Mega Thread Delist/Trade/Draft Super-mega-ultrathread

• Thread starter Thread starter KaLL

Martin to WC would be an incredible coup

Hmm, I wonder what having Martin would be like for us. Maybe he could be that tall midfielder that we're lacking. Like a better version of Ebert or a bogan Fyfe?

Could be a good get for us but he looks like a flog.

Hmm, I wonder what having Martin would be like for us. Maybe he could be that tall midfielder that we're lacking. Like a better version of Ebert or a bogan Fyfe?

Could be a good get for us but he looks like a flog.

He would be a perfect replacement for Kerr, similar skill level of player. Kerr seemed like he had a bit of attitude as well...

I rekon Martin at his best is significantly better than Fyfe.

Martin is probably talking to freo ! They have tried Cloke and Goddard rumours of chasing buddy they must have some cash to throw around !

personally dont want martin, he might be talented but he just reeks of poor attitude and risk. Not to mention his trade value would cost an arm and a leg.

Would much rather he re-sign with the tigers and bend them over in the process.

also dont want shaw.

Lets just say he is in Perth and has had a meeting with the club wouldn't that indicate a bit of maturity to be open to get away from the State that he gets in trouble in?

Agree with the concerns regarding Shaw's attitude but if he is genuinely arguing for what he believes is in the best interests of the team then maybe its not such a bad thing. The tantrum he had at Monfries I found a little bit funny at the time but its not on for a professional athlete.

Rosa for Shaw perhaps?

Bit unders for Shaw IMO but Rosa has a great attitude which evens things up. Be interested to know what Shaw and Burns relationship is like.

Lets just say he is in Perth and has had a meeting with the club wouldn't that indicate a bit of maturity to be open to get away from the State that he gets in trouble in?

I find it hard to argue that Martin has much maturity, I would assume he'd be willing to leave if the $$$ was right.

Trading in big stars, despite what some may think, isn't great business. Our poor drafting in recent years has just deluded this fact. If you can get someone on the cheap or through agency then sure, otherwise you lose a lot (and when there is such a large gap in young talent your list will feel in a big way at some point)

Look at the best teams, they don't go after big names and trade the house away. The draft represents most value for any club moving forward, particular those clubs looking to rebuild. We might not be in full rebuild mode, but we are to some degree.

Could you imagine what Richmond would want for Martin. And whilst I agree with fivestings about teams not keen on taking players who want to go to a specific club in the psd, Martin would be to good to pass up.

When you take into considerations his attitude problems, it's just not worth it.

I'm having second thoughts on Yarran. Hasn't really set the world on fire this year (from what I've seen), however that might change if he ends up being traded to us. I really hope he can get back to his 2012 form if he ends up coming over, that'd be brilliant.

Wow, i'd heard about just how cringe worthy the Carlton bigfooty board youtube highlights were but I had no idea they were THAT bad :eek:

The Martin scenerio is interesting but we miss out on Sheed or another player that might be better long term and less trouble ,... depends on the price in picks etc for Martin . If Martin was a chance I think we may lose a good player in return !

Yeo sounds like he could be a good investment , more interest there please .

Freo are going Free Agency to fix there KPF situation , as Ross said " something we can fix in free agency " ! WCE need to look at Free Agency to fix our midfield and get Sheed as well , too easy !!

The Martin scenerio is interesting but we miss out on Sheed or another player that might be better long term and less trouble ,... depends on the price in picks etc for Martin . If Martin was a chance I think we may lose a good player in return !

Yeo sounds like he could be a good investment , more interest there please .

Freo are going Free Agency to fix there KPF situation , as Ross said " something we can fix in free agency " ! WCE need to look at Free Agency to fix our midfield and get Sheed as well , too easy !!

If WCE were even thinking about Martin, they have to seriously consider Dayle Garlett. IMO pass on Martin + get Sheed/Billings/McDonald with 1st rounder + DG with 2nd (IMO Norf will take him with 2nd if we don't).

Have you had much interaction with Garlett BT? What do you think he'd be like if we drafted him? Do you think he'd knuckle down and be worth the pick?

In regards to Dustin Martin if the rumours are true then i would be rapt that we are being as aggressive as possible to lure away talent that not only hails from W.A.

Secondly they would be targeting the best young midfielder out of contract this season. Martin is potentially a top 10 midfielder in years to come, perhaps even top 5.

He would also fit in perfectly with the natural improvement of Gaff, Darling, NN, Lycett, Shuey, Selwood... etc etc

Martin has had issues off field but are they so severe that we wouldn't want him?

Eventually we'll have to start backing our leadership group and club culture to do their job.

Sydney did time and time again. Though they were older players, Plugger and Bazza brought a lot of success to their club.

I'd place a bet that any team who had cap space and a need for that type of player would be all over Dusty.

I doubt it's true but if it was and we got him i think i would consider this train wreck season worth it in the end.

Interesting. I dont know why he would move out out here but I would give up our first pick for him in a heartbeat.

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 4

In regards to Dustin Martin if the rumours are true then i would be rapt that we are being as aggressive as possible to lure away talent that not only hails from W.A.

Secondly they would be targeting the best young midfielder out of contract this season. Martin is potentially a top 10 midfielder in years to come, perhaps even top 5.

He would also fit in perfectly with the natural improvement of Gaff, Darling, NN, Lycett, Shuey, Selwood... etc etc

Martin has had issues off field but are they so severe that we wouldn't want him?

Eventually we'll have to start backing our leadership group and club culture to do their job.

Sydney did time and time again. Though they were older players, Plugger and Bazza brought a lot of success to their club.

I'd place a bet that any team who had cap space and a need for that type of player would be all over Dusty.

I doubt it's true but if it was and we got him i think i would consider this train wreck season worth it in the end.

Until next season when all our young players came back with neck tattoos and Dusty with an Ash Smith fringe, talking about thier new fashion label "whogivesarats". ;)

LOL

What we don't have that already?

It was a ZZ TOP and Skillrex convention out there this season anyway.

Do i have a Tattoo? No.

Would i ever get one? Don't know.

If i did would i want a neck one. Ahhh no.

Does any of this have to do with how he goes about his training and diet and more importantly plays for us on the field.

Well of course it does. :rolleyes:

He can get a tattoo across his forehead for all i care. I won't be paying attention to his tatts when he is bulldozing his way through clearances. :cool:

Word is Martin is over here regarding his friend that is locked up.

Source: Scared and lost Tiger fans on BF

But seriously i would love us to play hardball and just get him to put a massive price on his head so we get him in the PSD so we can still use our pick 6. :cool:

If he screws the club over and has no legit reason to do so why would you want a bloke like that at your club.

Around this time of the year people either believe or resort to (because they don't want to believe) making these trade situations seem so simple, black and white, often dismissing the bad and hyping the good.

Most of these situations, if they really exist, which many don't, simply cannot be negotiated come trade week, because they are more often than not, anything but simple.

LOL

What we don't have that already?

It was a ZZ TOP and Skillrex convention out there this season anyway.

Do i have a Tattoo? No.

Would i ever get one? Don't know.

If i did would i want a neck one. Ahhh no.

Does any of this have to do with how he goes about his training and diet and more importantly plays for us on the field.

Well of course it does. :rolleyes:

He can get a tattoo across his forehead for all i care. I won't be paying attention to his tatts when he is bulldozing his way through clearances. :cool:

I was having a bit of a laugh, but my point was we have enough of that already, and that i'd prefer them to spend more time worrying about how they play good footy than how they look etc. If they were going to work on getting a tatt, i'd prefer they worked together to get one that said 2014/15 Premiership Team-West Coast Eagles. ;)

Word is Martin is over here regarding his friend that is locked up.

Source: Scared and lost Tiger fans on BF

But seriously i would love us to play hardball and just get him to put a massive price on his head so we get him in the PSD so we can still use our pick 6. :cool:

Pick 6 would be hardball. Dusty is a freak. A starting 4 of NicNat, Scooter, Shuey, and Dusty would be something to see, especially given the average age.