Chris Heffernan

who knows.......... :confused:

still did an ok job on Judd i guess last weekend for a qtr or two.

He would be an awesome addition to our team if he could get himself right.
Most probably will be dropped for Neitz to return into the side next weekend.

Pevers-Legend said:
injuries crippled Blumfield.

Heffernan lost the drive - thats what I reckon at least. The 2000-2001 teams for the Dons seem to have done a lot of psycholgical scarring to many of the players.

Some players look better in good teams, Solomon is another example.

Though he did have a good season last year I always thought he was the ultimate downhill skier thriving or dying on the confidence around him.

Heffernan has been reduced to a run-with player, that's his worth right now. He seems to lack the drive out on the ground to do anything else, however the form of Green, Bruce, Johnstone, McDonald, Moloney and McLean hasn't helped his cause.

Still a good depth player though.

He missed pretty much the first half of 2001 with a knee injury and hasn't been the same since. I doubt it's the knee that's bothering him though, just seems to have lost confidence.

Was one of my favourites. Nearly got his number on my jumper in '01. Very good one on one player, good disposal, hard at it, good athlete, decent in the air, did a lot of 1%'s. Melbourne has one of the best midfields but he should be good enough to be a first 18 player. Hopefully he gets back to it.

Falchoon said:
Some players look better in good teams, Solomon is another example.

Though he did have a good season last year I always thought he was the ultimate downhill skier thriving or dying on the confidence around him.

Laughable. Solly often plays his best footy in close games.

Darealrath said:
He missed pretty much the first half of 2001 with a knee injury and hasn't been the same since. I doubt it's the knee that's bothering him though, just seems to have lost confidence.

Was one of my favourites. Nearly got his number on my jumper in '01. Very good one on one player, good disposal, hard at it, good athlete, decent in the air, did a lot of 1%'s. Melbourne has one of the best midfields but he should be good enough to be a first 18 player. Hopefully he gets back to it.

sadly, i cannot see it happening, he will be used mainly for tagging roles @ melbourne and if as some people have mentioned that it was because he was being spoon fed well its not like he is playing in some lack lustre side now.

He seems to still be living off his premiership days and not want to be apart of this new demon outfit. He has lost the drive to succeed but then again his performance against the Hawks this year was just terrible.

I would love to see him return to some good form, obviously he was picked up at number 2 for a reason and i would love to see him suddenly become as good as he should be (kinda like Travis Johnstone has)

Adrian1 said:
has a heart of a pea. should never wear the MFC jumper again and hopefully will get delisted at end of year.

absolute waste of space on a list.

The day he started shriking contests, was the day I started feeling the same way.

He has the skills, but he hasn't done a thing since he came to Melbourne. He doesn't even dominate at Sandringham.

A decent depth player perhaps, but the coaches love him, as he gets a game on a regular basis (sadly!). If only he could learn how to become more physical, instead of running around like a headless chook, looking for a cheap possession.

I (over)rated him when he first arrived at Melbourne, thought he looked the goods and added some class and pace to our midfield. But he is a spud who has played maybe 5 good games for us in 3 years.

Please take him back Essendon!!!

Chris Heffernan