43. Carter Michael - Brisbane A - 188cm 74kg
44. Zavier Maher - Murray - 185cm 82kg
45. Lachlan Carrigan - Sandringham - 191cm 78kg
46. Max Heath - Sandringham - 203cm 94kg
47. Maurice Rioli Jnr - NT - 173cm 73kg
48. Harry Sharp - GWV - 183cm 69kg
49. Jake Bowey - Sandringham - 175cm 67kg
50. Clayton Gay - Dandenong - 184cm 78kg

a couple of state league players i think might get drafted, Tom Highmore and Jackson Ramsay(not going to speculate where they might go).

others outside of the top 50 include, Seamus Mitchell, Luke Pedlar, Henry Walsh, Kalin Lane, Liam McMahon, Sam Collins, Josh Green, Campbell Edwardes, Jackson Cardillo, Jack Avery, James Borlase, Lochlan Jenkins, Max Holmes, Connor Stone.

Well im happy to make the bet with anybody thats interested that Both players will be on an AFL list in 2021

Clearly you have not seen either player play
I’ve seen both play, Brayden had 2 touches in a nab league game. Whether they end up on a list or not in 2021 has nothing to do with if they’ve currently done anything that it worthy of talking about. Maurice jnr will get rookied because of his name alone, I doubt Brayden will get picked up at this stage.

I’ve seen both play, Brayden had 2 Handballs in a nab league game. Whether they end up on a list or not in 2021 has nothing to do with if they’ve currently done anything that it worthy of talking about. Maurice jnr will get rookied because of his name alone, I doubt Brayden will get picked up at this stage.

So what do they get drafted on if not what they have done until now ?

Both players will get drafted

Brayden will get selected by your club
"Nov 6, 2018 - 16 year old Brayden Rioli from St Mary's Football Club is this week's Rising Star nominee after a 3 goal performance to help his team beat "

So what do they get drafted on if not what they have done until now ?

Both players will get drafted

Brayden will get selected by your club
"Nov 6, 2018 - 16 year old Brayden Rioli from St Mary's Football Club is this week's Rising Star nominee after a 3 goal performance to help his team beat "
If they put something together over the next 12 months..
You can’t be serious stating what they’ve done playing ntfl. It’s bush league at best and doesn’t really prove anything to recruiters. Let’s see what they do in nab league and champs games next year if they manage to get selected.

Cant believe there is not more chatter about the 2 Rioli boys here Maurice jnr & Brayden

i saw Maurice Rioli Jnr play a couple of times for NT in the nableague northern academy series early last year, he didnt really stand out at that stage, he is playing for Scotch and was in the Oakleigh squad last year but didnt get a game, so might play for Oakleigh in 2020? i'd like to see more of him to make a real read.

Brayden Rioli i have not seen play i dont think and have not heard much talk about him.

the only players i have listed are the players that have impressed me from what i have seen of them or players who have multiple people in the know talking about them giving them a reputation whether they were injured or interstate and hard to follow for myself in Victoria, as far as the 2 Rioli's i have seen 1 and he didnt overly impress me so far and the other i have not seen or heard much talk of, but things can change, the pressures of draft years can make or break a players drafting chances.

i saw Maurice Rioli Jnr play a couple of times for NT in the nableague northern academy series early last year, he didnt really stand out at that stage, he is playing for Scotch and was in the Oakleigh squad last year but didnt get a game, so might play for Oakleigh in 2020? i'd like to see more of him to make a real read.

Brayden Rioli i have not seen play i dont think and have not heard much talk about him.

the only players i have listed are the players that have impressed me from what i have seen of them or players who have multiple people in the know talking about them giving them a reputation whether they were injured or interstate and hard to follow for myself in Victoria, as far as the 2 Rioli's i have seen 1 and he didnt overly impress me so far and the other i have not seen or heard much talk of, but things can change, the pressures of draft years can make or break a players drafting chances.
Training with Richmond this week and looking like needing a few pre seasons and another 4-5kg of muscle , He will be playing for Scotch and hopefully Oakleigh also. It was his 1st year in melbourne last year so kids normally take time to adapt to melbourne.

Phil Egan rates MRJ higher than Daniel Rioli at the same age (phil Egan is a good judge of junior indigenous talent)
MRJ played in the St Mary's v Warratah game and was BOG against men kicking 3 goals

Not bad for a 17 year old playing against men in the humidity

Training with Richmond this week and looking like needing a few pre seasons and another 4-5kg of muscle , He will be playing for Scotch and hopefully Oakleigh also. It was his 1st year in melbourne last year so kids normally take time to adapt to melbourne.

Phil Egan rates MRJ higher than Daniel Rioli at the same age (phil Egan is a good judge of junior indigenous talent)
MRJ played in the St Mary's v Warratah game and was BOG against men kicking 3 goals

Not bad for a 17 year old playing against men in the humidity
They also won by over 20 goals in that match so it wasn’t like it was against tough competition, wouldnt humidity be an advantage for him as well seeing as he’s grown up in those conditions. Plenty of kids play seniors up there as the standard isn’t that high and they are usually fitter than most of the older blokes. Alwyn Davey’s kids played games as 14yos a couple of months back.

When you are best on ground it doesnt matter how much you win by , He is a Kid playing against seasoned players at a higher level
Give credit where its due and MRJ has talent and will get drafted just a matter of where but im fine if its pick #67 so long he is at Richmond.

When ever a Rioli gets drafted that team wins a flag the Tiwi gods smile upon them

When you are best on ground it doesnt matter how much you win by , He is a Kid playing against seasoned players at a higher level
Give credit where its due and MRJ has talent and will get drafted just a matter of where but im fine if its pick #67 so long he is at Richmond.

When ever a Rioli gets drafted that team wins a flag the Tiwi gods smile upon them
He probably will get drafted again due to who he is and who knows what he’ll produce over the next 12 months which will determine how high/ if he goes. The point you made though was how come there isn’t more talk in these threads about him, again because to this point he or Brayden haven’t done anything worthy of discussion. I’ll be watching with intent to see what he does at nationals if he gets picked.

as for F/S and Academy players, here is a list of players i think are likely to be drafted by the club they are linked too

WB: (2) Ugle-Hagan - NGA, McPherson - F/S
Adel: (2) Edwards - F/S, Borlase - NGA (Newchurch not sold on him yet)
Coll: (1) McInnes - NGA
Syd: (2) Gulden, Campbell
Haw: (1) Downie - NGA
GCS: (3) Davies, Jeffrey, Lake - NT/GCS A? i think Jeffrey/Lake are aligned with the Suns now? - (pre-listed rookies)
Bris: (4) Crozier, B.Coleman, C.Michael and possibly Tozer - again Bris might lose an Academy member or 2 to other clubs
Frem: (3) B.Walker - NGA, C.Walker - NGA, Western - NGA
Port: (1) Schofield - F/S (Jones - not sold on him yet)
GWS: (1) J.Green
Ess: (1) Brand - NGA (Eyre im not sure at this stage?)
Rich: (1) Baxter - NGA? - (depending on 2020 season)
Melb: (1) D.Smith - NGA? - (depending on 2020 season)
WCE: (1) Berry - NGA? - (depending on 2020 season)

Saints, Geelong, NM and Carlton miss out on Academy players this year, unless i missed something?

so we start another year off with a off-season list of players i rate as the top players i have seen from this years crop and 3 players i have on reputation as i have yet to see Kaine Baldwin, Zane Trew and Brandon Walker play or see them enough to make a judgement yet, but their reputation is fairly strong so i have included those 3 players in this early list of talent, i have 112 youngsters on my list atm, some will drop, others will be added until the year ends and i have a top 50, then on draft day approx 70 kids will get drafted in the draft and rookie drafts and as always about a dozen will be unlucky to not get an opportunity for various reasons, so here goes my early list of names to look out for in 2020.

1. Will Phillips - Oakleigh - 179cm 78kg, i liked his game at the champs this year, i liked his finals for Oakleigh + futures game, looks like an elite talent next year
2. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan - Oakleigh - 194cm 79kg, every time i see him he raises in my lists, could end up an elite talent, WB NGA
3. Luke Edwards - Glenlg - 187cm 79kg, was by far the best performing player from this draft pool at the champs this year, quality hbf, Adel F/S potentially
4. Elijah Hollands - Murray - 188cm 80kg, another who was really good at this years champs and imo BOG in the futures game, good in the air
5. Nathan O'Driscoll - Perth - 182cm 75kg, showed some quality at the champs, was pretty good in the futures game, strong bodied mid
6. Denver Grainger-Barras - Swan D - 192cm 77kg, intercept marking defender, has some Jeremy McGovern about him
7. Archie Perkins - Sandringham - 185cm 87kg, half forw who was in good form before the finals and i think got injured?
8. Reef McInnes - Oakleigh - 191cm 83kg, good height, good skills, has goal sense and has a good inside/outside game in midfield, Coll NGA
9. Kaine Baldwin - Glenlg - 192cm 89kg, saw some highlights of him, strong bodied tall forw with a good lead and mark, goal kicker, need to see more
10. Tanner Bruhn - Geelong - 182cm 73kg, quality player who was missing for most of this year with an injury, looking forward to seeing more of him next year
11. Errol Gulden - Sydney A - 173cm 70kg, had a strong year for Syd A mid in the nableague and was one of the best for the Allies forw at champs Syd A
12. Eddie Ford - Western - 186cm 80kg, good strong mark, can kick a goal from long range and loves a contest, good in VM Trials, but didnt play in champs
13. Oliver Davis - Tasmania - 181cm 75kg, had a really good season for Tassie and should go in the first round this year
14. Jack Ginnivan - Bendigo - 180cm 73kg, quality small forw who plays taller than he is and has a lovely kick for goal, very smart player also
15. Braeden Campbell - Sydney A - 178cm 71kg, goal kicking hff/wing has speed and x-factor and kicked 3 goals in the futures game, Syd A
16. Riley Thilthorpe - Wst Adel - 199cm 96kg, good ruckman who has mobility and good hands above his head, not as good as Jackson this year
17. Bailey Laurie - Oakleigh - 178cm 76kg, really liked his finals series for Oakleigh, thought he added some class and x-factor
18. Jack Carroll - Est Frem - 185cm 71kg, another smooth moving player from WA, who impressed me in the futures game
19. Sam Collins - Tasmania - 187cm 79kg, intercepting hbf from Tassie, good prospect and can play some time in the midfield also
20. Jackson Callow - Tasmania - 193cm 94kg, really strong hands and contested mark, strongly built and can kick bags of goals, has potential to go higher
21. Connor Downie - Eastern - 183cm 81kg, seems to have good endurance, but lacks a bit of speed, long kicking winger who is a goal kicker, Haw NGA
22. Oliver Henry - Geelong - 186cm 72kg, another player who is good in the air, intercept marker or danger up forw, he can play at both ends of the ground
23. Alex Davies - GCS A - 190cm 80kg, good inside mid for GCS A in their northern Academies win earlier in the season and in the futures game, GCS A
24. Finlay Macrae - Oakleigh - 184cm 73kg, quality mid for Oakleigh, came into the team and was important for Oakleighs finals series
25. Saxon Crozier - Bris A - 185cm 70kg, smooth moving player, i've only seen a small sample but i like what i saw, QLD MVP in u16, Bris A
26. Sam Berry - Gippsland - 180cm 82kg, strongly built inside mid, who had a good year in his underage year, lacks a little athleticism, but can play footy
27. Charlie Lazzaro - Geelong - 177cm 73kg, i liked his form for Geelong this year and also played well in school footy, he is my smokey
28. Josh Clarke - Eastern - 181cm 65kg, intercept marking running hbf who can setup counter attacks from defence, good athleticism
29. Clayton Gay - Dandenong - 183cm 71kg, plays taller than he is, was an important player for Dandenong this season, real competitor
30. Charlie Byrne - Murray - 182cm 78kg, strongly built back pocket for Murray, was a stable defender for Murray and has a lovely kick on him
31. Nick Stevens - GWV - 191cm 86kg, tall defender who is good in the air and on the ground, versatile
32. Lochlan Jenkins - Oakleigh - 177cm 76kg, another good midfield from the Oakleigh factory, outside and inside game
33. Brandon Walker - Est Frem - 179cm 70kg, have him here on reputation, have yet to see him play, but thought i would add him in here, Frem NGA
34. Zane Trew - Swan D - 184cm 73kg, the 3rd player i have in here on reputation and have yet to see play
35. Logan McDonald - Perth - 192cm 84kg, good leading forward was decent in this years u18 champs, but his long range goal kicking needs some work
36. Thomas Panuccio - Murray - 179cm 73kg, composed mid, looked good playing for Murray this season
37. Jack Evans - Bendigo - 182cm 70kg - clever 3rd tall forw, might be taller than listed
38. Blake Coleman - Bris A - 180cm - bit of x-factor, goal sense, dangerous forward, good team work also Bris A
39. Taj Schofield - WWT - 176cm 71kg - has a good rep, was ok in the futures game, want to see more in 2020 Port F/S
40. Mace Cousins - Western - 177cm 66kg - had a few good games to end the season, looks very promising, one i want to see more of

these lists are early calls, it will change dramatically the more i see of the players, some players i have seen approx 10 games and have a decent understanding of what they can do, others i have seen in 1 game and have pre-mature reads, so my list of names is just an early indication of where i think they could fall. (theres also around 10-20% of players i am yet to see more than highlights of, interstaters mostly) so a lot of work to come, this is just a list of players to watch for 2020 at this stage.

2nd/3rd round talent

Harry Sharp - GWV - 180cm 70kg - good endurance outside/inside mid and flanker
Noah Gadsby - Geelong - 185cm 72kg - big running flanker, he was a bit sloppy in the 2 or so games i saw him play, but has decent rep
Will Bravo - Dandenong - 180cm 73kg - clever agile mid/forw
Jake Bowey - Sandringham - 173cm 65kg - small mid who played his best game in the futures game
Campbell Edwardes - Calder - 195cm 78kg - tall athletic player with good hands above head
Nikolas Cox - Northern - 197cm 80kg - tall forw with good hands and did well at the u18 champs this year, but still raw
Liam McMahon - Northern - 193cm 78kg - good leading tall forw for Northern
Josh Green - GWS A - 191cm (brother of Tom Green) GWS A - had a solid performance in the futures game in defence

..........................................................................................
3rd round talent

Will Parker - Eastern - 180cm 76kg - good performer for Eastern off the backline, was good in patches, can go missing a little
Noah Gribble - Geelong - 179cm 68kg - injured, solid player without that something special, more a late option imo
Will Howe - Dandenong - 189cm 85kg - again played some good footy in bursts for Dandenong, i want to see if he can do more next year
Josh Treacy - Bendigo - 192cm 88kg - played some good footy for Bendigo later in the season, but didnt shine in the futures game
Cooper Smith - Bendigo - 181cm 65kg - good speed off half back, worth keeping an eye on, maybe more wing time next year?
Daniel Bourke - Gippsland - 195cm 80kg - good CHB material, was a good player for Gipps this year
Henry Walsh - Geelong - 201cm 84kg (brother of Sam Walsh - ruck) - as the season went on, his ruck prospects grew
Fraser Elliot - Oakleigh - 187cm 86kg - big bodied mid, bit slow, but does the tough stuff for the better skilled Oakleigh mids
Jackson Cardillo - Calder - 185cm 77kg - clever forward, who is bouncing up and down my order
Cody Brand - Calder - 195cm 81kg Ess NGA - solid tall defender for Calder, could be a late draft option
Cooper Barbera - Northern - 173cm 61kg - small mid from Northern, competitive
Ewan McPherson - Northern - 178cm 82kg WB F/S - strong looking half back, has skill and agility, should get drafted and VM footy
Billy Cootee - Western - 172cm 65kg - strong last few games for the Jets and showed potential
Zac Dumesny - Sth Adel - 186cm 77kg - few games at the champs and at the futures game, looks good, but probably mid-late draft potential
Corey Durdin - C Dist - 173cm 70kg - great speed and kicks goals, but low production and height could be an issue?
Joel Jeffrey - NT - 189cm 74kg GCS A - cool calm and collected half back, disposal isnt great, but can win the ball, likely NT/GCS pre-listed rookie
Ira Jetta - Sth Frem - 173cm 72kg - saw some highlights of him and he looks good, but ive heard his form can be up and down
Blake Morris - Subiaco - 188cm 80kg - liked what i saw from him at the futures game
Chris Walker - E Frem - 182cm 74kg Frem NGA - based on reputation, i hear his brother is the better prospect.
Joel Western - Claremont - 172cm 63kg Frem NGA - quick agile and athletic player who played well in the futures game

............................................................................................
late draft talent

Harrison Keeling - Eastern - 182cm 68kg (from Tas)
Gennaro Bove - Geelong - 175cm 75kg
Cameron Fleeton - Geelong - 189cm 76kg
Zavier Maher - Murray - 183cm 82kg
Dominic Bedendo - Murray - 186cm 67kg
Jai Neal - Dandenong - 191cm 80kg
Deakyn Smith - Dandenong - 179cm 65kg Melb NGA
Jack Tillig
- GWV - 185cm 81kg
Zach Reid - Gippsland - 200cm 77kg
Ryan Angwin - Gippsland - 181cm 62kg
Charlie Brauer - Geelong - 183cm 68kg
Connor Stone - Oakleigh - 186cm 78kg
Giorgio Varagiannis - Oakleigh - 175cm 73kg
Darby Hipwell - Sandringham - 181cm 78kg
Flynn Lakey - Calder - 171cm 70kg
Joshua Eyre - Calder - 194cm 80kg Ess NGA
Thomas McMahon
- Northern - 181cm 70kg
Heath Ramshaw - Northern - 180cm
Josh Watson - Northern - 180cm 74kg
Isaac Chugg - Tasmania - 180cm 72kg
Patrick Walker - Tasmania - 185cm 77kg
James Borlase - Sturt - 191cm 88kg Adel NGA
Ethan Baxter
- Murray - 192cm 79kg Rich NGA
Sam Conforti
- Bendigo - 173cm 65kg

need to see more of these players to make a read (this list is based on reputation)

Kobe Tozer - Bris A - 195cm 89kg Bris A
Carter Michael
- Bris A 187cm 72kg Bris A
Ty Sears
- Swan D - 184cm 74kg
Isiah Winder - Peel - 178cm 77kg
Finn Gorringe - E Frem - 180cm 77kg
Heath Chapman - W Perth - 193cm 75kg
Shannon Neale - Sth Frem - 198cm 81kg
Jordan Berry - Wst Perth - 177cm 70kg WCE NGA
Bailey Chamberlain
- Wst Adel - 177cm 68kg
Caleb Poulter - WWT - 191cm 74kg
Cooper Horsnell - Glenlg - 173cm 63kg
Jye Sinderberry - W Adel - 188cm 82kg
Henry Nelligan - Norw - 171cm 70kg
Ben Major - Northern - 192cm
Ollie Lord - Sandringham - 195cm 80kg
Sam Tucker - Oakleigh - 195cm 88kg
Brodie Lake - NT/Peel - 186cm
Lachlan Riley - Sandringham - 185cm 76kg
Fraser Rosman - Sandringham - 192cm 75kg
Seamus Mitchell - Bendigo - 180cm

still a long way to go, but i put the players in tiers, need to see more games and especially SA and WA talent to get a better read, but this list is a guide for most of the players to look out for, im sure next year will throw up a few more names to watch as well.
I know it's subjective, and also waaayyy too early to call, but Finlay Macrae at 24 seems shockingly low. He was one of the Chargers' best players by the back end of this year imo, and I'd be genuinely surprised if he isn't talked about as a top 10 by the start of the 2020 season. If he's anything like his brother, he should be going top 5

as for F/S and Academy players, here is a list of players i think are likely to be drafted by the club they are linked too

Adel: (2) Edwards - F/S, Borlase - NGA (Newchurch, Jones - not sold on these 2 yet)
GCS: (2) Davies, Jeffrey - NT/GCS A? i think Jeffrey is aligned with the Suns now?, both will get pre-listed on to their rookie list
Bris: (4) Crozier, B.Coleman, C.Michael and possibly Tozer - again Bris might lose an Academy member or 2 to other clubs
Port: (1) Schofield - F/S

Saints, Geelong, NM and Carlton miss out on Academy players this year, unless i missed something?
Unless we trade our two first rounders for an A grade player, I believe it’s unlikely we take more than two academy kids in the National Draft.

You might also add Bruce Reville to Brisbane’s list. He’s been training with our squad since the beginning of preseason as an U19 academy member.

Adel: (2) Edwards - F/S, Borlase - NGA (Newchurch, Jones - not sold on these 2 yet)
GCS: (2) Davies, Jeffrey - NT/GCS A? i think Jeffrey is aligned with the Suns now?, both will get pre-listed on to their rookie list

Jeffrey, Brodie Lake were two of a handful of NT boys that spent 2 weeks with the suns recently.
Both eligible for pre listing.
Lake recognised for being the standout amongst the group.

Do you know much about him Davo?

Jeffrey, Brodie Lake were two of a handful of NT boys that spent 2 weeks with the suns recently.
Both eligible for pre listing.
Lake recognised for being the standout amongst the group.

Do you know much about him Davo?

not really, only the small sample from the futures game, which is on the first page, i believe he is from NT and playing in the WAFL colts for Peel?

Yes seems he is attending school in WA and played colts for peel this year as you said.
All Australian and NT MVP at u16 level

Description: Tall running wingman or flanker who covers the ground with his running capability which enables him to get to contest after contest. Averaged 18.7 disposals (13 were contested), 5.3 clearances, four tackles, four inside 50’s and one goal on his way to winning the Northern Territory’s MVP award.

Not sure how all this stacks up but a decent size at 186cm so could be one to monitor for the suns.

Yes seems he is attending school in WA and played colts for peel this year as you said.
All Australian and NT MVP at u16 level

Description: Tall running wingman or flanker who covers the ground with his running capability which enables him to get to contest after contest. Averaged 18.7 disposals (13 were contested), 5.3 clearances, four tackles, four inside 50’s and one goal on his way to winning the Northern Territory’s MVP award.

Not sure how all this stacks up but a decent size at 186cm so could be one to monitor for the suns.

i had him as 1 i need to see more of, didnt realise he was in the GCS A so i updated the First Post

WWT Lachlan Jones is a Port Adelaide NGA mate. Solidly built medium defender, I think he makes it too.