goals. That is how we will get back on track but if we keep this BS up we won't make the 8.

I agree with that. I dont think the answer is monfries though.

I would say that westhoff needs to spend much more time in the forward line

If we left three blokes in the forward 50 I reckon we would become more dangerous, just tell them to sit there no matter what, just work the 50 m arc and no further.

No idea, just got the clurey/trengove news off a facebook page from someone who was at training.
Mate was at a work function at the club today. Moore and Arch were in black. Fingers crossed.

Krak returneth
http://www.portadelaidefc.com.au/news/2015-06-17/kraks-back-on-the-senior-list
NATHAN KRAKOUER is eligible for selection in Port Adelaide’s remaining games after being added to its senior list today.

Clubs can nominate a rookie to their senior lists at the halfway point of the season – Round 11 – without the trigger of a long-term injury.

Krakouer was previously nominated to replace Billy Frampton when the first-year ruckman was in long-term rehabilitation for a shin injury, but returned to the rookie list after Round 9 and has spent the past two weeks playing in the SANFL.

He may continue to play in the SANFL, however can at least be considered at the selection table.

This is how I'd like to see us line up... (If Paddy isn't ready then Lobbe comes back in)

Clurey Carlile Colquhoun
Krakouer Hombsch Impey
Hartlett Ebert Pittard
Gray Trengove Monfries
Wingard Schulz Westhoff
1R Ryder Boak Wines

Moore, Jonas, AhChee, Mitchell (sub)

This is how I'd like to see us line up... (If Paddy isn't ready then Lobbe comes back in)

Clurey Carlile Colquhoun
Krakouer Hombsch Impey
Hartlett Ebert Pittard
Gray Trengove Monfries
Wingard Schulz Westhoff
1R Ryder Boak Wines

Moore, Jonas, AhChee, Mitchell (sub)
That is one short defense, Pittard and Hoon would be switched.

Off the team training on snapchat i could make out:

Moore in white
Sam gray in white (party central)
Jacko black
O'shea white
Mitchell white
Stewart black
Ah chee unsighted maybe the in for this week?

Edit i think thats ah chee tackling gray bcause of the knee strapping party central x2

Edit edit is that ebert or stewart in the distance between moore and gray?

Looks like gray and clurey out trengove ah chee in

image.jpg

His brother ( Kelvin? ) played for the tiggers so they could be his preferred destination ( if he wants a trade of course ), although I believe the bro gave the game away very early, mid 20's from memory.
Correct - could play bit as well.
We should keep Moore - players don't come out mid-season and declare their hand, do they?
Prediction: Moore 25 touches v Carlton