• Thread starter Thread starter IDGAF

oxx said:
Frawley was illiterate.

Frawley played in the worst team of his era and,along with his supporting backline, conceeded more goals than any in his tenure as full back for the saints.

Frawley's self belief was annoyingly based on a career of losing.

Frawley had no game plan and for that matter knew not what one was.

Frawley is the best example of one slipping into the system and proving himself to be more stupid and talentless in his chosen field than any other human being in the history of the game.

Frawley was,
"Danny frawley and if u want him to change....well he wont"

Frawley also once said,
"People have been telling me my whole life that I cant do things and i just keep proving them wrong"

If u cant see the fu ckwit content then you too are a fu ckwit.

I think that should clear it up for the tossbags who defend him.

You should be ashamed of yourselves.
wasnt defending him just pointing out how crap our coaches have been for a long period of time.if this guy is one of only a few coaches to get us to finals then it speaks volumes about how crap our club has been for so long...hopefully the tide has turned for the better.:frawley=:thumbsd:

tigerpremiers said:
wasnt defending him just pointing out how crap our coaches have been for a long period of time.if this guy is one of only a few coaches to get us to finals then it speaks volumes about how crap our club has been for so long...hopefully the tide has turned for the better.:frawley=:thumbsd:
no worries TP,i just cant let it go.:D

please mods, sticky this thread as a tribute to his ****ing stupidty, the man is an imbecile, and god i hope he coaches St Kilda next year so we can laugh even more at this stupid ****wit and hope for many more incidents of trying to drink water while the lid is still on and his excellent grasp of the english language in his press confrences.

I have just been reading Stan Alves book "Sacked Coach" which I borrowed from a work colleague, and in it he doesn't stop heaping praise on Danny Frawley. Even mentions in one section "Danny was a great leader, and it doesn't surprise me one bit that he is leading the RFC to greatness as I write this." (It was written in 2002).

Now I know why you were sacked by St.K Stan. They must have thought you were an idiot.

:) MY fondest memory of Spud the Dud was that well worn cliche he used to roll out every time we played in an important game.

"WE'RE CHERRY RIPE" he would say, time after time.

We would inevitably put in a performance which was as soft, if not softer than a candy bar and embarrass ourselves to the tune of 60 or more points.

Yep, CHERRY RIPE, alright!

Coughlan said:
please mods, sticky this thread as a tribute to his ****ing stupidty, the man is an imbecile, and god i hope he coaches St Kilda next year so we can laugh even more at this stupid ****wit and hope for many more incidents of trying to drink water while the lid is still on and his excellent grasp of the english language in his press confrences.

if they dont sticky it we will just have to bump it up the ranks everyday.

Harvey Leadpipe said:
I have just been reading Stan Alves book "Sacked Coach" which I borrowed from a work colleague, and in it he doesn't stop heaping praise on Danny Frawley. Even mentions in one section "Danny was a great leader, and it doesn't surprise me one bit that he is leading the RFC to greatness as I write this." (It was written in 2002).

Now I know why you were sacked by St.K Stan. They must have thought you were an idiot.
RALMAROOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

"Leading the tigers to greatness"

One word ......"Lemmings"

good bump DT

I would just like to thank Frawley for his great effort in 2004 when he guided the Tigers to the spoon and 2 picks in the Top 5. Of all the things he did at Richmond this would have to be the greatest act. He supplied us with the Picks to get Deledio and Tambling and also annoyed Ottens that much that he left and we got 2 more first Round picks thus delivering Meyer and Pattison.

So while it is true the man knew as much about coaching as George Bush knows about Politics he did mangae to get 1 thing right in hs career.

So 3 Cheers for Frawley for getting that right.

LMAO@ Frawely thinking that the constant abuse and death threats were a joke and part of coaching at the elite level.

LMAO@ How he tells the story of how his contract merely ran out.

LMAO@ Working 4 Lyndsy Fox.......as a truck jock.

LMAO@ How much he looks like a monkey.

LMAO @ the dude who slagged on him.

Tigerrific said:
Rumour on SEN this morning that Hawthorn is desperately chasing him for an assistant coach or admin role at the club. I hope they get him:D

:D so much for the hawks making the finals with all those talented bunch of youngsters, all those years of PP will amount to zero :thumbsu: :p

maybe the hawks arent happy with clarksons inability to finish low enough on the ladder to get more pp. perhaps they see danny as a means to ensure that this does not happen again.

IDGAF said:
Let`s face it , this bloke is easily the hottest topic on the Richmond board in the history of bigfooty .... every week a new thread bobs up .

We love and thrive on it , it warms the cockels of our hearts .

So i propose we "sticky" a permanent Danny Frawley thread in his honour . Where we can share our little anecdotes , laugh in bemusement in his antics , regail each other with this constant source of lunacy ..... a thread in the great mans honour . Adding to it on a constant basis as the "legend" grows

Whenever life is getting to much for us , our burdens overcome us , we can pop on Big Footy to catch up with the latest Spud offerings to put a little sparkle in our day ..... a little cyberspace pick me up to get us up and going again .

A "homage" , if you will

It will no doubt end up like the "what are they listening to now" thread on the music board .

So what do you reckon mods ?....
Cherry Ripe thread Sammy, Cherry Ripe my friend.

Channel 10 reported he had been offered the newly created position in the footy department as the, wait for it...

Director of Coaching
roflcopter.gif

Danny Frawley,

I don't know what to say. In 2000 finished 9th. 2001 great year but when we lost we lost by over 6-7 goals on average. But prelimary final against Brisbane. Team looking ok, but took the wrong move drafting those hacks! 2002 we made the Wizard Cup Final. A bit of silver wear, but lost it by 9 points. Round 1 v Collingwood a top win. We all thought that Richmond were going to be in the finals again! Nope! 2003 Nope! 2004 last. Really bad times at richmond. I do feel sorry for the way it went but he was in charge of the team.

Mark Coughan and Chris Newman are the only players that would get in the 18 on field from Danny's years. Brown and Johnson weren't kids at richmond when they arrived!

Not only that but Danny gave us No.1 pick which ended up as Deledio!

Overall Danny's coaching record shows how bad he was as a coach.

But was he ???

Newman
Coughlan
Brown (Got Him)
Johnson (Got Him)
Raines (Drafted Him)

All Drafted when Danny was there!

Jackson
Krakouer

Both look like stars of the future. Jackson, 2004, In Year 12 got an ENTER Score of 96!!! That is a freak and played 6 games for Richmond at CHB. While also playing for Carey Grammer. Said NO to Richmond when we played Collingwood i think because of school footy! We ALL thought he would be a beauty.

WHERE IS HE NOW??? Did Danny's influence, influence this amazing year

Krakouer, Danny was a father, according to sources. Which is great to hear.

IS KRAKOUER AT THE CROSS-ROADS???

Krakouer i would keep! Jackson i hope plays CHB!

just remember Jackson is turning 21 in 2007 and has been on the list for 4 year in 2007. Still development maybe???

So Danny made A LOT of wrong choices for players. WHO COULD FORGET.

But just remember these players who are easly Richmond's 22 Best

Coughlan
Newman
Raines
Brown
Johnson

Krakour and Jackson i don't know.

But also remember that the other draft picks.

We know danny didn't chose the players.

Meyer, POLO, Tambling, Pattison Top 20

you would say that POLO had a great year and hope he becomes a STAR.

Tambling,Meyer,Pattison don't know yet we have to see.

So to Danny! I THANK YOU for those players!

Or should i say TERRY say's THANK YOU!

But i am "VERY" MUCH MORE HAPPY that Terry is in charged!

Who knows Richmond could fall on there arse again!

But i don't think that would happen if Terry's there!

1999 1st Pick: Aaron Fiora (GONE)
2000 1st Pick: Kayne Pettifer (Still Here)Coughlan,Hyde,Krakouer,Newman
2001 1st Pick: David Rodan (GONE) Hyde (Got Delisted & Pick Up Again)
2002 1st Pick: Jay Schulz (Still Here)
2003 1st Pick: Alex Gilmour (GONE) & Tom Roach (GONE)

:thumbsu:

Yeah161 said:
Danny Frawley,
1999 1st Pick: Aaron Fiora (GONE)
2000 1st Pick: Kayne Pettifer (Still Here)Coughlan,Hyde,Krakouer,Newman
2001 1st Pick: David Rodan (GONE) Hyde (Got Delisted & Pick Up Again)
2002 1st Pick: Jay Schulz (Still Here)
2003 1st Pick: Alex Gilmour (GONE) & Tom Roach (GONE)

Spud drafted just one KPP in 5 years at the helm and we are paying for it now :mad:.

mighty tiges said:
Spud drafted just one KPP in 5 years at the helm and we are paying for it now :mad:.

and now he is going to instill his "knowledge" at the Dawks as they prepare for an assault on the comp. Or should that be, insult on the competition, or maybe you can call an insult to their intelligence.
Love ya Spud, we want you to stay around dude, and you know quite well why we do, dont ya DUD!!!
The dawks must have that blueprint that says, we need to get to the point where we are laughing stock and have to merge, so find someone that can instill that culture. ;)

IDGAF said:
LMAO @ the new St, Kida director of ffoty

...Anyone seen .. "The Directors" ?

Springtime for Gherig in Germany ?????
*dances around house in dress*

oxx said:
Springtime for Gherig in Germany ?????
*dances around house in dress*

That was "The producers" which is more apt.

Putting on a crap musical to make money.

Putting out a crap gameplan to get Draft picks.