Prediction Changes vs WCE ~ Round 3 2019

Dave I know it is hard for you (especially when you’re baited) but don’t let anyone sway your love of certain players, irrespective of what they say about them.

Just my two cents mate.

Even Marley for Aish is a wack imo. Marley is a spud.
I haven’t seen enough of Marley lately to make that call. I remember at his best he was stiff to miss a place in the AA squad, but given he was dropped this week I’d have to assume that his form has been less than stellar.

Roughead on what I seen offers more the Keeffe and Marley is too much of a Turnover Merchant
Keeffe and Roughead are the same IMO except Keeffe is a better kick and Roughead Can Rick. Aish turns it over as well and Marley makes up for it in more areas than Aish does.

I haven’t seen enough of Marley lately to make that call. I remember at his best he was stiff to miss a place in the AA squad, but given he was dropped this week I’d have to assume that his form has been less than stellar.
He’s been woeful and a shadow of his former self.

Most Kangeroos fans I’ve talked to have been happy with him.

Dave I know it is hard for you (especially when you’re baited) but don’t let anyone sway your love of certain players, irrespective of what they say about them.

Just my two cents mate.

Thanks for the Advice CFC2010 and very true that nothing wrong having a Opinion on a Player and backing up on it

Roughead has the edge in versatility but Keeffe’s the better kick.
Except he holds up play worse than almost any player I’ve ever seen before he does kick it....

Keeffe and Roughead are the same IMO except Keeffe is a better kick and Roughead Can Rick. Aish turns it over as well and Marley makes up for it in more areas than Aish does.

In what ways that be?

Aish is better user of Ball then Williams

Except he holds up play worse than almost any player I’ve ever seen before he does kick it....
I never had an issue with that.

In what ways that be?

Aish is better user of Ball then Williams
Marley is quicker, better side step provides more drive out of defence.

Marley was a better defender too. Marley at his best i'd have in defence over Aish. But Marley was prone to some pretty ordinary form. I reckon Aish will build to be more consistent.

Lots of discussion on Varcoe - I’m a fan - but I’m interested in the balance of this selection.
It appears that Greenwood takes his role as the pressure forward which I’m not convinced on.
I liked Greenwood in last week as a defensive minded mid which was missing week 1 but Adams brings that. Varcoe is more dynamic as a forward than Greenwood in that he makes things happen and is probably a bit quicker in closing.
Maybe Sidebottom Adams and Treloar go fwd a bit more instead ?
Hope it pays off!

Marley was a better defender too. Marley at his best i'd have in defence over Aish. But Marley was prone to some pretty ordinary form. I reckon Aish will build to be more consistent.

Exactly where he is at currently, he's had a very average start to the year although he got injured in the second half of round 2.

Marley's best is miles ahead of anything Aish has ever produced, but like you say, he was extremely volatile and inconsistent. If it was footballer for footballer, I'd take Marley without a doubt. Marley's attitude and tendencies outside of football change things a lot though.

Passenger more weeks than not, do you have trouble reading or are you deliberating misinterpreting my posts?
You used not finishing top 10 in best and fairest to support your claim that he had a poor year and then through out words like passenger. If I misrepresented your opinion, maybe its your writing that is the issue and not my reading.

Lots of discussion on Varcoe - I’m a fan - but I’m interested in the balance of this selection.
It appears that Greenwood takes his role as the pressure forward which I’m not convinced on.
I liked Greenwood in last week as a defensive minded mid which was missing week 1 but Adams brings that. Varcoe is more dynamic as a forward than Greenwood in that he makes things happen and is probably a bit quicker in closing.
Hope it pays off!

I reckon they'll rotate one more on ball, go with one less permanent rotation forward. We've only been going with the 4 mainstays at the centre bounce so far but I think that will change, with Adams in. Varcoe was playing minimal minutes so I think they'll rest Beams, Treloar and Sidebottom forward a bit more. Also interesting to note Phillips change of role from a full time wing to a substantive half forward. Greenwood I'd expect to continue in his tagging role.

Hope it pays off!
I reckon Adams will return as the pressure forward, with the odd stint in the guts.

Passenger more weeks than not, do you have trouble reading or are you deliberating misinterpreting my posts?

I'm not following this debate at all, but gez you come across as a massive flog. I award victory of the debate to whoever you are arguing against.

Roughead is a far better player than Keefe. Keefe isn't in the same league.