Re: Create an AFL Guernsey

eaglesaltwlogojw7.gif

eaglesaltroyalwlogoew7.gif

There you go.

look great...

what program are you guys all using?

Hey guys. ive made heaps and heaps of jumpers over the summer, and i was going to upload them onto photbucket today, but it just wont work. Anyone else having the same problem? Any other sites i should use (apart from image shack)? Cheers

are the crows using one of cro28's designs????

I wish!

No, they are not. This year the Crows are sticking with the traditional hooped design for home games, the red clash jumper with the crows wings on front is staying for another season, and a new away jumper is being introduced, which is an updated version of the 1996 pre-season jumper.

I have an idea for a Crows one if someone wants to give it a shot, because I gave this one a try and it wasn't that good.

I was thinking about an alternative Crow logo, using the West Perth FC's falcon, but colouring it black. The rest, well, whatever.

gold coast giants
could sumone show me what a jumper would look like the same style as the southport sharks with the v but a gold v and the same colour blue on the rest of the jumper thats the same blue that the gold coast titans rugby team has with the afl logo on

gold coast giants
could sumone show me what a jumper would look like the same style as the southport sharks with the v but a gold v and the same colour blue on the rest of the jumper thats the same blue that the gold coast titans rugby team has with the afl logo on

Using the Titans' gradient of light to dark blue near the shoulders...

southportgcqa1.gif

There are some nice jerseys! Good work.

I'm a beginner at using PhotoShop to design footy jerseys, though I was just wondering how do you get a gradient to just be shown on the jersey not the entire layer? I've been having some trouble with that lately.

There are some nice jerseys! Good work.

I'm a beginner at using PhotoShop to design footy jerseys, though I was just wondering how do you get a gradient to just be shown on the jersey not the
entire layer? I've been having some trouble with that lately.

You will have to select the inside of the guernsey, to do so you can use the magic wand and select inside the guernsey then create a new layer and put the gradient in there. Or if the guernsey outline is already a layer, in the layer pallet right click the guernsey layer and select layer transparency and it will be outlined with a selection, create new layer and put the gradient on.

I don't have photoshop open so I had to explain it to the best of my memory from that, hopefully it makes sense.

You will have to select the inside of the guernsey, to do so you can use the magic wand and select inside the guernsey then create a new layer and put the gradient in there. Or if the guernsey outline is already a layer, in the layer pallet right click the guernsey layer and select layer transparency and it will be outlined with a selection, create new layer and put the gradient on.

I don't have photoshop open so I had to explain it to the best of my memory from that, hopefully it makes sense.

Cool, thanks for that InCase.

I'll try it out a bit later on.

Using the Titans' gradient of light to dark blue near the shoulders...

southportgcqa1.gif
exactly what i was thinking mr eagle sick design mate cheers you should send it in!! you wont clash with the eagles home jumper in that you may get a little with their awar but you could whack a bitt of white in there clash jumper

I like the GC one (Though I think the shark is unnecessary)

And I am fair sure the Atlanta Falcons wouldn't want their logo stolen :p

Too Blueish/Purpleish IMO for the WS team...
Yeh i'm just using it as an example the falcon.
What would you propose then for the WS.

Hmmm i have been looking into appropriate colours but I haven't really found a combo I like... Your guernsey reminds me of the Kangas for some odd reason... I just thought it would be better to avoid the blue...

Can't help but look at the red/green combo, blatantly stealing from the Rabbitohs... Don't really have a clue on what colours would be appropriate I just think we have enough blue teams in the league as it is... Falcons isn't bad though... Don't want a generic brand, ie Power (Not having a go at Port, totally understand the issue with the former Magpies...)

Here what about this.
Gold Coast Sharks
Home Guernsey
264gg2u-4.png
Courtesy of rory.

Away Guernsey
264gg2u-3.jpg

West Sydney Falcons
Home Guernsey
dgnccxdfszh.jpg

Away Guernsey