Chris Egan an Aboriginal

Also...that side is not talented enough to win a premiership. Davis and jason cloke are hacks that should be traded. And Cole showed much more promise then CHAD MORRISON has ever shown and therefore should be on the halfback flank. Morrisson just another Weagles reject like cummings and williams.

Craig_S04 said:
Also...that side is not talented enough to win a premiership. Davis and jason cloke are hacks that should be traded. And Cole showed much more promise then CHAD MORRISON has ever shown and therefore should be on the halfback flank. Morrisson just another Weagles reject like cummings and williams.

If you really must troll, at least do it in the right thread.

jabso said:
By your logic Kangaroo supporters are sooks. I saw one 30 year old Kangaroos man who cryed after his team were defeated by Collingwood. I'm not generalising on the basis of one person. But they are your supporters. :rolleyes:

Fine going by that logic I'd rather be a sook than a racist...

brilliant pies said:
what i was trying to say initially is that aboriginies are normally outside players e.g. burgoyne's,leon davis,davey,lovett-murray,cupido etc. there are exeptions e.g. pickett. I dont think thats being racist.Its just my opinon. By the way fahmi stop trolling.
thats a very valid point made by BP :rolleyes:

What planet are some of you on??? Abos are generally great footy players, they run faster, jump higher, and are more athletic. We need more of em.

Hammerfire said:
I've seen a picture of him, trust me his an aboriginal!!

You guys choose him over Monfries, i sure hope you guys know what your doing!!

here so is danny meyer!!! like pick 12 for richmond

i think with aboriginal players its alot more hit and miss than those white fellas. you'll either have a star like a mcleod or wells, or a flop like cole!!

Birdy said:
What planet are some of you on??? Abos are generally great footy players, they run faster, jump higher, and are more athletic. We need more of em.

The term you use to describe a person with dark skin is a derogatory term used to put down that particular race of people.
ie to make them appear to be something less than whites.

Because, you in your ingnorance, pick up that word and use it and then say "but I didn't mean it like that" does not change why the word came into usage.

And then people like you say "It wouldn't worry me if someone said it to me" makes it even worse because you actually believe racism is more about your rights to be a racist.

One day history will look back at people like you and judge that you are basically a person who could not move beyond the Stone Age.

2816984_full.jpg

Then throw away the key!

Craig_S04 said:
The best way to win a grand final is firstly to make it to the big day. I KNOW we can get there. We've done it twice recently, only to be beaten by one of the best teams ever. When you and your handbag brigade actually make it to the Granny come and talk to us. Geelong are talking as if its their divine right to finish in the top for, well it doesn't work like that. If you were such good things why did Benny ******** off?

Michael Moore said:
you people make me sick.

both Collingwood and non-Collingwood supporters who have the gall to question or justify our club's recruiting policy on Aboriginals.

some of you should be banned from BF for your racist comments or suggestions.

for the record, l believe that the original question posed on this topic is correct, Chris Egan is Aboriginal and now a Collingwood player, period.

l couldn't give a stuff if they were green with magenta poker dots, as long as they can play and lead us to a premiership.

BTW, oppositions trolls, buzz off from the Collingwood board if you have nothing positive to contribute.

You make more sense than your American namesake mate!!!

brilliant pies said:
I'll just give you an example of what im on about. Look at the basketabll players in America. They are all black. Why is this? Its because they are better...skill wise. Look at the olympic sprinters. They are mostly black americans. I bet there is many more white americans than black. What about American Football. That sport is jam packed with black people. This is just a simple fact.Im not sure how some of you people (murray in particular) think this is being racist.

referring to someone as an "Abo" is deregetory whether you wish to believe it or not.

as for America sports you've mentioned, the reason Afro-Americans excell has more to do with geneology and the power and muscle development which is a direct result of that.

in general, Aboriginal Australians are more adept to speed and agility and have smaller frames compared to European White Australians.

it would be fair to say that Afro-Americans would struggle with the endurance aspect of Aussie Rules whilst Aborginals would struggle with the power and strength components of gridiron.

regardless, Chris Egan seems destined to be a very accomplished player once he settles to the AFL standard expected of him.

Murray said:
Perhaps I am, but I don't judge people simply by the colour of their skin.
If that makes me a ********er then it is a term I will happily wear like a medal

can i ask a question? Do u want a medal? U are attempting to make yourself sound all righteous. U are so great and we are simply not worthy of your greatness. Heil murray, the wise, great man

i think aboriginal plays are great for our game and or club its good we got some on our list also theres something that makes them do some special stuff too so welcome to collingwood chris egan

Iam not sure if anyone has mentioned that Collingwood had a Captain of the club who was of aboroginal/koori decent in the 80's ie a current AFL premiership coach aka Mark Williams. So to say we have a poor record with aboriginal players is a bit unfair.

Its important to respect all players and not link their hardness/softness/height/weight to their heritage as it does show a very limited mental scope.

sinepari said:
can i ask a question? Do u want a medal? U are attempting to make yourself sound all righteous. U are so great and we are simply not worthy of your greatness. Heil murray, the wise, great man

Typical WA racist pig.
You still street Aboriginals over there as if they are you personal slaves

Chris Egan an Aboriginal