D4 Section Ammos pt 1 (2005-2007)

Re: D4 Section Ammos

Will be interesting to see the official d4 team of the year. The full forward line is a no-brainer, D.VIOLA (EP) GARRARD (EC) B. TAGELL (ST.M) garrard kicking well over 100, and d. viola and tagell kicking 50+.

Wouldn't be so sure. Third best ruckman is not likely to get a gig so I would not count on the third best FF getting in. Like to see a small in the pocket myself.

Re: Merge Update

G'day Manny,

Just as a matter of interest - what grade did the clubs want to play in?

I heard that there was a fair risk that Salesian would lose a fair few players if the clubs merged (although I also heard there are only about 6 old boys played this year). Did this play a major part in the discussions?

It's interesting as, while merged clubs often struggle to achieve any real success, I thought this one may be a little different as it was not a matter of the clubs having to merge, but achieving some synergies out of the process. I also thought that the name change to Chadstone could only be beneficial. (Is this still a possibility?)

Cheers
InFineForm,

Salesian wanted to stay in D2 due to their players stating they would not play D4 under any circumstances, and we had a number of our players who were not comfortable playing D2 and wanted to stay in D4 and indicated they may leave Syndal if it was in D2 next year. Syndal did not seek to merge, it was about Salesian approaching us as they do not have a ground or facilities for next year and the current situation of playing out of Parkmore was deemed unacceptable in 2008.

Not sure what they will do, but Syndal will move forward regardless with a bright future.

Manny

Junior,I'm the resident maggot here,as far as clubs go, all will welcome you,just a case of which one fits with you,Box Hill Nth and Syndal are close to you and are family orientated so would go with young family,unfortunately both coaches can be pains sometimes:p,only joking junior,you will notice a big difference in the umps,we at the ammo's are stricter and bigger mongrels too:)
You won't regret playing for any of the clubs in D4,good bunch of blokes for the most part,give me heaps of sh@t but i know they love me deep down,sometimes i just have to dig a very deep hole to proove it:rolleyes:
Hey Nellup, resident maggot huh?

Who is Umpiring the D4 GF? What will they be like?

Wouldn't be so sure. Third best ruckman is not likely to get a gig so I would not count on the third best FF getting in. Like to see a small in the pocket myself.

i wouldnt exactly class d.viola from EP as a 'tall', he's hard to contain cause he can snag so many off the deck

Will be interesting to see the official d4 team of the year. The full forward line is a no-brainer, D.VIOLA (EP) GARRARD (EC) B. TAGELL (ST.M) garrard kicking well over 100, and d. viola and tagell kicking 50+.

As per the VAFA record. (I guess we all got a few wrong?)

FB -D Payne (EP) Liston (BHN) Runco (E)
HB -George (STH) Holdstock (NB) Smith (UHS)
C -Gorringe (UHS) C Armstrong (St Mary) Bennett (AP)
HF -Blagrove (E) R.Kirk (UHS) Mora (UHS)
FF -Whiting (RC) J Garrard (E) Tagell (St Mary)
R -Rhodes (ML) Sissons (St Morn) Papaluca (St Mary)
I/c -Conn (Bulleen) Baker (AP) Chapman (E) Gibson (ML)
Coach -Danny Hickey (RC)

A couple of interesting choices, I probably would've had Nuske and Powell in there. Might have started Baker on the wing over Bennett too.

Junior1 as a guide look at kew as the merged with kew north from div 3 sfl and the stuggled in d3 this year and have dropped back to d4 and i think they went close to the flag last year in sfl div 3. If are looking at joining a d4 club we would be happy to have you at bulleen as u said we struggled this year and finished bottom but are in the middle of rebuilding after losing alot of our senior players over last summer so if your interested shot me a pm and i will give you some contact details.

KC, Why are you trying to recruit new players to Bulleen when I heard a rumour that you will be changing your name to 'King Bear' next year when Kew become part of D4?

Coach -Danny Hickey (RC)

Great to see Holdstock at CHB in the team of the year. One of this forum's own and had a great year in his first year of footy since Under 19s.

Big things to come in 2008 for him after a year of footy under his belt.

Great to see Holdstock at CHB in the team of the year. One of this forum's own and had a great year in his first year of footy since Under 19s.

Big things to come in 2008 for him after a year of footy under his belt.

Looks like a few of us from this forum made both the D4 team & the Forum team of the year?

KC, Why are you trying to recruit new players to Bulleen when I heard a rumour that you will be changing your name to 'King Bear' next year when Kew become part of D4?

Now now Thought So you cant just come on here and start throwing rumours like that around willy nilly, but i did have a very costly weekend a few weeks back so i am prepared to go where the money is.......lol.

Hey Nellup, resident maggot huh?

Who is Umpiring the D4 GF? What will they be like?

Peter Angelis, Joe Hartwig (F)
Craig Bratjberg, Andrew Rechtmann (B)
Charlie Lear, Greg Rollo (G)

More A graders than you can wave a stick at.

Fine bunch of umps,as to what they will be like?everyone will have to wait until tomorrow,BTW,all grand final umps are listed on the umps website,up now,http://www.vafaua.asn.au/
See you all there,but early I will be busy.

Waving the flags in the 2's and very happy to get it,and the first one of you Ba@ta#ds to make a smart remark,well ,remember I will be back in the centre again next year,:p:D:D
Tomatoes to the ready boys.:eek:
Close enough to hurl rotten fruit as well as comments. Hope your contacts are polished up mate. Plenty of advice likely to come for the ones over the post.:thumbsdown:

Well done mate. Really pleased on your appointment.
Genuinely.
How much do they pay you for the gig?:confused:
Enough to get the first few rounds in at Narita Sports Bar this year I would have thought.
Like I said, genuinely pleased for us.... er, I mean you.:D

Abba Lonie did not. Don't know if he even made the Box Hill North 2s team of the year.

I believe the senior coach had you valued a lot higher than the maggos coach Abba.
Also hear you have been selected to represent your country at full forward.
Not all bad.

You know I like having shots from long range, might be a safer option anyway as I am shooting 67% for the season.

Are we counting the ones that miss all the sticks as well?

Did the coach allow you to get close enough to goal to get an average of that presiceness?

You know I like having shots from long range, might be a safer option anyway as I am shooting 67% for the season.

Next you will be telling me something ridiculous like, that is 15.19% better than the rest of your team taken as an average on the season.

Do you work in front of a computer all day with tooooooooo much time on your hands or something?

Are we counting the ones that miss all the sticks as well?

Did the coach allow you to get close enough to goal to get an average of that presiceness?

4 Goals 2 points, not hard to remember Spy. I don't believe I had any out on the full.

Not close to the goals much this year spy, but rumour has it I may be down forward on a regular basis next year.