changes vs North Melbourne

• Thread starter Thread starter ioppolo

yeah i forgot jetta played and everyone else was good and thats why i picked nelson but jetta goes out. If redden does well he should come in against north. North have a massive advantage with goldy and we cant rely on guys like masto to win more contested footy. If he fails again then simmo should just drop him till he does a barlow.
Barlow pulled his finger out so hard and fast that he fractured it

Mate - did you even go to the game? Do yourself a favour and retract your post. I have taken down your name and let it be known on the board that you know sweet flock all about football. And don't bother coming back and saying it was a joke. You are the joke.

I could go on but your head is so far up your freckle that I could not be bothered.

Nelson isn't ready That's my view

I watched the game.....yes he tagged well. But I like the kid but for mines he's not in the best 22 ..in a year yes

And by the way stop taking it so seriously .....it's a game of footy not life n' death

Puts his head over the ball , has a red hot dip and brings a physical aspect to the game that so many of our other soft **** players lack.

Sure he doesn't use the ball as well as the likes of Masten, but Masten is the King of passing sideways ....backwards........sideways again .... and backwards once more for good measure. Most of which are meaningless disposals ... but yes they are accurate.

Masten is the perfect snooker partner to play pairs with as he is the master of the side pockets and the shots behind the D line.... but he will never pot the black in the front pockets....... come to think of it he comes across as a player who would prefer to pot the brown before the pink.

dave123 if you seriously cant see Nelsons upside to the team going forward then lets not ever you and I bother discussing it any further as we are sure as hell are going to disagree.

So lets agree to disagree. As you dont see a future for Lord Nelson whilst I see him as a 150 + game AFL player.

And isn't that the beauty of this game we all see things differently and my opinion and you opinion are just like arseh*le ...everyones got one.

I see nelsons potential but don't reckon he's in our best 22 ...he will be in a year

Just had a look at the ladder and North are on 10 wins to our 9.
We play them here in 10 days time but off their bye. They've lost the last 3.

Does our midfield without Nic match up with theirs?

Season defining match if there ever was one.

North will kill us at the stoppages. They do even when Nic plays. We will need to play much, much better than we have been.

Essendon are a shit team but i think their midfield is getting a lil under rated on here
They beat us in clearances and broke even with Gws and Hawks in their last 2 games
A mid of Zaha, Merret, Goddard, Cooney, Kelly, Parish, Bird, and Stokes actually shits all over ours on paper. I think the North mid wont be anymore dominant than the bombers were over us

Essendon are a shit team but i think their midfield is getting a lil under rated on here
They beat us in clearances and broke even with Gws and Hawks in their last 2 games
A mid of Zaha, Merret, Goddard, Cooney, Kelly, Parish, Bird, and Stokes actually shits all over ours on paper. I think the North mid wont be anymore dominant than the bombers were over us
Of that list, only Brendan, Zaha and Zac Merrett were worth mentioning.

Adding first year player Parish, and recycled hacks like Cooney, Kelly, Bird and Stokes kinda contradicted the point you were making.

Quick, if you add in "Marsden is shit" to your post, I'll like it.

Are you trying be funny? Or serious

Everyone available ....I'm not sold Nelson is in our best 22

I like him and think yup potential is great ...but he's not going to be a star midfielder

Sheed and Duggan will be be better players long term

Everyone available ....I'm not sold Nelson is in our best 22

I like him and think yup potential is great ...but he's not going to be a star midfielder

Sheed and Duggan will be be better players long term

Nelson took out their best mid in Zaharakis and contested scrapped applied pressure and then started to find the ball .He won't be out this week .This was his 1st serious outing in the midfield not a star now but worth preserving with .

Yeah I get that and he played well and I want to make it clear I like Nelson and think he's got a future

Of that list, only Brendan, Zaha and Zac Merrett were worth mentioning.

Adding first year player Parish, and recycled hacks like Cooney, Kelly, Bird and Stokes kinda contradicted the point you were making.

Quick, if you add in "Marsden is shit" to your post, I'll like it.
Not saying they are the best mid in the comp but i think their 2nd stringers are better than ours which is saying somthing (our mid is mud)
Parish, Kelly, Bird, Stokes, Cooney
Is better than Duggan, Redden, Hutchings, Masten, Jetta

and we're jammin' in the name in the name of our lord (Nelson). I'm jammin', I'm jammin etc :$

E-Mac to come back this week I reckon at the expensive of who I'm not sure!!!!

E-Mac v Petrie = will nullify him there both big slow units. Petrie is having a stinker last couple months we don't want to play him into form.

Schofield v Waite = Is mobile enough to keep up with him

The Gov v Brown = ideal match up for Gov Brown is a lead up link player who pushes hard back to get his shots on goal. Gov to let him lead up the ground all he likes and he can just sit back in the hole reading the play taking grabs all day

E-Mac to come back this week I reckon at the expensive of who I'm not sure!!!!

E-Mac v Petrie = will nullify him there both big slow units. Petrie is having a stinker last couple months we don't want to play him into form.

Schofield v Waite = Is mobile enough to keep up with him

The Gov v Brown = ideal match up for Gov Brown is a lead up link player who pushes hard back to get his shots on goal. Gov to let him lead up the ground all he likes and he can just sit back in the hole reading the play taking grabs all day
Mackenzie is out of the team at the moment for a reason. Barrass is in the team at the moment for a reason.

Wouldn't be changing that.

Mackenzie is out of the team at the moment for a reason. Barrass is in the team at the moment for a reason.

Has been a better fit too, is certainly more agile and backing himself.

Hope Eric rediscovers the 2014 form, 2017 could be his year.

Arhhh... Yes what a tool I am haha!! Forgot about BARRASTAR my sincere apologies. Still think EMac should come back for this one it's a game we can afford to play all our big defenders. Can free Gov up to play Browns role from last night and Barrass can do Govs job in the backline. Wonder if Simpson has the dare to fight fire with fire And do this
Kennedy Petrie
Darling Vs Brown
Gov Waite

Unfortunately I feel there midfield will smash ours and it will all be a waste of time and Gov will have to go back

Just had a look at the ladder and North are on 10 wins to our 9.
We play them here in 10 days time but off their bye. They've lost the last 3.

Does our midfield without Nic match up with theirs?

Season defining match if there ever was one.

It really is a season defining game.

Lose this and we are no chance for top 4. Win and we follow it up with 3 very winnable games.

Our last 3 loses aren't that bad when you factor in the issues we faced.

Geelong - Lost swallow to concussion in the first qrt. Cunnignton injured in the first qrt. Dal Santo Injured in the first qrt. And Nahas compound fracture to finger in first qrt. All that and we were still infront at half time.

Hawthorn - No swallow, no cunnington. Every statistical measure said we should have won except the scoreboard. Off a six day break, when the lack of fit men from the week before caught up on us. McDonald Injured and off the ground half way through the second qrt. Gutted to lose.

Adelaide - No Wells, but got back Swallow and Cunnington. consecutive six day break against the crows at home coming off the bye. Fought it out, six points down at 3 qrt time but ran out of legs. Farren Ray off with concussion half way threw the first qrt didn't help.

The break came at a very good time. We will get Wells and Waite back for our game against you.

Lose this and we are no chance for top 4. Win and we follow it up with 3 very winnable games.

Geelong - Lost swallow to concussion in the first qrt. Cunnignton injured in the first qrt. Dal Santo Injured in the first qrt. And Nahas compound fracture to finger in first qrt. All that and we were still infront at half time.

Hawthorn - No swallow, no cunnington. Every statistical measure said we should have won except the scoreboard. Off a six day break, when the lack of fit men from the week before caught up on us. McDonald Injured and off the ground half way through the second qrt. Gutted to lose.

Adelaide - No Wells, but got back Swallow and Cunnington. consecutive six day break against the crows at home coming off the bye. Fought it out, six points down at 3 qrt time but ran out of legs. Farren Ray off with concussion half way threw the first qrt didn't help.

The break came at a very good time. We will get Wells and Waite back for our game against you.
How about you give us you're Midfield we will give you our forwards and backs. It's the only way either side is going to win the Premiership what you think ?

The bye will be great for you guys as you travel. We still have a 12 day break from last nights game.
Shoukd be a cracker:thumbsu:

Nelson doesnt use the ball well....ahahahahahaha..

I havent seen too many of our players hit a player up from a contest under pressure like he did with Cripps last night, and then Shuey a little later, both kicks went to their target in the forward line to our players advantage, both resulted in goals. I wonder what game people are watching sometimes.. :eek: