Autopsy Dogs smash Tigers. 135-56

I know this may not be the right thread but can someone explain to me how jdolan gets a game in front of rgarcia ?
Garcia's only played 2 VFL games all season. He's usually on the fringe so I wouldn't expect us to bring him straight into the AFL with barely any footy played for months

Nah, L1, 36. Carried on about Naughton's fumble in one play, no acknowledgement of his repeat efforts straight after, and getting the ball out to a team mate and blocking for him. Criticism of VDM was laughable - it was in between 2 runs along our side where he kicked it deep into f50.

Then there was the Richmond chap behind us with his Bulldogs gf/wife, using seats usually occupied by 2 Bulldogs supporters, who whinged about every bloody passage of play. Every single one! I was quite sick of hearing him, every time Ed or Bont or Kennedy, etc broke through tackles, yelling "he took him on, holding the ball!", when the tackle attempt failed to do anything to ****** or dispossess them.

I know everyone has a degree of one-eyed views at the footy, both ours and oppo supporters, but this guy was one of the worst I've heard in 55 years. Two identical plays by our player and theirs, and he'd call for completely opposite decisions. He would leave the collective umpiring whingeing posts on here for dead.

Anyway, was a solid, workmanlike win, against a fairly weak opposition, but happy to get out of it relatively unscathed - hoping Treloar and JOD are OK.

Was really hoping for Lobb to repeat his Mason Cox accidental deflected full force punch to Lynch's jaw. Alas, maybe next time...
That dude sounds like a clone of my Richmond mate who I brought along with me and sat a few aisles over towards to the pocket. Never heard someone whinge so much at a game before so I will reconsider bringing him along to the next Richmond game. I reckon every bay had at least one Richmond nuff who was louder than everyone else.

Was a good win but I was actually kind of bored because what I expected to happen, did happen. I have watched enough Richmond this year to know how bad they are.

Maybe it’s just me, but I *ing love cheering for the fringe players. Gimme a signature from Gardner, McNeil, Garcia, Baker, etc. There’s something so satisfying about seeing a battler do well - they’re not out there saving lives, it’s really not something that people deserve to be abused over if they make an error. * the people who taunt their own team
Ditto.
Especially guys who got into the system the hard way. They deserve extra support

I noticed Hynes in earlier parts of the match didn't get low enough to collect a ground ball and consequently wasn't clean with his hands.
So it was great to see his second goal where he read the ball beautifully off the pack, collected it low and clean, and disposed of the ball quickly and accurately. It was a glimpse of what one looks for in a younger player.

I noticed Hynes in earlier parts of the match didn't get low enough to collect a ground ball and consequently wasn't clean with his hands.
So it was great to see his second goal where he read the ball beautifully off the pack, collected it low and clean, and disposed of the ball quickly and accurately. It was a glimpse of what one looks for in a younger player.

Great to see him finish his work. We've had a lot of players over the years who can get the ball a lot & then dont do much with it.

If he can keep building, slowly add some midfield minutes. Could be a great pickup.

Great to see him finish his work. We've had a lot of players over the years who can get the ball a lot & then dont do much with it.

If he can keep building, slowly add some midfield minutes. Could be a great pickup.
Has a lot of physical development in him as well but I already love how he tackles. Goes hard. Going to be a bull.

He was fumbly and off the pace in his first few games (nothing out of the ordinary but didn’t look ready). He’s looking a lot sharper now.

When he fills out he’ll be a handful. Tall, big frame, quick hands and goal sense.

I know this may not be the right thread but can someone explain to me how jdolan gets a game in front of rgarcia ?

Garcia’s been injured most of the year. Plus he’s a midfielder and Dolan is a forward. I don’t mind getting the games into Dolan, he’ll be a very good forward for a very long time.

At the moment Dolan has 2-3 very good moments a game and that is it but keep getting games into him it gros to 8-10 and him hitting the scoreboard as well,

There was a chance early that he ended up handballing to Harmes who missed who really should've told him to compose himself and kick the goal.

Big fan of what he does and wouldn't want him dropped for Garcia who like a Poulter type may get an extra 5-10 disposals but butcher them and make no real difference

Every game Dolan plays I see really good little moments. I really think he is going to be a special player.

With regards to Garcia, I really wanted him to do well and cement a role in the team, I love his aggression, but he has no composure and it really costs us.

Heard a crazy stat on the radio coverage. We have the best percentage of a team sitting 8-6 of anyone since Essendon in 1900.

1900 only had 14 rounds, and also then had that ridiculous round robin finals series where all 8 teams participated.

Those of us from this board who attended those games well remember the farcical nature of the structure of the 'finals', and that Melbourne, who'd finished the H&A rounds in 6th, won the 'grand final'. The perfect example of why some premierships definitely should have an asterisk!

1900 only had 14 rounds, and also then had that ridiculous round robin finals series where all 8 teams participated.

Those of us from this board who attended those games well remember the farcical nature of the structure of the 'finals', and that Melbourne, who'd finished the H&A rounds in 6th, won the 'grand final'. The perfect example of why some premierships definitely should have an asterisk!
Yep, VFL was a farce in 1900. I much preferred the VFA - never missed a match and the Doggies won the flag.

Love the fact the Bevo (as he has tended to do in his time) is backing in very young players week after week.

I think one reason we’ve never fallen in a heap in his 11 years is that there has always been a young cohort pushing through. Dolan and Hynes will be in and out of be side for a year or two but will hopefully have long careers and have 40-50 games up by 21.

Coaches votes

Western Bulldogs v Richmond​

10 Marcus Bontempelli WB
8 Ed Richards WB
6 Sam Darcy WB
3 Tim English WB
2 Rory Lobb WB
1 Matt Kennedy WB

Wasn't the best we've played, but nice to get the win and a big one at that. Was great seeing the Bont back to his best.

Wasn't exactly thrilled with some of our defending at times. Too much is left to Lobb and we failed to help him out going 3rd man up a few times. Dale forgot he had an opponent at times. Bramble is Bramble. Coffield looked good at times, but could have been a bit better with his disposal a couple times. We really need to start to get this area of the ground functioning better or we won't be anywhere near a premiership.
With all honesty i don't know why Bramble is still in the side , and to be honest if Sellwood didn't get injured to me Bramble would have been dropped

Has a lot of physical development in him as well but I already love how he tackles. Goes hard. Going to be a bull.

He loves to spin his man in the tackle, the full 360. Good signs at such a young age against bigger & older opponents

They showed the Balta vision v Darcy at the weekend on C7. Makes Ryan Gardner look like prime Matthew Scarlett. Did he actually give up bothering to chase ? As some wag said on the main board "Balta would rather be in prison than face Darcy" 😃

Maybe it’s just me, but I *ing love cheering for the fringe players. Gimme a signature from Gardner, McNeil, Garcia, Baker, etc. There’s something so satisfying about seeing a battler do well - they’re not out there saving lives, it’s really not something that people deserve to be abused over if they make an error. * the people who taunt their own team

Anyone can be a Bont or Darcy fan. The true supporters are up and about when Sam Darley slots on from 50 on the run

Autopsy Dogs smash Tigers. 135-56