rodent killer

Storm,Victory and Chelsea
thats it , I've had enough, Daniher has to go, he has been there way too long. What is it 8-9 years? WTF.

It's 2003 all over again. When we get pumped this week I want to see footage of somebody hanging over the fence going AWOL at the coaching staff.

A few more weeks of slop and I'm joining the campaign.

wait until Demons get 4-0 then you can slag at the coach from the stands. Stop posting ******** on here and go to the games and protest you wimp

You cant purely blame the coach for that kind of performance, he didnt make all those turnovers, he wasnt not putting his head over the ball.

I blame the players.

AaronM said:
wait until Demons get 4-0 then you can slag at the coach from the stands. Stop posting ******** on here and go to the games and protest you wimp
Why don't you go to our games and watch our coach, he's earned all the slagging he gets. Alternatively could you explain why we went into the Carlton match with 3 ruckmen but only 2 tall backmen to take on 4 190cm+ forwards.

Yze_Class said:
You cant purely blame the coach for that kind of performance, he didnt make all those turnovers, he wasnt not putting his head over the ball.

I blame the players.
No you can't entirely blame him, but he is garbage.

Theseventhhamster said:
No you can't entirely blame him, but he is garbage.
8 years, 5 finals appearances, 1 Grand Final, 1 Prelim

Yet 49% win to loss ratio.

Deestroy said:
Would've been nice if we had given up on ND a few years ago when there were more coaches around.

Absolutely, I would kill for Eade. A coach with a brain, wow! :eek:

We need someone who can come in and prove to the board that he can and will use our list to the best of its ability. As it stands, our list is wasted, too many players are getting a free ride and some are being misused. And lets not even talk about gameplans and selection!

Don't care if its Gary O'Donnell or Donald Duck. We need a change, because Daniher has really done the best he could and he's run his course.

rodent killer said:
thats it , I've had enough, Daniher has to go, he has been there way too long. What is it 8-9 years? WTF.

Where is he going? Will he take some players with him?

I like Danners, but I reckon you mob are right. Years ago, the dogs were labouring under Peter Rohde. Sure we were young too, but the guy had no ideas, no flair, no hope. In the 54-04 game, not only did the Dees win but it should have been about 8 goals instead of the 3 or 4. Rohde's coaching was abysmal and you could see it in the players - no passion for the game at all, and what a game it should have been for both teams.

My mate at the time rang MMM, called for Rohde to be sacked, and as the season wore on it gained momentum. Once the world's worst coach (Frawley) got chopped, Rohde was the only dud left in the spotlight. We ended up with Eade and the rest, as they say...........

If you do not see improvement soon, it will be obvious that if nothing else, your team just need to hear a fresh voice, a new set of plans on game day, a vision during the week of how you are going to win.

Keep up the fight.

AaronM said:

How do you get to 4-0 from 0-1?

Year 3 maths - let it be your friend.

ND has no backup plan.

unless the footy is fast, free flowing and aggressive (and unaccountable)

we are screwed

this was showcased in its finest against carlton.

hopefully it is the gamestyle that i just mentioned against the bulldogs cos we have a chance then

AaronM said:

who the ********* are you to tell me what I can say about my club, and how the hell do you know if i GO TO THE GAME OR NOT, you tosser

AaronM said:
You're an idiot, mate. This is a forum for discussion and there is nothing wrong with posting your thoughts and opinions on here.

Supermercado said:
How do you get to 4-0 from 0-1?

Year 3 maths - let it be your friend.

I think he meant 0-4! There is a name for getting things backwards but I can't remember what it is. Starts with D.

But who for pity sake can't slag the coach of after 9 miserable years of nothingness. If ND had more courage, made some tough decisions, brought in some youngsters, we wouldn't be so ********ing frustrated. At Demonland, nohing ever changes, just the grass grows longer under the same old players feet.

Find us a new full forward and use Neitz as a flexible option in the forward line... We need a straight and fast leading forward.

dee_molisher said:
I think he meant 0-4! There is a name for getting things backwards but I can't remember what it is. Starts with D.

But who for pity sake can't slag the coach of after 9 miserable years of nothingness. If ND had more courage, made some tough decisions, brought in some youngsters, we wouldn't be so ********ing frustrated. At Demonland, nohing ever changes, just the grass grows longer under the same old players feet.

Find us a new full forward and use Neitz as a flexible option in the forward line... We need a straight and fast leading forward.

Neitz is still one of the quickest over 20m at the club, and proved that he is still an extremely valuable player last week, kicked 2.2 (both behinds posters) and was often competing against 3 players, also put on some pressure when the blues were taking it out of the backline, if he plays every game like that i won't be disappointed at all

With one of the most talented and balanced squads in the league, it's hard to imagine why we're doing so badly or who to blame? Truth be told I've always had a soft spot for ND but it really is time for a change. Again though, who is going to replace him? It's unlikely we're going to do an Adelaide and have an assistant coach come out of no where and save us...There's a really a lack of available coaches around.

Damn...Wish Gary Lyon wasn't so attached to the media. God he'd make an awesome coach...

BRING BACK BEN BEAMES!!!

Good ol Melbourne supporters. We go down the same route every year - doesn't it get a touch boring fellas? Sack him, do this, do that etc. Could it be down to one factor - our side isn't as great as we make it out to be?

Some things cannot be taught, and while I am not defending Daniher, I think it's the players who need to have a good, hard look at themselves. When the game is on the line, they go completely to water. They go soft, don't man up and allow easy shots on goal - how can we blame Danners for that? He can only coach them.

It would be nice if Danners was more creative, sure, but he isn't the main one to blame here. It's the players, who play slack, lazy arrogant football.

CowboyFromHell said:
Good ol Melbourne supporters. We go down the same route every year - doesn't it get a touch boring fellas? Sack him, do this, do that etc. Could it be down to one factor - our side isn't as great as we make it out to be?

Some things cannot be taught, and while I am not defending Daniher, I think it's the players who need to have a good, hard look at themselves. When the game is on the line, they go completely to water. They go soft, don't man up and allow easy shots on goal - how can we blame Danners for that? He can only coach them.

It would be nice if Danners was more creative, sure, but he isn't the main one to blame here. It's the players, who play slack, lazy arrogant football.
That's rubbish.

Who is to blame for the way the team plays? Who is the one who in the paper during the week had the genius to suggest we would win if we kick short? Who selected only 2 tall defenders against Carlton who named 4 tall forwards, put the CHF at CHB then left CHF without a target? Who selected 3 ruckman when only 1 is used?

Who teaches the players to man up? Why are they not dragged when they don't? Why can Melbourne not win a single centre clearance? Why has Yze not been dropped for ****house form? Whose fault is it that we decide to play a brand of football that only works when we are completely dominating the game?

The players hold blame for being soft, read this board and there are people crying out for the likes of Yze & Green to be dropped for being soft, lazy and ineffective. They cop it from the supporters as they should.

This isn't about winning or losing, this is about motivating a team to put in 100% regardless of the result. When players like Yze are selected every week and there is no punishment for not manning up or doing anything remotely team orientated how will the players learn?

If for the rest of the year players were dragged for not putting their body on the line, chasing, shepherding or manning up every single time you will soon find out which players want to play AFL football.

It’s not all Danihers fault no, I don’t think anyone holds the illusion that our players aren’t soft but the fact of the matter is Daniher is a **** coach and the sooner he is gone the better.

Spot on.

Matthews would have taken Yze out the back and kicked his head in by now. Daniher just sits there and goes "oh yeah, look we played well in the first half, we're getting there". Christ, how long have we been "getting there". We were supposed to be challanging for the flag by now, but instead we're 15th on the ladder!

The list is completely his own, the game plan is too. If he doesn't think players are putting in, or players are soft, why are they still around? If we can't win a clearance, or take contested marks, or we aren't playing with enough heart, why isn't something being done? We had ample opportunities to get rid of Yze last year, instead he got a 3 year contract. What does that tell Bate who is busting his balls at Sandy, while Yze toe-pokes the ball every week and still gets a game! Ferguson goes back with the flight of the ball, nearly kills himself, and bloody Daniher praises Neitz for "putting in".

I don't for a second think that Daniher tells the players to play soft and not put their bodies on the line, but he doesn't tell them otherwise either. The players are in a comfort zone with Daniher, they don't fear him and perhaps they don't even respect him. In 8 years our list has changed significantly, but Daniher has remained. So I ask you this... what do we change now?