Kickett Punches Read

South Mandurah Football Club
well, i just booked my flight back to victoria, since i moved back to WA i try and get over a couple of times a year (footy and family), this time im over to watch our mighty team versus the filth of essendon. should be a good game, hopefully mcphee kicks 10 and we win by 100 points, my question though, is do the cheers squad usually go anywhere before the game for a beer? are there aftermatch functions? i know we are talking about 3 months away, but am curious as to what the go is. one thing is for sure, it will be a ripper of a time over there :thumbsu: thanks for the info.

not that i know of but sit in the cheersquad anyway. Just a tip because it isnt friendly sitting anywhere else. but youd know because you lived here.

I reckon there's more chance of you organising a meet up between 5 or 6 Melbourne based Freo supporters who post here than any official cheersquad function KPR.

Off topic but I watched the Collingwood v Essendon ANZAC game last night and McPhee was fantastic ....he really rebounded off half back all day, and even though he was only used 1 in every 3 outs - his run was great.

I'd be up for anyone who'd like to have a few beers before Freo games cause being a west aussie living in Melbourne, I'm the only Freo supporter at my work (and the company that I work for has 1500 people employed)...plus am pretty sick of my mates bagging my team and trashing the theme song when we do win...cannot wait until the season starts

Wouldn't Freo H.Q. have a contact no. for them
Freo can organise tickets for you to be with the away cheer squad if I read it properly(Im not at home but will check later)

Wouldn't Freo H.Q. have a contact no. for them
Freo can organise tickets for you to be with the away cheer squad if I read it properly(Im not at home but will check later)

I'd be interested in a round 18 or 20 journey if work schedule permits.

I reckon there's more chance of you organising a meet up between 5 or 6 Melbourne based Freo supporters who post here than any official cheersquad function KPR.

Hey there KPR, I would be very happy to join you for a beer. Feel free to join the old Cheer Squad but they are very family oriented and dont allow drinking. As a result I sit at the back and make sure that the opposition supporters behave themselves.

As it gets closer you can send me a message and we can organise a time to meet for a drink and a good discussion over how the team is playing.

I look forward to it!:D

I'm in Melbourne as well. I'll be up for a BF meetup pre-game. Going to miss the G this year :(

Maybe we should just start our own VIC cheer squad (one that allows the amber nectar)?

thanks for the response guys, as its closer to the date i will send out some pm's or bump this thread and organise it. a few beers and a chat about our prospects sounds good :thumbsu:

Why don't we pick a pub, close to the dome (for this year as all our games are at ES) and we can meet up prior to all the games if you like.

Was pretty easy to organise last year and we even had some Supporters who didn't post but saw the thread turn up.

I'd be in for a meet up and drink up before during and maybe even after.

Hey there KPR, I would be very happy to join you for a beer. Feel free to join the old Cheer Squad but they are very family oriented and dont allow drinking. As a result I sit at the back and make sure that the opposition supporters behave themselves.

As it gets closer you can send me a message and we can organise a time to meet for a drink and a good discussion over how the team is playing.

I look forward to it!:D
Great. In 07 at the collingwood Dockers game in round 10 some pies supporter Converted my impressionable 9 yo brother to (who supported freo) to a collingwood supporter. And whilst wearing a freo Guernsey was shouting out banter to the dockers.

At the round 2 game we should get there early and all sit in the same row in the cheersquad. I usually sit in the Middle or back.

Why don't we pick a pub, close to the dome (for this year as all our games are at ES) and we can meet up prior to all the games if you like.

Was pretty easy to organise last year and we even had some Supporters who didn't post but saw the thread turn up.

I'd be in for a meet up and drink up before during and maybe even after.

The Unofficial Fremantle Cheer/Bagging Squad (Bagging the opposition.LOL) complete with our own stubbie holders and those with Buddies should be required to wear Official Buddy Of>.... T-Shirts or their number on the back of their Jumpers.

There is a good Pub nearby James Squire Brewhouse to the Dome.
http://www.thatsmelbourne.com.au/DiningandNightlife/BarsandPubs/AllPubs/Pages/2168.aspx

Great beer and lots of footy talk sounds like excellent fun to me!

Off topic but I watched the Collingwood v Essendon ANZAC game last night and McPhee was fantastic ....he really rebounded off half back all day, and even though he was only used 1 in every 3 outs - his run was great.

Which is why im so mad about him being told he will play midfield
We have young up an coming players who need the game time there and look to be pretty talented.
Plus Mcphee has played most his time either forward an back an looks to be where he is most usefull.

Which is why im so mad about him being told he will play midfield
We have young up an coming players who need the game time there and look to be pretty talented.
Plus Mcphee has played most his time either forward an back an looks to be where he is most usefull.

mcphee will play midfield like solomon does... purely an impact player to hit guys hard. he'll then go to the forward line.... the whole i wanna play midfield was a smokescreen

The Unofficial Fremantle Cheer/Bagging Squad (Bagging the opposition.LOL) complete with our own stubbie holders and those with Buddies should be required to wear Official Buddy Of>.... T-Shirts or their number on the back of their Jumpers.

There is a good Pub nearby James Squire Brewhouse to the Dome.
http://www.thatsmelbourne.com.au/DiningandNightlife/BarsandPubs/AllPubs/Pages/2168.aspx

Great beer and lots of footy talk sounds like excellent fun to me!

Sound good to me. I've been there before and it's a very classy place. Right at the end of a peer (sp?) about a 10min walk (for an average person)

well done mr estibador.. that is EXACTLY what im suggesting :thumbsu:

Calm down you two. I am trying to get a 'Mans Club' together so that I am getting out, talking footy, beating my club on the ground and abusing opposition supporters with my devastating repartee'!

Back on topic please, who is in and where shall we meet to stick it to those dirty Dons supporters. Man do I hate those Dons!!!

Calm down you two. I am trying to get a 'Mans Club' together so that I am getting out, talking footy, beating my club on the ground and abusing opposition supporters with my devastating repartee'!

Back on topic please, who is in and where shall we meet to stick it to those dirty Dons supporters. Man do I hate those Dons!!!

well that squire alehouse is quality.... last time i was there, me and a mate walked in and saw that there were 12 dollar parma's and pint.... we thought you beauty and got in on it, they then turned on the tv and it was a replay of the dockers beating colllingwood at the G... ever since thin ive been fond of that place :D.... i reckon if we all meet there an hour or so before hand we can catchup and enjoy the pregame celebrations. will even bring my essendon mate who always deserves a bagging :thumbsu:

I might be interested, I wouldn't be there for long as I get to the games early.

Do whatever you can to sit with Freo fans :p

Nevertheless...I'm happy to say hello at the game, I sit up the front of the cheersquad :)

I might be interested, I wouldn't be there for long as I get to the games early.

Do whatever you can to sit with Freo fans :p

Nevertheless...I'm happy to say hello at the game, I sit up the front of the cheersquad :)
Ill remenber that and try to sit up the front

In the season membership guide you can purchase tickets through the club to sit near other freo fans but you have to book them at least 4 weeks before.
I'm hoping to go to Adelaide game June 5th,hope there is a few Freo fans at that one.