Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey

Re: Create an AFL Guernsey

St. Kilda Clash Jumper. Slight variation on current design.

StkildaClash.jpg
I think the colours need to be 'bolder'. The black looks a bit too grey, and the red, too pink.

I know it's difficult with the white there, but it doesn't look right with the hues.

Yeah there really needs to be a thread that says all the rules or whatever saying what you have to do before posting a guernsey.

eg. Using your own number
etc. etc.

I got my own jumper #. Goodsey's #37.

This is a simple Adelaide Clash strip that i put together.

AdelaideClash.jpg

I got my own jumper #. Goodsey's #37.

This is a simple Adelaide Clash strip that i put together.

AdelaideClash.jpg

it's simple....i like it. The numbers are a little big, but it definitely beats some of the "innovative" clash strip designs we say nowadays.

Definitely beats that red away stripwith the wierd rectangles that the crows had in '07.... :D

I made a KooGa template based on Liam Boy's template on Agotw 16. It's pretty much the same as his but I just "Smeagleified" it:

I've looked through this thread and I found wonderful designs by demon roadz or Brendan Rhodes.

Because all the other captains were lazy, I ended up doing all the team's jumpers and logos........

AFL All-Stars.
Lee, I used your KOTW entry from a while back as the 'inspiration', if you will, for this jumper. Hope you don't mind. :p
AFLAll-Stars.png

Glenferrie Jets
Logo2.png

HomeTemplate-1.png

ClashTemplate.png

Pakenham Jaguars
Smeagle, I used a KOTW entry from a long way back as an idea for the home jumper. Just tweaked it a bit. Again, hope you don't mind. :p
HomeGuernseyTemplate.png

ClashGuernseyTemplate.png

Shore City Power (My Team.....)
Logo-2.png

HomeGuernsey-1.png

ClashGuernsey.png

I made a KooGa template based on Liam Boy's template on Agotw 16. It's pretty much the same as his but I just "Smeagleified" it:
When the guernsey is filled with a colour it doesn't get completly filled, which was the problem in the first place.

Because all the other captains were lazy, I ended up doing all the team's jumpers and logos........

AFL All-Stars.
Lee, I used your KOTW entry from a while back as the 'inspiration', if you will, for this jumper. Hope you don't mind. :p
AFLAll-Stars.png

Glenferrie Jets
Logo2.png

HomeTemplate-1.png

ClashTemplate.png

Pakenham Jaguars
Smeagle, I used a KOTW entry from a long way back as an idea for the home jumper. Just tweaked it a bit. Again, hope you don't mind. :p
HomeGuernseyTemplate.png

ClashGuernseyTemplate.png

Shore City Power (My Team.....)
Logo-2.png

HomeGuernsey-1.png

ClashGuernsey.png
Nice guernseys man.

So I had a crack at a Crows Away jumper.

The Crow logo I've done is based on an American footy team's crow, which I've changed a little, then used a shield underneath it.

The jumper only has the crow, but the logo is underneath to give an idea of what it looks like, and show off the design.

AdelClashMero.gif

I reckon that logo/shield is top-notch, probably some copyright there, tho that didnt stop Essendon copying pretty much exactly a logo of an amateur sports team in the US but took away the bomber tail fins and made it more jet-like.

I personally detest jerseys/guernseys that have big animals plastered across them, like most the AFL has fallen into a bad habit of doing the last few years. Just tacky/ugly imo. Not dissing your work, Mero. Just im a traditionalist when it comes to jerseys/guernseys----simple stripes/designs, the more plain the better.

That's really good. I imagine it more of a NAB Cup jumper but it could be used all season. The front-on version of the crow is a good variation.

ok guys and girls, this might sound abit silly, but what program do you use to do this?
and how do i get the templates off this site and edit them?
im interested in creating one, thanks :)

ok guys and girls, this might sound abit silly, but what program do you use to do this?
and how do i get the templates off this site and edit them?
im interested in creating one, thanks :)

Most of us use Paint and Microsoft Word, Smeagle's Paint and Microsoft Word tutorial thread will help you heaps, it's long but it's definitely worth it.

+1 :thumbsu:

Easily the most valuable learning tool for a guernsey designer starting out.

here is a swans one i was playing around with, using the other Sydney landmark

based (quite loosely) on their 1909 heritage jumper they wore last season against Carlton

here is a swans one i was playing around with, using the other Sydney landmark

based (quite loosely) on their 1909 heritage jumper they wore last season against Carlton

I don't mind it but it looks like the harbour bridge is falling on the poor swan. :p

Workshop Create a Random AFL Guernsey