SA Davoren Park, South Australia

• Thread starter Thread starter meh

Too mean :(

Goodwood are crap this year though. Should have a couple rubbed out through the finals too. You're mob make the 5?
Yeh mate, got SHOC this week up there, we could have had a home final if we beat Gaza and Port Districts, Broadies on the up!

Boden and Brompton is always a pleasure to visit.

You serious? Although always working class and has it's fair share of industrial zones, it is slowly being gentrified. These suburbs have 100 year old cottages are extremely close to town, close to North Adelaide, Prospect, The Ent Cent, Hindmarsh stadium and numerous excellent pubs. The Clipsal site is going to be redeveloped as well as having excellent access to public transport. I hope you don't work in real estate. It's Bowden by the way.

I'm a Magill lad but did some work as a door 2 door salesman before I injured my ankle.

Knocking on areas around Salisbury, Elizabeth, Para, etc was pretty daunting.

The inner north wasn't much better, places like Kilburn and surrounding areas.

Lucky I never had to actually go to Davoren Park.

Don't pay out my hometown.:mad::mad::mad:
sorry mate but its the worst suburb in Adelaide. ther's a reason its on the news just about every night. at least your safe now.

haha red card btw. hope the mods gave you that for saying Davoren Park is a really nice area.:D

*sigh*

I live in Golden Grove, which is faaaaaaaaaaaar better and the most middle class place ever, but it's too close to these scumholes for my liking. when I come to power, I'm demolishing them.

When i played golden grove in footy, they were very derro but im not sure if they were locals or not. the ground is a piece of shite.
This but not as bad as when we play Eastern Park

I've lived in Birksgate and Glenelg all my life, i've recently had to move to Elizabeth Downs.

I'm ****ing hating my life, so worried about my sound system being stolen from my car, my PC being stolen from my house. Oh yeah, since i've moved here (only 2 months ago) I have:

Had an aboriginal who was on foot charge my car while im driving and leap onto the bonnett. (I slammed it in reverse and made him roll onto the bitumen).

I've witnessed a drunk whitetrash male abuse the hell out of a group of sudanese people, accusing them of making his kid cry. He then went and smashed all the windows of one of the sudanese peoples car.

My girlfriend was changing car's tyre out the front in the driveway, she took the tyre off and went inside briefly, by the time she got back outside (no less than 3 minutes) the tyre had been stolen.

All this in the space of 2 months, in Elizabeth Downs. ****ing lovely place, and I'm out of here the first stage I get. Massive culture shock having lived in upper-class suburbs all my life.

My family must have really good luck because I've lived in Salisbury area my whole life (17 years) and pretty much in the middle of Salisbury for the last nine, and the worst that has happened to us is a creep walk into our backyard.

golden grove is simply full of bogans who think they have "moved up" from elizabeth and salisbury. It's a hole, and full of pretentious bogans.

Couldn't agree more.

Full of cashed up bogans living in pathetic, plastic McMansions with mortgages they can't afford.

I've lived in Birksgate and Glenelg all my life, i've recently had to move to Elizabeth Downs.

I'm ****ing hating my life, so worried about my sound system being stolen from my car, my PC being stolen from my house. Oh yeah, since i've moved here (only 2 months ago) I have:

Had an aboriginal who was on foot charge my car while im driving and leap onto the bonnett. (I slammed it in reverse and made him roll onto the bitumen).

I've witnessed a drunk whitetrash male abuse the hell out of a group of sudanese people, accusing them of making his kid cry. He then went and smashed all the windows of one of the sudanese peoples car.

My girlfriend was changing car's tyre out the front in the driveway, she took the tyre off and went inside briefly, by the time she got back outside (no less than 3 minutes) the tyre had been stolen.

All this in the space of 2 months, in Elizabeth Downs. ****ing lovely place, and I'm out of here the first stage I get. Massive culture shock having lived in upper-class suburbs all my life.

I think you're full of shit. I grew up in the downs and bought my first house there (still own it, rent it out). I lived in that house from about 2003 to 2008, and always had my Senator Signature parked in the driveway that never got so much looked at let alone smashed or broken into. My house never got broken into, and i worked nightshift 6 nights a week at holdens for years, anyone could have ransacked the joint. Never had any dramas. Didn't have gates or a fence, and lived next door to an alleyway.

Within months of moving to Seacliff, the senator got keyed twice, once parked out front on the esplanade, once in my driveway. We've had drunks jumping our fence coming from the Seacliff pub, ,mass brawls with cops everywhere, cars doing burnouts all over the place especially once the warm weather comes.

Why did you move there blissid? I heard Elizabeth Downs is the worst of all the Elizabeth's. I wouldn't move there for Jennifer Hawkins its that bad. Actually I'd never live in the Northern 'burbs buts that mainly coz its so far away and most areas are shit.