Do Carlton need to undertake a list rebuild?

We tried to warn you last summer, Blues shredded their depth, now the bottom has fallen out, everyone wants to leave, rebuild inevitable
You tried warning us that we shredded our depth by trading two players you called VFL spuds for years on end?

Did you also warn us about the Elijah Hollands and Harry Mckay conflict? Our president getting the arse after d*** pic gate? Walsh being in career worst form? Curnow similar? Cripps as well? Acres injuring both his shoulders over pre season? Newman doing his knee? Jagga doing his knee? TDK checking out half way through the season after the Saints throwing the biggest contract in AFL history at him?

fortune teller gypsy GIF

Please spare us your bold proclamations Nostradumbass

You tried warning us that we shredded our depth by trading two players you called VFL spuds for years on end?

Did you also warn us about the Elijah Hollands and Harry Mckay conflict? Our president getting the arse after d*** pic gate? Walsh being in career worst form? Curnow similar? Cripps as well? Acres injuring both his shoulders over pre season? Newman doing his knee? Jagga doing his knee? TDK checking out half way through the season after the Saints throwing the biggest contract in AFL history at him?

fortune teller gypsy GIF

Why is it always only Carlton that ever have bad luck with injuries and form?

fortune teller gypsy GIF

Did we miss something?

fortune teller gypsy GIF

Plenty of elite posts like this, yeah I saw it all coming and so did Fadge
Screenshot_20250726_130058_Chrome.jpg

Depth shredded, rebuild urgent

And not a single one of them would be in your best 5-6 players... So your point is moot.
For simpletons who don't understand footy, maybe.

For those of us in the real world, playing with half a backline generally inhibits your ability to win.

Some clubs have depth that's deeper than a puddle too.

For simpletons who don't understand footy, maybe.

For those of us in the real world, playing with half a backline generally inhibits your ability to win.

Some clubs have depth that's deeper than a puddle too.
Geelong literally bring in Mitch Knevitt, Jack Bowes or Jhye Clark to play when they're missing a midfielder.

I think every club in the AFL has equivalent depth to that if that's the standard we're working to.

Acres, Saad and McGovern better than their pies counterparts.
Those 3 are ground zero for why the list is cactus. Horrendous waste's of salary cap and/or draft picks.
Acres who's reportedly on 350k a season and cost us a future 3rd round pick horrendous waste of cap space and draft picks!

As was Adam Saad who made the AA team during his time at the Blues and cost us Nik Cox in a trade!

Definitely need changes. Coaching panel, conditioning, skills etc. Maybe make Weitering or Walsh captain. The TDK money can be used for a good free agent, Smith, Dean to come in along with the TDK compo pick.

No need to rebuild the playing list.... yet

These threads really need the Carlton hating trolls banned from them. There's some good objective discussion from neutrals but it gets lost in all the muck.

Just a reminder to some.. Bay 13 is a little further down.

These threads really need the Carlton hating trolls banned from them. There's some good objective discussion from neutrals but it gets lost in all the muck.

Just a reminder to some.. Bay 13 is a little further down.
It's the Main Board.

If you can't accept constructive analysis of your club, you might want to stick to the Carlton Board.

Particularly when those constructive assessments have proven to be accurate.

Definitely need changes. Coaching panel, conditioning, skills etc. Maybe make Weitering or Walsh captain. The TDK money can be used for a good free agent, Smith, Dean to come in along with the TDK compo pick.

No need to rebuild the playing list.... yet
Next year would be the time to do it if it were to happen. This year makes no sense for a range of different reasons.

Ill ask again... How did you predict all these factors occurring aside from us missing Owies and Kennedy?
I didn't predict those things, only that you would struggle with a normal amount of injuries, and that's how it's played out

All the school kid stuff behind the scenes is just gravy, the key issue is depth, Carlton flushed it down the toilet last summer

Screenshot_20250726_130535_Chrome.jpg

I didn't predict those things, only that you would struggle with a normal amount of injuries, and that's how it's played out

All the school kid stuff behind the scenes is just gravy, the key issue is depth, Carlton flushed it down the toilet last summer

View attachment 2377471
Carlton have used the 2nd most players in the AFL. I wonder what an abnormal injury run looks like...

So what was the primary reason? Inadequate preparation? Sayers pic? Terrible game plan?? Culture?
Our best players have had career worst seasons. So individual player form has dropped off massively. Coaching has been putrid. And then the last 4-6 weeks especially effort has been way down. Looking like a playing group trying to get another coach sacked atm

Do you think that Carlton can do what Collingwood did a few years ago? Everyone said Collingwood's list was rooted and their salary cap was at maximum, and things have turned out OK for them in recent times.
Probably not, since Collingwood are a well-run club and Carlton have been a basket case for 25 years. Collingwood, Geelong and Sydney are astute. Carlton, Essendon and St Kilda aren't - they seemingly can't translate draft picks into success.

Do Carlton need to undertake a list rebuild?