Gee it’s a good debate!!

Last 2 mins v Blues or Suns?

Sheezel and Simpkin goals.
LDU and Zurhaar.

Both coming from a fair way back.

Suns are a better team.

Carlton are a bunch of campaigners.

I'll watch both all weekend and get back to you...

"Watched" the first quarter while I was driving into work. Was absolutely livid with the constant awarding of free kicks to GC in dangerous spots and ignoring ours. Equally miffed at our piss poor effort and skills. Got out of the car at work with a woe is me attitude, ready to throw in footy for the year and have a rant when I finished work.

Work super busy so managed to check scores at half time, depression deepended. What is wrong with this club? Why can't we get off the canvas.

Open app randomly with 2m to go, see we're down by a goal, shocked we came back but sad it's going to end just short. Another valiant loss... Then the ticker updated, scores level! OMG! We're going to draw! Amazing.

Watched the timer tick down to zero, internally punching the air, can't believe we managed to get a draw after being down that far. Then all of a sudden the timer adds on another 6 mins 43, wtf!!!! What's going on!?

Quickly stepped away and opened to foxtel app to see Georgie doing his absolute ****ing nut and the song playing. Massive pep in my step for the rest of the day, work on fire in the background but zero ****s given!

Also laughed at Clarko's subtle comments about the umpiring. About as good a whack as he can give them.

No doubt it’s a great sign. And like I said, I hope the comeback win gives the playing group a belief that they can win no matter what. But let’s be honest. The GC ain’t a top 4 side. Like a legit end of season year after year top 4 team. They only made the finals for the first time last year and still have issues playing away from home. :stern look
Bit of a catch 22, isn't it? If we manage to knock off a top 4 contender their chances of finishing in the top 4 become diminished, because the other contenders probably beat us and bank the 4 points. It's a bit like how our other wins are meaningless because all the sides we beat are down the bottom, when the fact is they're down there and we're not because we beat them.

For two years now, our AFLW side has only managed to beat teams that finished below them. Flat track bullies?

Ps. Has anyone mentioned the comedy capers that ensued after Zurhaar’s free kick with Larkey clearly taking the advantage and completely missing the ball with his foot and Curtis failing to even kick the loose ball through for a score. Madness. Otherwise happy days.

I did laugh at the footage of Darling trying to explain to Larkey how badly it might have ended up.

Bit of a catch 22, isn't it? If we manage to knock off a top 4 contender their chances of finishing in the top 4 become diminished, because the other contenders probably beat us and bank the 4 points. It's a bit like how our other wins are meaningless because all the sides we beat are down the bottom, when the fact is they're down there and we're not because we beat them.

For two years now, our AFLW side has only managed to beat teams that finished below them. Flat track bullies?

Denis Pagan once referenced arguing with dills...

Congratulations to you all!! Incredible comeback win. I came in at half time and wrapped my North scarf around Mr Porps and told him it was for good luck. Seems like it worked ;) (yes it's my North scarf haha he doesn't really wear merchandise because he's weird 🤣).

I actually shed a few years after Bull kicked that goal! We ****ing hate the nepo babies so it was even sweeter.

Congratulations to you all!! Incredible comeback win. I came in at half time and wrapped my North scarf around Mr Porps and told him it was for good luck. Seems like it worked ;) (yes it's my North scarf haha he doesn't really wear merchandise because he's weird 🤣).

I actually shed a few years after Bull kicked that goal! We ****ing hate the nepo babies so it was even sweeter.
join the light Porps

One small question for Chadwiko though... I never see you in a North cap at games?

Can't change now though, the Shamrock has to stay! 😆🤜🤛
Today was actually my first day in over two years NOT wearing the North cap to a game.

And now I have a new GameDay superstition.

Just listened to the press conferences.

Hardwick was very calm about it. I reckon that is because he rates us.

Clarkson commented that he thought the first half wasn't that bad. That was my feeling watching it, just that GC were very efficient and we were wasteful forward.

Just watched the replay. This was THE moment. 43 points down approaching half time. JD takes this pack mark on the wing to start the clawback.

Kicks it forward, X marks, JK goals.

1779544614280.webp

About 5 blocks worth of Japanese campaigners enjoying a quiet Saturday afternoon just absolutely shit themselves.

HOW ****ING GOOD IS FOOTY!!!!
I was watching at the Strathmore by myself & was going off when we levelled the score. Somebody sitting close said ‘geez, it’s not the grand final’ to his mate & the mate was like ‘I’m pretty sure he’s a North supporter’

When Z kicked the goal after the siren everyone in the beer garden was clapping.

I said in my North chat with ten minutes to go that 4 goals was very doable because GC would be knackered & we looked like we knew it was inevitable.

Not to be a w***er, but I truly felt - all game - that we were still going to win this.

What a day!
(South Adelaide won too)

Go Roos. Enjoy this one everybody.

IMG_2612.webp

stone cold steve austin GIF
"Give me a HELL YEAH"!!!!!! :laughv1:

What an amazing win! I made the trek down from QLD with the QLD Kangas supporters club, about 12 of us all up and we witnessed that amazing come from behind victory. I was one of the lucky few to grab postmatch access to the rooms too. Got a photo with Parker and Stephens.

I've just gotten back to my hotel room after quite a few beers.

Every win matters but wins like today’s can do more in helping build confidence and reinforce the culture. Not just resonating inside our building but also catching attention of guys on other teams.

Ten wins remains the target. The team must fight tooth and nail every game to get there. If they can get there North will be looked at a bit differently by players and agents. The club can then hopefully use our money to attract a decent defender and couple of other free agents in the right age group who can see what we see in glimpses - that our ceiling can be exciting.

10 wins can become 15+ over a couple of seasons if we raise our floor. If!!!

This win was HUGE in the bigger context. We need 5+ more big wins to close out the season. Ideally with at least one more against a top 6 side. Fingers crossed the boys can deliver. Join in the Chorus.

Loved Clarkos little drive by on Rowell in the last 20 secs of his presser “not sure he gets rid of it the right way all of the time”…. Yeah he chucks it Big Al

Edit: this was mentioned in the Clarko thread too

Loved Clarkos little drive by on Rowell in the last 20 secs of his presser “not sure he gets rid of it the right way all of the time”…. Yeah he chucks it Big Al

Hah! Yes, he was on form. When asked about the umpiring he didn’t brush it off with his usual “I’m not going to talk about that.” He emphasised, “I CAN’T talk about that.”