Rumour Cuddles return to coaching?

No fan of Schwabolly, but not sure how the Football Manager and CEO can be "more responsible" than the Senior Coach for not developing the talent and for overseeing a 31 goal hiding at a footy club. Especially with a couple of recent #1s and a #2 draft pick in amongst the playing group....

Bob Maumill just said that he has heard from a MFC supporting mate an (unconfirmed) claim that "the package that came from Fremantle across to Melbourne will also be moved on" (as well as the coach).

I tried to tell some dees, that those two would interfere with the football dept, and **** things up.

I was laughed at and told to mind my own business, as Freo didn't know how to run a club,blahblah

Everything was rosy because Big Jim was making all the decisions.

Oopsy

Maybe Lyons can back up all his talk and take over the team for the rest of the season..

Sounding like it's the end of the road for Schwabolly.

One that sticks in my mind was a game at Subi vs Melbourne (who were a mid range team at best) - we were a couple of goals up at 3/4 time, and it started belting down with rain. Despite the atrocious conditions, we conceded 6 or 7 goals in the last quarter and I don't think we even scored. That was as bad as i've seen any side play at any stage of a game. At least last night we were competitive in the contests, we just played amazingly dumb footy.

Yeah, I remember that game. 2004.

This season is panning out a lot like that one.

Pretty amusing Schwab and Connolly have gone at Melbourne. Wonder if the Demons board has their very own Ripper?

You left out:
Hill who never puts his body on the line/in line with the ball and forever runs over the top of the ball;
Mayne who is one of the least productive HFF's in the AFL and cannot kick straight.

bah, hill was one of our better players yesterday and put his body on the line numerous times, also laid a few great tackles

Don't bother with the 'doctor'. He thinks we should chase Ash Mcgrath.
I don't scorn many fellow posters over the years but you are a deadset ****wit. Refer my earlier comment about having to put things in capital letters because you can barely comprehend English.

I was actually being slightly jestful about Hill and Mayne because I was posting a response to about half the team being named as poor.

Having said that your brain dysfunction probably doesn't notice the no of times Hill goes to ground or runs over the top of the ball half proving my point.

No fan of Schwabolly, but not sure how the Football Manager and CEO can be "more responsible" than the Senior Coach for not developing the talent and for overseeing a 31 goal hiding at a footy club. Especially with a couple of recent #1s and a #2 draft pick in amongst the playing group....
Caro has written that club review found Schwabby micromanaging football dept. Either Caro has cut and pasted articles from 4 years ago or Schwab is doing the same at Melbourne that he was at Freo.

It must be more than coincidence that there was a player revolt at Freo and 4-5 years later there is another one at Melbourne where two key players are the same.

Interesting diagnosis, doctor.

I notice plenty of things about Hill, but I wonder how someone can criticise him and at the same time want Freo to chase an ordinary player from another club.

Hill was fine on Saturday night. Not great, but not awful.

Caro has written that club review found Schwabby micromanaging football dept. Either Caro has cut and pasted articles from 4 years ago or Schwab is doing the same at Melbourne that he was at Freo.

It must be more than coincidence that there was a player revolt at Freo and 4-5 years later there is another one at Melbourne where two key players are the same.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Micromanagement

That just about sums up Schwab, he single handily ripped the guts out of Freo.

Many of us said this was going to happen years ago, and not many Demons fans wanted to listen. You put Schwab and CC together, and inevitably they will bring the club down. Melbourne only have themselves to blame for letting these two arse clowns rip their club apart.

Yep i remember us all warning them but all they had to say for it was but look he turned u guys from a team with no money to a team making good profits.

We tried to warn them how he does it an how it screws the team around onfield.

Hes great at turning around the off field situation but completely stuffs up the onfield stuff to achieve it.

Scully doesnt want to go to GWS he just wants to get away from the mess that is Melbourne football club.
Many other players will be disgruntled also.

Many of us said this was going to happen years ago, and not many Demons fans wanted to listen. You put Schwab and CC together, and inevitably they will bring the club down. Melbourne only have themselves to blame for letting these two arse clowns rip their club apart.

Yep i remember us all warning them but all they had to say for it was but look he turned u guys from a team with no money to a team making good profits.

We tried to warn them how he does it an how it screws the team around onfield.

Hes great at turning around the off field situation but completely stuffs up the onfield stuff to achieve it.

Scully doesnt want to go to GWS he just wants to get away from the mess that is Melbourne football club.
Many other players will be disgruntled also.

Nothing could've saved MFC from this predictable calamity when they signed up Schwabolly.