Preview Dees game crowd size (?)

• Thread starter Thread starter Gasometer

In any form, Dees supporters don't go to Etihad. There will be about 5k of them I reckon. If that's the case, any crowd around 24-25k mark will be a good result.

They have already set us up to fail, would be great to get 30k, but I would be very pleasantly surprised if we did, I think 24 k hope we get more.

In any form, Dees supporters don't go to Etihad. There will be about 5k of them I reckon. If that's the case, any crowd around 24-25k mark will be a good result.
yes that will be about it, pity we have to play them at Etihad every year it whacks out home ground attendance figures, year in year out.

2 for 1 coupon in the herald-sun + free beer, an Abba concert at half time, a giant water slide for the kids and maybe we'll get 30,000 at ES for a NM v Melb 'blockbuster'. FFS do these dickhead football experts have any idea.

He doesn't sound ready, and i have seen none of his vfl form, but you would thnk the marketing team at north, at some stage, must be pushing to get Maj in for a home game. That'd get a few extra K through the gates. Let's hope it's for one of our (4????) Friday night games next year. :)

At least it won't be as bad as the 2009 game against the Dees at Etihad (Goldy kicked 5, we broke a long losing streak). That game had the strangest atmosphere I can remember.

Its a pity the darwin game was such a bad spectacle,with North getting some good press about its game style there could have been a few neutrals out there happy to go to watch some free flowing footy on a Saturday arvo. Anyway Im not concerned about crowd size. lets just get a win with no injuries.

I'm hoping we get the 23K required to break even.

There's definitely a few more North fans turning up to games.

Deees don't come on principle, and their team havking no chance gives them more of an excuse. I'll be surprised to see more than a couple of thousand there. It will be interesting to see how many of us turn out - it's the Saturday afternoon slot everyone says they want, so let's make it a real home ground crowd. Mid 20s would be a great result, because that would be the kind of North crowd that only normally comes to see a Carlton/Collingwood/Essendon contest.