macca23 said:Nothing in life is perfect, but overall I think this board is a pretty reasonable place to post, otherwise I'd be outta here.![]()
you'll be picking up your crows scafe and going home

BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
macca23 said:Nothing in life is perfect, but overall I think this board is a pretty reasonable place to post, otherwise I'd be outta here.![]()

AngelEyes said:But that is not Stiff's fault. Its other people that chose to agree, and generally yes they do agree with him because he does know what he's talking about. if they disagree you dont slander the guy, you debate it. many people i have seen disagree with him but instead of debating it, slander him.

yes i agree however 2 things;No 1 Draft Pick said:I dont think anyone in this thread has bagged Stiffy at all - quite the opposite actually. He has everyones respect here - if you reread mine/RaveSlaves posts then I think you will see this
Mad Dog said:post away buddy....there's always someone out there who will agree with you - maybe others are thinking what you are thinking but don't have the guts to say it first up.
You might be surprised !!!

maccas_no1 said:Yeah I have been posting on BF for awhile now, but there still is that crediblity thing, I still think you need to have it, I just be careful what i say in reguards to issues, some issues if I am not sure on I wont say anything I will just read and go ahhhhhhh![]()
Thats the problem with BigFooty. Everyone just sucks up to one another. At times it gets very annoying when half the threads are just clogged up with people that are trying so hard to get credibility, that they just agree or give comments and smilie rubbish just to try and get respect from the people who seem to have the "credibility"maccas_no1 said:Yeah I have been posting on BF for awhile now, but there still is that crediblity thing, I still think you need to have it, I just be careful what i say in reguards to issues, some issues if I am not sure on I wont say anything I will just read and go ahhhhhhh![]()
slappy said:you should change that habit right now mate!
remember 10000+ posts on bigfooty doesnt mean youre dealing with malcolm blight ... your opinion is just as valid as anyone elses

That really wasn't the point of the thread, but thankyou for your input on how I may get some credibility and reasonable posting on the ADELAIDE BOARD. I don't want or have any need at all to suck up or put 'smileys' in agreeance.PowerKop said:Thats the problem with BigFooty. Everyone just sucks up to one another. At times it gets very annoying when half the threads are just clogged up with people that are trying so hard to get credibility, that they just agree or give comments and smilie rubbish just to try and get respect from the people who seem to have the "credibility"

PowerKop said:Thats the problem with BigFooty. Everyone just sucks up to one another. At times it gets very annoying when half the threads are just clogged up with people that are trying so hard to get credibility, that they just agree or give comments and smilie rubbish just to try and get respect from the people who seem to have the "credibility"

That's it, at the end of the day we are here because we have a common interest and most of the times are just voicing opinions. Nobody is right or wrong.crows98 said:Just say it and who cares if someone disagrees with you.
At the end of the day it is your own opinion no one else’s but yours, stand by your conviction
crows98 said:Just say it and who cares if someone disagrees with you.
At the end of the day it is your own opinion no one else’s but yours, stand by your conviction

noddy said:PAfolwr beat me to it so i wont repeat what he has posted but what you & PA both think is spot on.
More than once i have made a fool of myself with some of my brainstorms but i keep coming back for more, just try & keep this & any other forum in perspective & most of us will not go wrong.
I should mention having & showing a good sense of humour wouldn't go astray as well.![]()

mymansyd said:Noddy, I'm not a frequent poster (I tend to be a bit voyeurish), but I've already made a few posting clangers that I have regretted later! I think we all do. As far as I am concerned, this is a great board. A lot of fun, a lot of information, just a great place to 'talk' footy -- especially when the cricket is as boring as it is at the moment.
I hope everyone keeps posting passionately and often...helps my days go quicker....
Rock an' Roll....![]()

maccas_no1 said:Yeah I have been posting on BF for awhile now, but there still is that crediblity thing, I still think you need to have it, I just be careful what i say in reguards to issues, some issues if I am not sure on I wont say anything I will just read and go ahhhhhhh![]()
PowerKop said:Thats the problem with BigFooty. Everyone just sucks up to one another. At times it gets very annoying when half the threads are just clogged up with people that are trying so hard to get credibility, that they just agree or give comments and smilie rubbish just to try and get respect from the people who seem to have the "credibility"
Rave Slave said:An extremely valid point you raise there adelaide_girl - as always![]()
Whilst this is the board of my football club and i am intrigued by many of the opinions of those who grace it I have noticed a distinct 'click' if you will.
People on this board have a habit of ignoring opinions of some of the more fringe posters on the board who raise very interesting and thought provoking points, whereas a more respected poster (no offence stiffy but I shall single you out as you are the most respected here - nothing against you mate you post top quality stuff) such as stiffy can post a similar post and everyone leaps all over it.
I think that many people on this board are what I would call 'yes men' - everything the respected people says they agree with. I'm not going to single out individuals but they do exist.
This is NOT a dig at individuals and if people are offended by it then im sorry but I'm with a_g 100% on this one - our board isn't always the most friendly of places to new people starting out. Post your own opinion for once people instead of making love to the opinions of the more respected posters. We cant all think the same ALL the time.
Take in the opinions of others - not just the ones with the highest post counts and have a think for yourself sometime.
*steps down off high horse*

PowerKop said:Do u think that u have credibility SpringChoke. I'd say that you probably don't.

SpringChoke said:Nah don't do that mate, keep debating if you believe your right. If your found out to be wrong, then run for the hills. IMO everyone on here has credibilty and valid opinions, from the person with less than 10 posts through to the veterans.

missionpossible said:Hi girl,
As with everything else credibility is earnt over a period of time.
One must be carefull not to confuse popularity with credibility.
Credibility comes from making logically argumented opinions and not necessarily what is popular.We all have an opinion on everything and it is easy to say the roo is the crows most important player. It is stupid to say Ladhams is. However as an oposition supporter I would say the most important player is Tyson Edwards because when he plays well the crows play well.
Now having said that people who dont rate edwards now think I have no credibility.

I can assure you that was definatly far from the intention of this thread from my part macca23. I was particually careful not to mention any names, and I have always found stiffy to be such an informative and well researched poster.macca23 said:I just noticed that Stiffy hasn't posted today and if you check his profile his location is now showing as "Retired from BF"![]()
Stiffy carries this Board through the dull moments with his volume of entertaining posts, and starting new threads. It doesn't matter if you agree with him or not - he's great value.
I'll be one very p*ssed off individual if all that crap about him in this thread has led to something like this.![]()