Rumour Damian Barrett Blacklisted

If the northern ranga thinks Barrett was responsible for ending his tenure, then the Lions are well rid of him, because his cognitive abilities have clearly abandoned him.
I think old Red got a bit of a suprise when he man handled a recruit a couple of years back.
The kid didn't seem to have a lot of respect for him.

Keeps getting it wrong.

Now he's gone with Dempster hates St Kilda and it's a concussion issue.

Flog

Worse bit was he made it out to be a selection issue, and solely a selection issue. Dempster is a magnificent clubman, an intelligent and nice bloke, its such a disservice to Sean for it to be played out this way. * of Barrett you slime mongering scumbag, zero repercussions for besmirching someones name and reputation.

Keeps getting it wrong.

Now he's gone with Dempster hates St Kilda and it's a concussion issue.

Flog

Worse bit was he made it out to be a selection issue, and solely a selection issue. Dempster is a magnificent clubman, an intelligent and nice bloke, its such a disservice to Sean for it to be played out this way. **** of Barrett you slime mongering scumbag, zero repercussions for besmirching someones name and reputation.
He's a bottom feeding weasel.

What pisses me off is no one else says this... I know Rockliff has had his beef with him and beams called him Pinocchio but there is no one out there in the media who says "hang on a minute, this guys speaks absolute horse s**t and has zero credibility."

All the media says is "the number one news breaker" and garbage like that.

What pisses me off is no one else says this... I know Rockliff has had his beef with him and beams called him Pinocchio but there is no one out there in the media who says "hang on a minute, this guys speaks absolute horse s**t and has zero credibility."

The football media is by and large a self serving circle jerk. It's also a bit like a delicate ecosystem - you can bet your bottom dollar that many both in the media and within the clubs don't like him (and others), but you don't bite the hand that feeds because if you do and you're a media type, you might find yourself on the outer very quickly.

Yeah solid point there mate. I do understand what you are saying but at the same time Barrett would do anything to drag someone through the mud, I think enough is enough in my mind. Good luck tonight champ

He has actually come out tonight and defended his reporting on the Dempster situation, saying that he and the club have used his concussion issues as an excuse for his retirement and disappointment at not being selected in round 1. ARE YOU ****ING KIDDING ME

sounds believable given its saint kilda

He's not #1 on Bevo's speed dial either

Guy is a deadset bottom feeding flog of the highest order... not sure I could look myself in the mirror each morning if i ever became someone as pathetic as him. Its easy to be the number one news breaker when your making up all the news yourself.... Good on BJ for "kind of" pulling him up on the footy show for being disrespectful to Rocket....

this meme sums the c*** up nicely...
12umnr.jpg

All the non-footballers are self entitled flogs, Carro, Ralph etc etc.

Caro actually has improved her reporting a lot, has the ability and lack of ego to admit shes wrong when she is. She does go off the beat and track every now and again and say some outlandish things. Footy Classified is actually not a bad show in terms of balance of personalities on the show.

But yes this self-importance which most of them seem to have is absurd. It just stems from a lack of relevant self worth in their field of journalism.

sounds believable given its saint kilda
Guy is a deadset bottom feeding flog of the highest order... not sure I could look myself in the mirror each morning if i ever became someone as pathetic as him. Its easy to be the number one news breaker when your making up all the news yourself.... Good on BJ for "kind of" pulling him up on the footy show for being disrespectful to Rocket....

this meme sums the c*** up nicely...
12umnr.jpg

He's a weedy c u next tuesday looking pill of a man

I would rather my daughter marry a criminal than this snake of a human

I cannot handle Ralph, he's obnoxious, continues to make one ridiculous comment after the other, and it's clear other panellists think he's a joke and take delight in correcting him. I love it when he's pontificating once again and gets shot down by the panel. How do idiots like Ralph actually get these positions, he's hopeless.

Whilst Barrett can be a d&$k people's dislike for him make them discredit his story automatically.

It's not like the AFL PR machine to spin the story to make things up to suit their agenda

The retirement story doesn't smell right. Dempster claims a hit from Port Adelaide's Nathan Krauker caused him concussion and he couldn't pick his daughter up. That game was JLT1 (23 Feb)

He then backs it up against on the 04 Mar (JLT2) against Carlton where he had 7 touches.

If he had concussion from the port adeliade game, then why did he play 9 days later?

Whilst Barrett can be a d&$k people's dislike for him make them discredit his story automatically.

It's not like the AFL PR machine to spin the story to make things up to suit their agenda

The retirement story doesn't smell right. Dempster claims a hit from Port Adelaide's Nathan Krauker caused him concussion and he couldn't pick his daughter up. That game was JLT1 (23 Feb)

He then backs it up against on the 04 Mar (JLT2) against Carlton where he had 7 touches.

If he had concussion from the port adeliade game, then why did he play 9 days later?
Note that Dempster has said he no longer feels as if he can risk picking up another knock to the head, hence why he has decided to retire - he had been seeing doctors/specialists since then to help him assess the situation and what the best cause of action is for Sean. And whilst he might not have been best 22 anymore (which is debatable anyway) he feels it has gotten to the point where if he does get concussed again, it could have a long term damaging affect on him and subsequently his family long term. The way Barrett has come out and run his mouth - he is saying that what he reported is CORRECT, and that Dempster is not retiring because of concussion issues but because he was 'disenchanted' from the St. Kilda Football Club and 'filthy' because he wasn't picked in the round 1 side and 'refused to play in the VFL because of this'.

It's just so disrespectful to Sean, especially after he has come out publicly (something he rarely ever does) and cited the reasons for his retirement. Why couldn't Barrett just accept this and the fact that, maybe he was wrong? Instead he is backing what he reported and is trying to discredit Dempster and St. Kilda. I'd like to know where he got his 'information' from, because if we're to believe Dempster - which we should, and have no reasons not to as opposed to Damian Barrett, a man notoriously hated across the football world and seemingly too proud to admit he is ever wrong, it would seem that he has been grossly misinformed (to put it politely).

So Barrett should be disbelieved because he is hated??? That's makes no sense, one of the reason he is hated is because he reports stories that clubs want to keep 'behind closed doors'.

Nanangtor your response is one of emotion because of what a great guy Sean is.

The question remains, if he had concussion from JLT1 then why did he play 9 days later? Especially given this concussion was career ending?

Umm, Barretts version doesn't smell right either? Dempster, with a confirmed history of concussions and now with another one, gets so bitter about not being picked in round 1 after a head knock that he throws in the towel immediately?? And St Kilda and Dempster, to save face, then both collaborate to make up a story about it being concussion-related retirement? But in reality it's been a very messy fall-out with more to do not being picked in round 1?

Yeah, no questions to be asked about Barretts 'facts'.

So Barrett should be disbelieved because he is hated??? That's makes no sense, one of the reason he is hated is because he reports stories that clubs want to keep 'behind closed doors'.

Nanangtor your response is one of emotion because of what a great guy Sean is.

The question remains, if he had concussion from JLT1 then why did he play 9 days later? Especially given this concussion was career ending?

I don't really remember him having any scoops about Carlton but he's still hated. He's also partly hated because many of these 'stories' he gets from 'behind closed doors' are plain wrong and yet he will keep having his enablers masturbating over him.

Having first hand experience of the lengths AFL clubs will go to avoid media scrutiny and then use misinformation campaigns if it comes out, makes me skeptical.

Given the fact that the stated facts from stkilda, of when received he the concussion and that he has played after makes me question the 'full story'.

If I had a guess, I believe this is what has occur;

He received a knock to the head but would of played had he been playing AFL football but has had a few issues with concussion.

A review of the preseason has had the coaching staff say that he won't be first picked as they are going with a youth option.

Dempster's not happy to play out the season in the VFL and only play AFL on injuries. Especially as he had already had a few head knocks and doesn't want to risk it for VFL.

If he retires because of concussion he get's paid 50% of his 2017 salary in 2018 (it's an AFL compo thing for career defining injuries).

The club went through the footage to find the heaviest knock to his head to confirm he had the injury is from an incident in 2017 which ensures he gets the 2018 compo and golden handshake from the AFL.

There was no knock in the Carlton game so it was listed as occurring at the Port Adeliade game otherwise he may not have been entitle to the 2018 compo. As there is no way you would play 9 days later after receiving a concussion that is career ending.